Drugs / Brentuximab Vedotin
last change 8 days ago re-read 8 days ago

Brentuximab Vedotin

Monoclonal antibody targets TNFRSF8

Developed for
Hodgkins lymphoma · classic Hodgkin lymphoma · anaplastic large cell lymphoma · peripheral T-cell lymphoma, not otherwise specified · diffuse large B-cell lymphoma · mycosis fungoides · lymphoma · ALK-positive anaplastic large cell lymphoma
+60 more · primary cutaneous T-cell lymphoma · adult T-cell leukemia/lymphoma · angioimmunoblastic T-cell lymphoma · enteropathy-associated T-cell lymphoma · hepatosplenic T-cell lymphoma · non-Hodgkin lymphoma · Sezary syndrome · T-cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma · acute myeloid leukemia · diffuse cutaneous systemic sclerosis · Hodgkin's lymphoma, lymphocytic depletion · Hodgkin's lymphoma, mixed cellularity · lymphomatoid papulosis · nodular sclerosis classical Hodgkin lymphoma · primary cutaneous anaplastic large cell lymphoma · primary mediastinal large B-cell lymphoma · acute graft versus host disease · acute lymphoblastic leukemia · extranodal nasal NK/T cell lymphoma · follicular lymphoma · head and neck squamous cell carcinoma · HIV infectious disease · lymphatic system disorder · non-small cell lung carcinoma · adult nodular lymphocyte predominant Hodgkin lymphoma · aggressive systemic mastocytosis · ALK-negative anaplastic large cell lymphoma · Burkitt lymphoma · chronic graft versus host disease · chronic lymphocytic leukemia/small lymphocytic lymphoma · folliculotropic mycosis fungoides · germ cell tumor · grade III lymphomatoid granulomatosis · hematopoietic and lymphoid cell neoplasm · intraocular lymphoma · large-cell immunoblastic lymphoma · leukemia · malignant germ cell tumor · malignant mesothelioma · MALT lymphoma · mantle cell lymphoma · mast cell leukemia · mature T-cell and NK-cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma · mediastinal gray zone lymphoma · melanoma · myelodysplastic syndrome with excess blasts · nodal marginal zone B-cell lymphoma · Nodal T-follicular helper cell lymphoma, follicular type · post-transplant lymphoproliferative disease · primary cutaneous B-cell lymphoma · refractory hairy cell leukemia · relapsed/refractory diffuse large B-cell lymphoma · small intestine lymphoma · splenic marginal zone lymphoma · subcutaneous panniculitis-like T-cell lymphoma · systemic lupus erythematosus · T-cell large granular lymphocyte leukemia · testicular lymphoma · Waldenstrom macroglobulinemia · nongerminomatous germ cell tumor
Investigated by
Seagen Inc. · National Cancer Institute (NCI) · Millennium Pharmaceuticals, Inc. · Takeda · City of Hope Medical Center · M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
+124 more · Bristol-Myers Squibb · Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center · Fondazione Italiana Linfomi - ETS · Massachusetts General Hospital · Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC · The Lymphoma Academic Research Organisation · University of Cologne · H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute · New York Medical College · Northwestern University · Pfizer · Pfizer · Spanish Lymphoma Cooperative Group · University of Alabama at Birmingham · University of Washington · Academic and Community Cancer Research United · Celgene Corporation · Dana-Farber Cancer Institute · European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer - EORTC · London Health Sciences Centre Research Institute OR Lawson Research Institute of St. Joseph's · Millennium: The Takeda Oncology Company · St. Jude Children's Research Hospital · UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center · University of Miami · Washington University School of Medicine · Abramson Cancer Center at Penn Medicine · Assistance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris · Australasian Leukaemia and Lymphoma Group · BeiGene · Beijing Children's Hospital · Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center · Canadian Cancer Trials Group · Centre Antoine Lacassagne · Children's Cancer Group, China · Children's Hospital of Hebei Province · Children's Hospital of Henan Province · Children's Hospital of Orange County · Children's Hospital of Philadelphia · Chinese PLA General Hospital · Columbia University · Czech Lymphoma Study Group · Deepa Jagadeesh · Emory University · Eric Bernicker, MD · Federal Research Institute of Pediatric Hematology, Oncology and Immunology · Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori, Milano · Fondazione Michelangelo · Fox Chase Cancer Center · Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center · Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center/University of Washington Cancer Consortium · Genentech, Inc. · HOVON Foundation · Helen DeVos Children's Hospital · Helwan University · Hospital Regional de Alta Especialidad del Bajio · Hôpitaux Universitaires Henri Mondor, France · Imagine Institute · Immune Tolerance Network (ITN) · Insel Gruppe AG, University Hospital Bern · Jason Robert Gotlib · John Reneau · King Abdullah International Medical Research Center · Kyowa Kirin, Inc. · Leukaemia Lymphoma Research · Marjolein Spiering · Masonic Cancer Center, University of Minnesota · Mayo Clinic · Medical College of Wisconsin · MethylGene Inc. · Mitchell Cairo · Mundipharma Medical Company · Nabil Adra · Najing Children's Hospital · National Cancer Center, Korea · all 130 on the full record

