Trials 43 · a red edge is where a trial was stopped
| Phase | Registry id | Dates | Indication | Sponsor | Status | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phase 122 trials | ||||||
| Phase 1 | NCT06007911 | Aug 2024 → Dec 2025 | acute myeloid leukemia | Medical College of Wisconsin | Withdrawn | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT05564650 | Jan 2023 → May 2024 | myelodysplastic syndrome | Thomas Jefferson University | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT05358639 | Nov 2022 → Mar 2025 overdue | ovarian serous adenocarcinoma, triple-negative breast carcinoma | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Active not recruiting | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT05222984 | Jul 2022 → Mar 2027 expected | acute myeloid leukemia | City of Hope Medical Center | Active not recruiting | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT05455294 | Jul 2022 → Apr 2024 overdue | acute myeloid leukemia, myelodysplastic syndrome, myelofibrosis | Jacqueline Garcia, MD | Active not recruiting | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT04480086 | Mar 2021 → Jul 2023 | myelofibrosis | AbbVie | Terminated | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT04454658 | Nov 2020 → Jan 2027 expected | myelofibrosis | AbbVie | Active not recruiting | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT04041050 | Nov 2019 → Dec 2026 expected | myeloproliferative neoplasm | AbbVie | Active not recruiting | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT03181126 | Nov 2017 → Nov 2020 | acute lymphoblastic leukemia, lymphoblastic lymphoma | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT02520778 | Aug 2016 → Oct 2022 | non-small cell lung carcinoma | National Cancer Institute (NCI) | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT02143401 | Jan 2015 → Nov 2022 | cirrhosis of liver, hepatitis B virus infection, hepatitis C virus infection, hepatocellular carcinoma +1 | National Cancer Institute (NCI) | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT01121133 | May 2010 → May 2011 | cancer, lymphoma | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT01021358 | Jan → Oct 2010 | B-cell chronic lymphocytic leukemia, cancer | Abbott | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT00878449 | Oct 2009 → Jul 2011 | cancer | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT01009073 | Oct 2009 → Jun 2013 | cancer | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT01053520 | Oct → Dec 2009 | — | Abbott | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT00982566 | Oct 2009 → Oct 2010 | cancer, lymphoid hemopathy | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT00887757 | Sep 2009 → Nov 2011 | cancer | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT00788684 | Jul 2009 → Feb 2025 | lymphoid leukemia, neoplasm of mature B-cells, non-Hodgkin lymphoma | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT00888108 | Jul 2009 → Mar 2012 | cancer | Abbott | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT00891605 | Jul 2009 → Jul 2012 | cancer | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1 | NCT00743028 | Aug 2008 → Aug 2010 | B-cell chronic lymphocytic leukemia | Abbott | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1/29 trials | ||||||
| Phase 1/2 | NCT05740449 | Oct 2023 → Oct 2029 | T-lymphoblastic lymphoma, acute lymphoblastic leukemia | Princess Maxima Center for Pediatric Oncology | Withdrawn | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1/2 | NCT05192889 | Aug 2022 → Jun 2024 overdue | acute lymphoblastic leukemia | St. Jude Children's Research Hospital | Active not recruiting | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1/2 | NCT05054465 | Oct 2021 → Aug 2025 overdue | acute lymphoblastic leukemia | Israeli Medical Association | Not yet recruiting | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1/2 | NCT03366103 | Mar 2018 → Jul 2021 | metastatic malignant neoplasm, small cell lung carcinoma | National Cancer Institute (NCI) | Terminated | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1/2 | NCT02079740 | Mar 2014 → Dec 2022 overdue | metastatic malignant neoplasm, refractory malignant neoplasm | National Cancer Institute (NCI) | Active not recruiting | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1/2 | NCT01989585 | Mar 2014 → Dec 2027 expected | cutaneous melanoma, metastatic melanoma | National Cancer Institute (NCI) | Active not recruiting | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1/2 | NCT00481091 | Jul 2007 → May 2022 | B-cell chronic lymphocytic leukemia | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1/2 | NCT00445198 | Apr 2007 → Dec 2010 | small cell lung carcinoma | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 1/2 | NCT00406809 | Nov 2006 → Oct 2016 | follicular lymphoma, lymphoid leukemia, mantle cell lymphoma, peripheral T-cell lymphoma, not otherwise specified | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 29 trials | ||||||
