Drugs / Heparin
last change 3 days ago re-read 2 minutes ago

Heparin

Other / unclassified

Developed for
COVID-19 · venous thromboembolism · infectious disease with sepsis · pulmonary embolism · pneumonia · hemorrhagic disease · interstitial cystitis · myocardial infarction
+67 more · blood coagulation disease · coronary artery disorder · ST-elevation myocardial infarction · acute lung injury · acute respiratory distress syndrome · brain aneurysm · intermediate coronary syndrome · thrombotic disease · arterial occlusion · arteriovenous hemangioma/malformation · cardiac valvular defect · ischemic stroke · morbid obesity · prosthesis-related infectious disease · respiratory failure · severe acute respiratory syndrome · thrombophilia · urinary tract infection · viral pneumonia · abdominal aortic aneurysm · acquired aneurysmal subarachnoid hemorrhage · acute chest syndrome · acute intestinal ischemia · acute kidney injury · acute pancreatitis · anaphylaxis · angioedema · arterial disorder · atrial fibrillation · basilar artery occlusion · cardiogenic shock · cardiovascular disorder · cirrhosis of liver · colorectal cancer · congenital total pulmonary venous return anomaly · developmental delay, behavioral abnormalities, and neuropsychiatric disorders · disseminated intravascular coagulation · end stage renal failure · gram-negative bacterial infections · infertility disorder · ischemic disease · isolated mesenteric vein thrombosis · lung disorder · pelvis syndrome · peripheral vascular disease · pregnancy disorder · pregnancy disorder with abortive outcome · pregnancy loss, recurrent, 4 · stroke disorder · vulvodynia · acute coronary syndrome · acute myocardial infarction · adhesions of uterus · carotid artery dissection · cerebral sinovenous thrombosis · chronic renal failure syndrome · coronary artery intramyocardial course · dialysis disequilibrium syndrome · habitual spontaneous abortion · heart disorder · impaired renal function disease · intracranial embolism · portal vein thrombosis · pseudotumor cerebri · type 1 diabetes mellitus · vascular occlusion disorder · vertebral artery dissection
Investigated by
Azidus Brasil · University of Manitoba · Australian National University · Blau Farmaceutica S.A. · Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) · Frederick Health
+305 more · University of Sao Paulo · University of Sao Paulo General Hospital · Academic Medical Center - University of Amsterdam · Assistance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris · Canadian Critical Care Trials Group · Clinica San Camilo, Argentina · CorMedix · Ezhou Central Hospital · German Heart Center Munich · GlaxoSmithKline · Guangdong Provincial People's Hospital · Hamilton Health Sciences Corporation · Hanyang University · Hubei University of Medicine · Jiangling People's Hospital · Jiangxia First People's Hospital · Jingzhou Central Hospital · Laohekou First Hospital · National Cancer Institute (NCI) · People's Hospital of Jingshan · Renmin Hospital of Wuhan University · Scripps Health · Shanghai First Maternity and Infant Hospital · Shiyan People's Hospital · Songzi People's Hospital · Southlake Health · St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne · Swedish Orphan Biovitrum · The Central Hospital of Enshi Tujia And Miao Autonomous Prefecture · The Central Hospital of Huanggang · Unity Health Toronto · University College Hospital Galway · University Health Network, Toronto · University Medicine Greifswald · University of Alberta · University of Vermont Medical Center · Urigen · West China Hospital · Wuhan Central Hospital · Wuhan Hospital of Traditional Chinese Medicine · Wuhan No.1 Hospital · Wuhan No.6 Hospital · Wuhan Puren Hospital · Wuxue First People's Hospital · Xiangyang Central Hospital · Xianning Central Hospital · Xianning First People's Hospital · Xiantao First People's Hospital · Xiaotong Hou · Yichang Central People's Hospital · Adiyaman University Research Hospital · Ain Shams University · Al Ain Hospital · Alberta Health services · Allied Hospital Faisalabad · American College of Emergency Physicians · Amsterdam UMC, location VUmc · Anlu People's Hospital · Anlu Puai Hospital · Assiut University · Astes · Aurora Clinical Research · Australian and New Zealand Intensive Care Research Centre · Avanti PC · Azienda Ospedaliera di Lecco · Barnes-Jewish Hospital · Basma Rabiey · Baylor Research Institute · Beaumont Hospital · Beijing Anzhen Hospital · Beijing Friendship Hospital · Beijing Tiantan Hospital · Beijing Tsinghua Changgeng Hospital · Ben-Gurion University of the Negev · all 311 on the full record