Regulatory milestones approvals, filings & regulatory actions · 10 recorded

MilestoneJurisdictionBrandIndicationDateSentence it was read from
Filed classic Hodgkin lymphoma 1 milestone
Filed US (FDA) ADCETRIS classic Hodgkin lymphoma 2017-11-01

“Seattle Genetics submitted a supplemental Biologics License Application to the FDA on November 1, 2017.” takeda.com ↗

Approved Indication not stated 3 milestones
Label expansions (7) US (FDA) ADCETRIS — 2015-08-17 – 2025-02-11 fda.gov ↗
Approved EU (EMA) Adcetris — 2012-10-25 europa.eu ↗
Approved US (FDA) ADCETRIS — 2011-08-19 fda.gov ↗

Trials 171 · started per year

today
US approved 2011
EU approved 2012
1
1
4
3
7
10
23
15
15
13
11
15
10
7
4
10
7
6
6
2
2007200820092010201120122013201420152016201720182019202020212022202320242025202620272028
PhaseRegistry idDatesIndicationSponsorStatusOutcome
Phase 01 trial
Phase 0 NCT03719105 Mar 2019 → Dec 2027 expected aggressive NK-cell leukemia New York Medical College Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 127 trials
Phase 1 NCT05414500 May 2023 → Jun 2027 mycosis fungoides University of Alabama at Birmingham Suspended No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05244473 Dec 2022 → May 2024 HIV infectious disease Seagen Inc. Withdrawn No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
Phase 1 NCT04254107 May 2020 → Dec 2023 cervical cancer, classic Hodgkin lymphoma, cutaneous melanoma, diffuse large B-cell lymphoma +8 Seagen Inc. Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Business
Phase 1 NCT03373305 Mar → Apr 2019 Sezary syndrome, folliculotropic mycosis fungoides, mycosis fungoides City of Hope Medical Center Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT03302728 Aug 2018 → Aug 2021 Hodgkins lymphoma, peripheral T-cell lymphoma, not otherwise specified, primary cutaneous T-cell lymphoma Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Australia Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT03205891 Mar 2018 → Mar 2021 anaplastic large cell lymphoma, classic Hodgkin lymphoma, peripheral T-cell lymphoma, not otherwise specified M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT03013933 May 2017 → May 2022 Hodgkins lymphoma City of Hope Medical Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02616965 Feb 2017 → Aug 2022 primary cutaneous T-cell lymphoma Fox Chase Cancer Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02822586 Dec 2016 → Apr 2019 Sezary syndrome, mycosis fungoides Virginia Commonwealth University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02254239 Feb 2016 → Dec 2018 Hodgkins lymphoma Mayo Clinic Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Business
Phase 1/227 trials · 2 missed
Phase 1/2 NCT07138547 Dec 2025 → Aug 2028 expected lymphoma Chinese PLA General Hospital Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT03246750 Jan 2019 → Apr 2024 extranodal nasal NK/T cell lymphoma The Thai Lymphoma Study Group Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT03187210 Sep 2018 → Nov 2023 lymphoma Insel Gruppe AG, University Hospital Bern Suspended Missed primary Stop: Enrollment
Phase 1/2 NCT03576378 Aug 2018 → Oct 2023 Hodgkins lymphoma Spanish Lymphoma Cooperative Group Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT03356054 Mar 2018 → Jan 2023 overdue diffuse large B-cell lymphoma HOVON Foundation Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT02729961 Jan 2018 → Jul 2023 ALK-positive anaplastic large cell lymphoma University of Washington Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT03222492 Sep 2017 → Apr 2023 diffuse cutaneous systemic sclerosis National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT02979522 Sep 2017 → May 2020 overdue classic Hodgkin lymphoma Takeda Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT02686346 Mar 2016 → Oct 2018 Hodgkins lymphoma The Lymphoma Academic Research Organisation Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT02581631 Feb 2016 → Jan 2020 non-Hodgkin lymphoma Bristol-Myers Squibb Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 288 trials · 4 met primary · 2 missed
Phase 2 NCT07275216 Jul 2026 → Oct 2029 expected classic Hodgkin lymphoma City of Hope Medical Center Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06925555 Sep 2025 → Dec 2028 expected diffuse large B-cell lymphoma The First Affiliated Hospital with Nanjing Medical University Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT07013565 Aug 2025 → Jul 2029 expected ALK-positive anaplastic large cell lymphoma New York Medical College Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06919679 Aug 2025 → Jan 2028 expected Hodgkins lymphoma University of Cologne Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT07002216 Jul 2025 → Jul 2030 expected Hodgkins lymphoma University of Miami Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06377566 Apr 2024 → Apr 2027 expected Hodgkins lymphoma Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05149768 Feb 2024 → Jul 2025 diffuse cutaneous systemic sclerosis London Health Sciences Centre Research Institute OR Lawson Research Institute of St. Joseph's Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05922904 Dec 2023 → Oct 2027 expected classic Hodgkin lymphoma M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05313243 Jul 2023 → Apr 2028 expected T-cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma Yale University Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05673785 Feb 2023 → Apr 2025 overdue lymphoma Takeda Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2/33 trials