| Phase 2 | NCT06210750 | Aug 2024 → Sep 2026 | T-cell acute lymphoblastic leukemia, T-lymphoblastic lymphoma | National Cancer Institute (NCI) | Withdrawn | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 2 | NCT05864742 | Sep 2023 → Jun 2026 overdue | mantle cell lymphoma | Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Australia | Active not recruiting | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 2 | NCT03222609 | Oct 2017 → Mar 2022 | myelofibrosis | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 2 | NCT02591095 | Jan 2016 → Apr 2017 | — | Centre Francois Baclesse | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 2 | NCT01828476 | Jun 2013 → Feb 2016 | prostate cancer | Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey | Terminated | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 2 | NCT01557777 | Jun 2012 → Jul 2013 | chronic lymphocytic leukemia/small lymphocytic lymphoma | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 2 | NCT01423539 | Oct 2011 → Feb 2014 | diffuse large B-cell lymphoma | Genentech, Inc. | Withdrawn | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 2 | NCT01087151 | Aug 2010 → Jun 2012 | B-cell chronic lymphocytic leukemia | Genentech, Inc. | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 2 | NCT00918450 | Mar 2010 → Dec 2012 | B-cell chronic lymphocytic leukemia | Abbott | Withdrawn | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 32 trials | ||||||
| Phase 3 | NCT04472598 | Sep 2020 → Apr 2023 | myelofibrosis | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase 3 | NCT04468984 | Aug 2020 → Jan 2025 overdue | myelofibrosis | AbbVie | Active not recruiting | No outcome recorded |
| Phase not stated1 trial | ||||||
| — | NCT05215405 | — | childhood acute lymphoblastic leukemia | Kathleen Ludwig | No longer available | No outcome recorded |
Also used as a comparator or background therapy in 2 trials
| Phase | Registry id | Dates | Indication | Sponsor | Status | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phase 11 trial | ||||||
| Phase 1 | NCT00868413 Comparator | Nov 2009 → May 2013 | B-cell chronic lymphocytic leukemia | AbbVie | Completed | No outcome recorded |
| Phase not stated1 trial | ||||||
| — | NCT03592576 Background | — | acute lymphoblastic leukemia, lymphoblastic lymphoma, myelofibrosis | AbbVie | No longer available | No outcome recorded |
Press releases naming this drug 3 releases
| Date | Issuer | Release |
|---|---|---|
| 2022-12-10 | AbbVie | AbbVie Presents Data at the 64th American Society of Hematology (ASH) Annual Meeting for Investigational Navitoclax in Combination With Ruxolitinib for JAK Inhibitor-Naïve Myelofibrosis Patients abbvie.com ↗ |
| 2022-06-10 | AbbVie | AbbVie Presents Investigational Navitoclax Preliminary Data in JAK Inhibitor Naïve Myelofibrosis Patients abbvie.com ↗ |
| 2022-04-12 | AbbVie | AbbVie Presents Positive Investigational Navitoclax Combination Data in Phase 2 REFINE Study Suggesting Anti-Fibrosis Activity for Patients with Myelofibrosis abbvie.com ↗ |
Evidence & citations 12 cited values
Every value below carries the sentence it was read from. 49 sources stand behind the page.
| Field | Value | Cited text |
|---|---|---|
| Known as | Navitoclax | “METHODS: We conducted a prospective multicenter single-arm phase II study to assess the efficacy of Navitoclax (orally available ABT-737 analogue) monotherapy in 46 heavily...” PMID 35123771 ↗ Feb 202232“Navitoclax, a novel BCL-2 and BCL-XL inhibitor, demonstrated promising antitumor activity in the dose-escalation part of a phase 1/2a study (NCT00406809) in lymphoid tumors.” PMID 33236943 ↗ Nov 2020 “Navitoclax and Abiraterone Acetate With or Without Hydroxychloroquine in Treating Patients With Progressive Metastatic Castrate Refractory Prostate Cancer” NCT01828476 ↗ “Phase I study of Navitoclax (ABT-263), a novel Bcl-2 family inhibitor, in patients with small-cell lung cancer and other solid tumors.” PMID 21282543 ↗ Jan 2011 “A Study to Assess the Effect of Ketoconazole on the Metabolism of ABT-263 (Navitoclax).” NCT01021358 ↗ “Navitoclax (ABT-263), a novel, oral Bcl-2 inhibitor” PMID 26420235 ↗ Sep 2015 |
| Known as | A-855071.0 | ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL443684 ↗ |
| Known as | A-855071.3 | ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL443684 ↗ |
| Known as | ABT-263 | “A phase II study of Navitoclax (ABT-263) as single agent in women heavily pretreated for recurrent epithelial ovarian cancer: The MONAVI - GINECO study.” PMID 35123771 ↗ Feb 202217“Phase I study of Navitoclax (ABT-263), a novel Bcl-2 family inhibitor, in patients with small-cell lung cancer and other solid tumors.” PMID 21282543 ↗ Jan 2011 “Assess the Oral Bioavailability of a New ABT-263 Formulation in Healthy Female Subjects” NCT01053520 ↗ “Navitoclax (ABT-263), a novel, oral Bcl-2 inhibitor” PMID 26420235 ↗ Sep 2015 |
| Known as | ABT-263, navitoclax | “ABT-263, navitoclax” NCT01121133 ↗ |
| Known as | NAVITOCLAX DIHYDROCHLORIDE | ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL443684 ↗ |
| Action | Inhibit | “Navitoclax, a novel BCL-2 and BCL-XL inhibitor” PMID 33236943 ↗ Nov 20202“Apoptosis regulator Bcl-X inhibitor” CHEMBL443684 ↗ “Apoptosis regulator Bcl-W inhibitor” CHEMBL443684 ↗ |
| Modality | Small molecule | “Navitoclax, a first-in-class small molecule Bcl-2 family inhibitor” PMID 25047139 ↗ Jul 2014 |
| Route | Oral | “ABT-263: oral solution or tablets, once daily dosing until disease progression” NCT00788684 ↗ |
| Target | BCL2 | “specifically inhibits BCL2” PMID 22184378 ↗ Dec 2011 |
| Target | BCL2L1 | “Apoptosis regulator Bcl-X inhibitor” CHEMBL443684 ↗ |
| Target | BCL2L2-PABPN1 | “Apoptosis regulator Bcl-W inhibitor” CHEMBL443684 ↗ |