Regulatory milestones approvals, filings & regulatory actions · 9 recorded

MilestoneJurisdictionBrandIndicationDateSentence it was read from
Label expansion US (FDA) HEPARIN SODIUM 25,000 UNITS IN SODIUM CHLORIDE 0.9% IN PLASTIC CONTAINER 1989-06-23 fda.gov
Label expansions (3) US (FDA) HEPARIN SODIUM 1983-12-19 – 1986-04-11 fda.gov
Label expansion US (FDA) HEPARIN SODIUM 25,000 UNITS IN SODIUM CHLORIDE 0.45% 1985-07-29 fda.gov
Label expansion US (FDA) HEPARIN SODIUM 25,000 UNITS AND DEXTROSE 5% IN PLASTIC CONTAINER 1985-07-09 fda.gov
Label expansions (2) US (FDA) HEPARIN LOCK FLUSH 1981-05-15 – 1985-05-21 fda.gov
Approved US (FDA) HEPARIN SODIUM 1939-02-09 fda.gov

Trials 165 · started per year

today
US approved 1939
1
1
1
1
1
1
7
2
2
4
1
6
7
5
4
6
13
3
8
9
5
8
4
26
7
6
12
6
3
3
1937193819391940194119421943194419451946194719481949195019511952195319541955195619571958195919601961196219631964196519661967196819691970197119721973197419751976197719781979198019811982198319841985198619871988198919901991199219931994199519961997199819992000200120022003200420052006200720082009201020112012201320142015201620172018201920202021202220232024202520262027202820292030
PhaseRegistry idDatesIndicationSponsorStatusOutcome
Phase 05 trials
Phase 0 NCT06112262 Dec 2023 → Sep 2025 overdue Basma Rabiey Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 0 NCT05178550 Dec 2021 → Jan 2022 Novo Nordisk A/S Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 0 NCT04490239 Oct → Nov 2020 COVID-19 Joshua Sharp Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 0 NCT02246270 Nov 2017 → Dec 2025 urinary tract infection University of Oklahoma Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 0 NCT02970032 Nov 2016 → Sep 2017 pulmonary embolism, venous thromboembolism University of Utah Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 114 trials
Phase 1 NCT06517563 Aug → Dec 2024 blood coagulation disease VarmX B.V. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05788913 Jun 2023 Blau Farmaceutica S.A. Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05788900 Jun 2023 Blau Farmaceutica S.A. Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT03125187 Feb 2021 Uniao Quimica Suspended No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02435732 Dec 2020 → May 2021 kidney failure University of Wisconsin, Madison Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02271126 Sep 2014 → Sep 2016 Policlinico Hospital Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01692158 Mar → Nov 2013 Azidus Brasil Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01692171 Feb → Oct 2013 Azidus Brasil Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01651923 Feb → Apr 2013 Azidus Brasil Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01652638 Feb → Apr 2013 Azidus Brasil Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1/23 trials
Phase 1/2 NCT04511923 Dec 2020 → Dec 2021 COVID-19, acute lung injury, acute respiratory distress syndrome University College Hospital Galway Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT04397289 Feb 2018 → Mar 2021 cirrhosis of liver, hemorrhagic disease, portal hypertension, thrombotic disease First Affiliated Hospital Xi'an Jiaotong University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT02940444 Jun 2016 → Jun 2018 venous thromboembolism West China Hospital Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 219 trials