Phase 2/3 NCT07572123 Dec 2026 → Mar 2029 expected classic Hodgkin lymphoma National Cancer Institute (NCI) Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT06563245 Sep 2024 → Nov 2029 expected classic Hodgkin lymphoma Children's Cancer Group, China Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT05595447 Oct 2022 → Oct 2025 overdue Hodgkins lymphoma Hospital Regional de Alta Especialidad del Bajio Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 314 trials · 8 met primary
Phase 3 NCT07178457 Nov 2025 → Nov 2032 expected primary cutaneous T-cell lymphoma Assistance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT06186986 Jan 2024 → Jan 2025 diffuse large B-cell lymphoma University Medical Center Groningen Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT05711628 Aug 2023 → Jun 2028 classic Hodgkin lymphoma National Cancer Institute (NCI) Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT05675410 May 2023 → Apr 2031 expected Hodgkins lymphoma National Cancer Institute (NCI) Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04685616 Apr 2022 → Sep 2030 expected Hodgkins lymphoma University College, London Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04404283 Aug 2020 → Jan 2026 overdue diffuse large B-cell lymphoma Pfizer Active not recruiting Met primary
Phase 3 NCT03907488 Aug 2019 → Mar 2024 overdue Hodgkin's lymphoma, lymphocytic depletion, Hodgkin's lymphoma, mixed cellularity, nodular sclerosis classical Hodgkin lymphoma National Cancer Institute (NCI) Active not recruiting Met primary
Phase 3 NCT03138499 Jun 2017 → Feb 2021 classic Hodgkin lymphoma Bristol-Myers Squibb Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
Phase 3 NCT02661503 Jul 2016 → Dec 2022 classic Hodgkin lymphoma University of Cologne Unknown Met primary
Phase 3 NCT02166463 Mar 2015 → Dec 2021 overdue classic Hodgkin lymphoma National Cancer Institute (NCI) Active not recruiting Met primary
Phase 44 trials
Phase 4 NCT06831370 Aug 2024 → Mar 2028 expected Hodgkins lymphoma Takeda Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT05442554 Nov 2022 → Aug 2024 primary cutaneous T-cell lymphoma Takeda Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT01990534 Mar 2014 → Mar 2016 Hodgkins lymphoma Millennium Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT01909934 Jan 2014 → May 2021 lymphoma Takeda Completed No outcome recorded
Phase not applicable6 trials
— NCT07074457 Nov 2024 → Aug 2028 expected peripheral T-cell lymphoma, not otherwise specified The First Affiliated Hospital of Soochow University Recruiting No outcome recorded
— NCT07171827 Mar 2023 → Feb 2025 classic Hodgkin lymphoma Helwan University Completed No outcome recorded
— NCT01841021 Apr 2014 → May 2016 peripheral T-cell lymphoma, not otherwise specified H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
— NCT01868451 May 2013 → Jun 2026 Hodgkins lymphoma Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Completed No outcome recorded
— NCT01671813 Mar → Jul 2013 lymphoma H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute Withdrawn No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
— NCT01578967 Apr 2012 → Aug 2016 Hodgkins lymphoma UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase not stated1 trial
— NCT01196208 — Hodgkins lymphoma, anaplastic large cell lymphoma, primary cutaneous T-cell lymphoma Seagen Inc. No longer available No outcome recorded
Comparator or background therapy10 trials
Phase 1/2 NCT02408042 Comparator Apr → Nov 2015 Hodgkins lymphoma, non-Hodgkin lymphoma Western Regional Medical Center Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06563778 Comparator Sep 2024 → Sep 2026 overdue classic Hodgkin lymphoma Chinese PLA General Hospital Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06393361 Comparator Jun 2024 → Jun 2027 expected classic Hodgkin lymphoma Chinese PLA General Hospital Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05180097 Comparator Nov 2022 → Dec 2026 expected classic Hodgkin lymphoma Canadian Cancer Trials Group Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05253495 Background Feb 2022 → Dec 2027 expected Hodgkins lymphoma, non-Hodgkin lymphoma New York Medical College Recruiting No outcome recorded