Phase 2 NCT06381661 May 2026 → Jun 2028 expected infectious disease with sepsis Assistance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06080074 Apr 2025 → Sep 2027 expected cardiogenic shock, cardiomyopathy, congenital heart disease, heart failure Stanford University Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05737121 May 2023 → Jun 2026 overdue interstitial cystitis Vaneltix Pharma, Inc. Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT07074821 Mar 2023 → Feb 2024 Oman Ministry of Health Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT04842292 May → Sep 2021 COVID-19 Brittany Bissell Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT04313790 Aug 2020 → Oct 2022 infectious disease with sepsis Damanhour University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT04466670 Jul 2020 → Dec 2021 COVID-19 University of Sao Paulo General Hospital Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT04344756 Apr → Jul 2020 pneumonia Assistance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT03633994 Aug 2018 → Dec 2019 urinary tract infection The Christ Hospital Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT03378466 Mar 2018 → Dec 2021 infectious disease with sepsis University of Manitoba Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 2/311 trials
Phase 2/3 NCT05184101 Aug → Dec 2023 COVID-19 Australian National University Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT05204550 Jan 2023 → Dec 2024 COVID-19 Murdoch Childrens Research Institute Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT04273607 Sep 2022 → Dec 2026 expected Damian Ratano Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT05255848 Jun → Aug 2022 pneumonia Lady Reading Hospital, Pakistan Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT04545541 Nov 2020 → Apr 2024 COVID-19, respiratory failure Australian National University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT04635241 Jun 2020 → Nov 2023 COVID-19 Australian National University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT04372589 May 2020 → May 2021 COVID-19, pneumonia University of Manitoba Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT02040818 Nov 2013 → Jan 2017 University of California, San Diego Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT01034488 Aug 2010 → Dec 2011 Azidus Brasil Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT00928213 Aug 2009 → Dec 2010 preeclampsia Ben-Gurion University of the Negev Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 332 trials
Phase 3 NCT07162064 Aug 2025 → Jan 2026 ischemic stroke Xiang Luo Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT05848713 Oct 2023 → Mar 2028 expected pneumonia University of Manitoba Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT05886998 Jun 2023 → Jun 2024 acute lung injury Ain Shams University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04861922 May 2021 → Dec 2023 gram-negative bacterial infections, infectious disease with sepsis The Third Xiangya Hospital of Central South University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04528888 Nov 2020 → Jun 2021 COVID-19, blood coagulation disease, viral pneumonia Massimo Girardis Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04600141 Nov 2020 → Oct 2021 COVID-19 University of Sao Paulo Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04485429 Jul 2020 → Dec 2022 COVID-19 D'Or Institute for Research and Education Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04444700 Jul 2020 → May 2021 COVID-19, blood coagulation disease, severe acute respiratory syndrome, venous thromboembolism University of Sao Paulo General Hospital Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04362085 May 2020 → May 2021 COVID-19 Unity Health Toronto Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT02654561 Apr 2018 → Dec 2024 disseminated intravascular coagulation, infectious disease with sepsis China Medical University, China Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 446 trials
Phase 4 NCT07609771 Jun → Nov 2026 expected acute pancreatitis Allied Hospital Faisalabad Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT06714864 Jul 2025 → Jul 2028 expected prosthesis-related infectious disease CorMedix Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT06174961 Sep 2023 → Feb 2024 blood coagulation disease Kristian Karstoft Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT05604859 Aug 2022 → Dec 2023 Qin Ning Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT05247424 Mar 2022 → Feb 2025 ST-elevation myocardial infarction University Medical Centre Ljubljana Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04723563 Feb → Aug 2021 COVID-19, viral pneumonia Frederick Health Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04406389 Oct 2020 → Apr 2021 COVID-19 Weill Medical College of Cornell University Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04505774 Sep 2020 → Aug 2023 COVID-19 Matthew Neal MD Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04409834 Aug 2020 → Mar 2022 COVID-19, thrombotic disease, venous thromboembolism The TIMI Study Group Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04394377 Jun 2020 → Mar 2021 COVID-19 Brazilian Clinical Research Institute Completed No outcome recorded
Phase not applicable34 trials
NCT07361783 Jan 2026 → Dec 2029 expected ST-elevation myocardial infarction Chen Jing Recruiting No outcome recorded
NCT06753786 Oct 2024 → Dec 2028 expected intracerebral hemorrhage, pulmonary embolism, venous thromboembolism Pirogov Russian National Research Medical University Recruiting No outcome recorded
NCT06549842 Aug 2024 → Feb 2026 arterial occlusion, hemorrhagic disease Regional Hospital of Scranton Completed No outcome recorded
NCT06276010 Jul 2024 → Nov 2026 expected Xiaotong Hou Recruiting No outcome recorded
NCT06275555 Jun 2024 → Dec 2026 expected Xiaotong Hou Recruiting No outcome recorded
NCT05634057 Jan 2024 → Dec 2025 overdue infectious disease with sepsis Chen Ying Recruiting No outcome recorded
NCT06484634 Dec 2023 → May 2024 pregnancy disorder with abortive outcome RESnTEC, Institute of Research Completed No outcome recorded
NCT05749393 Apr 2023 → Mar 2024 brain aneurysm The First Affiliated Hospital with Nanjing Medical University Unknown No outcome recorded
NCT05329155 Jul 2022 → Aug 2023 ST-elevation myocardial infarction Renmin Hospital of Wuhan University Completed No outcome recorded
NCT05209841 Apr 2022 → Jul 2026 overdue Consorci Sanitari de l'Alt Penedès i Garraf Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase not stated1 trial
NCT06707480 CorMedix No longer available No outcome recorded
Also used as a comparator or background therapy in 224 trials
PhaseRegistry idDatesIndicationSponsorStatusOutcome
Phase 03 trials
Phase 0 NCT05029596 Comparator Feb 2020 → Mar 2023 cancer University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 0 NCT03516656 Comparator Mar 2018 → Jun 2019 pulmonary embolism, venous thromboembolism University of Utah Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 0 NCT03963336 Comparator Jul 2017 → Jul 2018 pseudotumor cerebri Fayoum University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 15 trials
Phase 1 NCT03707418 Comparator Apr → Jun 2021 Johns Hopkins University Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT04419493 Background Jun 2020 → Jun 2021 Boehringer Ingelheim Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02687256 Background Mar 2016 → Nov 2017 type 1 diabetes mellitus Stanford University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT00614679 Background Oct 2006 → Dec 2008 end stage renal failure University of California, San Diego Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT00001713 Background Feb 1998 → Jan 2006 thrombophlebitis National Institutes of Health Clinical Center (CC) Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/28 trials
Phase 1/2 NCT04743011 Comparator Jun → Nov 2021 COVID-19 UPECLIN HC FM Botucatu Unesp Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT04355728 Background Apr → Oct 2020 COVID-19, acute respiratory distress syndrome Camillo Ricordi Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT04042324 Background Sep 2019 → Jan 2020 end stage renal failure Rockwell Medical Technologies, Inc. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT03000673 Comparator May → Oct 2017 Bristol-Myers Squibb Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT02365285 Background Mar 2015 → Oct 2017 obesity disorder Vanderbilt University Medical Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 227 trials
Phase 2 NCT05959252 Comparator May 2024 → Jun 2026 overdue Sydney Local Health District Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05555641 Comparator Dec 2022 → Oct 2024 Xiaobo Yang, MD Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05602129 Comparator Nov 2022 → Oct 2023 Haisco Pharmaceutical Group Co., Ltd. Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT03867851 Comparator Feb 2021 → May 2024 type 1 diabetes mellitus TikoMed AB Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05414305 Background Oct 2020 → Dec 2023 interstitial cystitis Walter Reed National Military Medical Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/39 trials
Phase 2/3 NCT06662253 Comparator Jan 2025 → Jun 2026 overdue venous thromboembolism Alexandre Tran Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT05188339 Comparator Jul → Dec 2022 venous thromboembolism Chang Gung Memorial Hospital Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT05226442 Comparator Dec 2021 → Jul 2024 blood coagulation disease Medical University of Vienna Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT04655586 Comparator Dec 2020 → Dec 2021 COVID-19 ARCA Biopharma, Inc. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT02529774 Background Sep 2015 → Sep 2020 metastasis from malignant tumor of colon Ye Xu Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 356 trials
Phase 3 NCT06453876 Comparator Jun 2026 → Jun 2028 expected pulmonary embolism Jesper Kjaergaard Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT06822426 Comparator May 2025 → Jan 2028 expected CorMedix Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT05658874 Background Dec 2022 → Dec 2024 interstitial cystitis, levator syndrome Jocelyn Fitzgerald Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT05591872 Comparator May 2022 → Apr 2023 arterial occlusion Tabba Heart Institute Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04466618 Comparator Apr 2021 → Dec 2022 type 2 diabetes mellitus Adrian Vella Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 463 trials
Phase 4 NCT07404345 Background Mar 2026 → Mar 2028 expected end stage renal failure Hospital Civil de Guadalajara Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT07618988 Comparator Aug 2024 → Dec 2025 venous thromboembolism Ain Shams University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT06442267 Comparator Jul 2024 → Jan 2027 expected hemorrhagic disease, respiratory failure, thrombotic disease Medical University of Vienna Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT06375616 Comparator Apr 2024 → Apr 2027 expected infectious disease with sepsis Shen Lei Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT05697692 Comparator Dec 2022 → Feb 2024 Medical University of Vienna Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase not applicable52 trials
NCT06937372 Comparator Aug 2026 → Oct 2027 expected venous thromboembolism Queen Mary University of London Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
NCT07548346 Background Jul 2026 → Jan 2029 expected cerebral sinovenous thrombosis Middle East North Africa Stroke and Interventional Neurotherapies Organization Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
NCT07618858 Comparator Jun → Dec 2026 expected end stage renal failure University Medical Centre Ljubljana Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
NCT07286409 Comparator Jan → Dec 2026 expected acute respiratory distress syndrome Tanta University Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
NCT06861374 Comparator May 2025 → Mar 2028 expected ST-elevation myocardial infarction First Affiliated Hospital Xi'an Jiaotong University Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase not stated1 trial
NCT01049633 Background type 1 diabetes mellitus National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) No longer available No outcome recorded

Press releases naming this drug 2 releases

DateIssuerRelease
2008-07-16 Daiichi Sankyo Approval Acquired for Additional Indication for the Selective Antithrombin Agents Novastan® HI Injection 10 mg/2mL and Slonnon® HI Injection 10 mg/2mL For the Inhibition of Thrombosis in Heparin-Induced Thrombocytopenia (HIT) Type II daiichisankyo.com
2007-09-28 Daiichi Sankyo Application Filed for Additional Indication for Selective Antithrombin Agents Novastan(R) HI Injection 10mg/2mL and Slonnon(R) HI Injection 10mg/2mL for Heparin-Induced Thrombocytopenia daiichisankyo.com

Evidence & citations 50 cited values

Every value below carries the sentence it was read from. 409 sources stand behind the page.

FieldValueCited text
Known as Heparin “Bladder instillation mixture of heparin (10,000 units), 2% viscous lidocaine (10 mL), 8.4% sodium bicarbonate (15 mL of 1 mEq/mL), 0.5% bupivacaine (10 mL of 5 mg/mL) plus...” NCT03463915
230

“standard heparin / low molecular weight heparin, hemorheological / vasodilators such as pentoxifylline / buflomedil, propionyl-L-carnitine, Defibrotide) but not prostanoids” NCT01718288

“1.35% taurolidine citrate (2H-1,2,4-thiadiazine-4,4'-methylenebis\[tetrahydro-1,1,1',1'-tetraoxide\], 4% citrate and 500 IU/ml heparin (TauroLock Hep500) (TauroPharmGmbH” NCT02868697

“If participant falls in LD heparin group, he/she will receive IV heparin 2000-3000 IU (\<60 Kg-2000 IU; 60-80 Kg-2500 IU; \>80 Kg-3000 IU) at the start of CAG” NCT05591872

“prime solution containing Ringer-Acetate 1000 ml + Mannitol 400 ml (60 g) + Sodium-Chloride 40 ml (160 mmol) and Heparin 2 ml (10 000 IU)” NCT05914896

Heparin: Nebulized heparin has been proposed as a treatment for ARDS patients due to its anti-inflammatory and anticoagulant effects.” NCT07286409

“Standard of care could include low molecular weight heparin (LMWH) and/or VKA according to the clinical site's SOC treatment regimen” NCT03395639

“continuous infusion heparin 6 hours postoperatively (initial dose 10 iu/kg/h, dynamic regulation according to ACT 160-180s)” NCT04241380

“intra-vesical: DMSO 50% in 50 cc water for injection 10 cc heparin 5000 IU hydrocortisone 100 mg bupivacaine 0.125%” NCT01074567

Heparin may be used as an alternative to bivalirudin at the discretion of the interventional cardiologist.” NCT03537586

Heparin, low molecular weight heparin, or coumadin could be used if the patient was intolerant to aspirin.” NCT00790842

“either low molecular weight heparin (LMWH) or unfractionated heparin (UFH)” NCT02735707

“Intravesical lidocaine, heparin, sodium bicarb, Kenalog, gentamicin” NCT05658874

“Anticoagulation therapy includes heparin and warfarin.” NCT02485184

“changed to Heparin at the discretion of the MRP.” NCT06662253

“Anticoagulation will be heparin only.” NCT04411316

“the drug heparin of porcine origin” NCT01034488

“* Heparin 10,000 units” NCT00317070

“Warfarin/heparinNCT02798471

HeparinNCT03483207

HeparinNCT03465735

NCT04505774

NCT04401176

NCT00001713

NCT06707480

NCT00361348

NCT01325779

NCT02271126

NCT06381661

NCT02970032

NCT01087723

NCT03882775

NCT04273607

NCT00196417

NCT01084993

NCT00932100

NCT06080074

NCT00188773

NCT01924104

NCT02040818

NCT06583889

NCT01651923

NCT00587444

NCT01204333

NCT05634057

NCT01989091

NCT03425448

NCT04355273

NCT03333395

NCT04372589

NCT04466618

NCT01823393

NCT00657228

NCT02653092

NCT02144064

NCT04195997

NCT06807905

NCT02159287

NCT01520454

NCT00196469

NCT04536272

NCT04496362

NCT04355728

NCT00628680

NCT00508924

NCT04532333

NCT01214772

NCT07074821

NCT01049633

NCT01343680

NCT01382888

NCT06676085

NCT05329155

NCT05223244

NCT02897037

NCT02529774

NCT06314620

NCT02311231

NCT05209841

NCT00184899

NCT00079586

NCT01652638

NCT04042324

NCT03752437

NCT00828776

NCT03822975

NCT04227678

NCT05886998

NCT02664155

NCT01917799

NCT01729559

NCT04772209

NCT03114722

NCT01483872

NCT07404345

NCT02812355

NCT03422419

NCT03516656

NCT02493504

NCT04419493

NCT00004694

NCT04511923

NCT00269880

NCT00657475

NCT02036255

NCT02645240

NCT03867851

NCT00373451

NCT04185077

NCT05788913

NCT01454869

NCT04842292

NCT05414305

NCT01163097

NCT00669149

NCT00905216

NCT04046029

NCT00073593

NCT02651428

NCT01343381

NCT01464671

NCT04764396

NCT01267487

NCT01234285

NCT00256542

NCT02477072

NCT00789308

NCT01260519

NCT02497326

NCT04397510

NCT02986594

NCT00976092

NCT00890214

NCT01048177

NCT02515201

NCT00879957

NCT05737121

NCT03350737

NCT06822426

NCT02990403

NCT02591199

NCT06365398

NCT02707263

NCT00407641

NCT02687256

NCT00571259

NCT01696110

NCT02227329

NCT04790370

NCT04374799

NCT00329433

NCT05188339

NCT04397289

NCT06453876

NCT02435732

NCT05788900

NCT04297839

NCT04723563

NCT00378781

NCT07162064

NCT02246270

NCT00277394

NCT00271401

NCT00060554

NCT00614679

NCT07366372

NCT01794767

NCT06714864

NCT04054128

NCT05953675

NCT02787317

NCT01862978

NCT03894904

NCT00701623

NCT02618317

NCT01157455

NCT01070875

NCT00914472

NCT01363193

NCT01229592

NCT00311753

NCT02675647

NCT02674906

NCT04600141

NCT05602129

NCT05998421

NCT04475835

NCT05707936

NCT04655586

NCT04061798

NCT00000472

NCT01855516

NCT01044888

NCT05257213

NCT01598883

NCT00494156

NCT03302195

NCT00445211

NCT06549842

NCT02181985

NCT00637468

NCT02454491

NCT00448461

NCT02563041

NCT03006562

NCT04490239

NCT07618988

NCT01976988

NCT01935557

NCT03672006

NCT05029596

NCT00473603

NCT05178550

NCT03633994

NCT04367831

NCT01694459

NCT06112262

NCT01356329

NCT01608906

NCT02565147

NCT00721136

NCT02365285

NCT02517307

NCT00431665

NCT00885300

NCT02940444

NCT01394458

NCT00790439

NCT01356615

NCT02669589

NCT03081169

Known as Actparin “The purpose of this study is to investigate clinical non-inferiority, pharmacodynamic effect and safety of Actparin® (heparin sodium - Laboratório Químico Farmacêutico Bergamo...” NCT01346215
Known as Alimax “Clinical Efficacy of Product Alimax ® (Sodic Heparin) in Treatment of Burns: Comparative Study of Raw Materials Between Two Suppliers” NCT00701623
Known as APP Sodium heparin = Sodium heparin (App Pharmaceuticals) APP Sodium heparin = Sodium heparin (App Pharmaceuticals)NCT01652638
Known as Calciparine “Otherwise unfractionated heparin (Calciparine®, Héparine Sodique Choay®) subcutaneously or intravenous with an anti-Xa target between 0.5 and 0.7 IU/mL for 14 days” NCT04344756
Known as clexan clexanNCT00928213
1

ClexanNCT03963336

Known as Enoxalow “The hypothesis of this trial is that the test drug (Enoxalow® - T) pharmacodynamics parameters are similar to the comparator drug (Clexane® - C) in healthy subjects following...” NCT01692171
1

Enoxalow (Heparin, Low-Molecular-Weight) - Blau Farmacêutica S/A.” NCT01692158

Known as Fibrilin TM “Every three day lock using Heparin(Fibrilin TM) 3ml in all the lumen of the Catheter” NCT01229592
Known as Fibrillin “Catheters will be sealed with 3 mL of Fibrillin Ⓡ (heparin 20UI/mL)” NCT05209841
Known as HEP-IV ClinicalTrials.gov intervention name — accepted as the source's own label NCT02966080
Known as Hepalean Hepalean Heparin” NCT01343381
1

NCT00848796

Known as Hepamax-S = Sodium heparin (Blau Farmacêutica S/A) Hepamax-S = Sodium heparin (Blau Farmacêutica S/A)NCT01652638
Known as Heparin calcium ClinicalTrials.gov intervention name — accepted as the source's own label NCT01051778
Known as Heparin Leo ClinicalTrials.gov intervention name — accepted as the source's own label NCT00848796
Known as Heparin sodic Heparin sodic - Cristália” NCT00828776
Known as Heparin Sodium “The objective of this clinical, randomized, crossover, is to assess the pharmacodynamic profile of the drug Heparin Sodium from swine (intravenously), manufactured and marketed...” NCT01651923
31

“The purpose of this study is to determine if the combination product (URG101) is safe and effective versus its individual components (Heparin Sodium and Lidocaine...” NCT02591199

“Both products are marketed as heparin sodium extracted from porcine intestinal mucosa. Heparin Leo is 1000 international units (British Pharmacopeia) per ml. while Hepalean is...” PMID 10182116 Jun 1998

“Full Dose Tenecteplase (TNK-tPA) Together With Heparin Sodium, Full Dose Tenecteplase With Enoxaparin, Half Dose Tenecteplase Together With Abciximab and Heparin Sodium in...” NCT02181985

“Current guidelines recommended either heparin sodium (unfractionated heparin) or low-molecular-weight heparin (LMWH) for those patients at high risk of deep vein thrombosis (DVT).” PMID 28523161 Apr 2017

“Commercially available/market approved anticoagulation medication including but not limited to: Heparin Sodium, Coumadin, Rivaroxaban, Apixaban, etc.” NCT06055920

“Heparin 25000 IU in 5ml (5 ampoules of Heparin Sodium 5000 I.U/ML, Nile company for Pharmaceuticals and Chemical Industries-A.R.E.)” NCT03333395

“The investigators are investigating the tolerability of Heparin Sodium (porcine) administered topically via a nasal spray.” NCT04490239

Heparin sodium (50,000 USPU) in alkalinized buffer, administered as a single dose via intravesical instillation” NCT05737121

Heparin Sodium, 1000 Units/mL Injectable Solution 1” NCT04054128

Heparin sodium (Generic, 5000 IU/ml ampoules)” NCT05886998

NCT04530578

NCT05701917

NCT04743011

NCT03707418

NCT00894829

NCT03113708

NCT00912483

NCT00894959

NCT02654561

NCT06646328

NCT00894985

NCT00894998

NCT00934167

NCT01352039

NCT03539718

NCT01346215

NCT05749393

NCT05697692

NCT04767113

NCT03306836

NCT02206087

Known as Heparin Sodium (porcine) “The investigators are investigating the tolerability of Heparin Sodium (porcine) administered topically via a nasal spray.” NCT04490239
Known as Heparin Sodium - APP Pharmaceuticals Heparin Sodium - APP PharmaceuticalsNCT01352039
Known as heparin sodium - blausiegel heparin sodium - blausiegelNCT00894985
Known as Heparin Sodium - Eurofarma Heparin Sodium - EurofarmaNCT01352039
Known as Heparin sodium APP Heparin sodium APP 5.000 USP” NCT00894959
2

Heparin sodium APP 5.000 USP” NCT00894829

“heparin sodium - APP” NCT00894985

Known as Heparin sodium Blausiegel 1 Heparin sodium Blausiegel 1 5.000 UI” NCT00894959
Known as Heparin Sodium Injection “the drug is Heparin Sodium Injection 2ml:12500 Units per bottle” NCT06365398
Known as Heparin Sodium Injection, USP “Comparator Drug: Heparin Sodium Injection, USP, injectable solution - 5,000 IU/ 0.5 mL; Fresenius Kabi Lake Zurich.” NCT05788913
1

“Comparator Drug: Heparin Sodium Injection, USP, injectable solution - 5,000 IU/mL; Fresenius Kabi Lake Zurich.” NCT05788900

Known as Heparin Sodium USP “Supplier The test article (Heparin Sodium USP) will be obtained from appropriate commercial sources.” NCT04490239