News releases announcing trial results or a regulatory action · 48

DateIssuerRelease
2026-03-20 Bristol-Myers Squibb Regulatory Bristol Myers Squibb Transforms the Classical Hodgkin Lymphoma Treatment Paradigm with Expanded U.S. and EMA Approvals for Opdivo® (nivolumab) bms.com ↗
In the EU, the European Commission (EC) approved Opdivo in combination with brentuximab vedotin for the treatment of children 5 years of age and older, adolescents, and adults up to 30 years of age with relapsed or refractory cHL after one prior line of therapy.
2025-12-01 Bristol-Myers Squibb Results Bristol Myers Squibb Data at ASH 2025 Showcase Potential of Hematology Pipeline and Build Momentum for Next Generation Portfolio bms.com ↗
3-Year Follow-up of the S1826 Study Demonstrated Improved Progression-Free Survival with Nivolumab-AVD Compared to Brentuximab Vedotin-AVD in Advanced Stage Classic Hodgkin Lymphoma
2025-06-03 Takeda Regulatory European Commission Approves ADCETRIS® (brentuximab vedotin) for the Treatment of Adult Patients with Newly Diagnosed Stage IIb/III/IV Hodgkin Lymphoma in Combination with ECADD takeda.com ↗
Takeda ( TSE:4502/NYSE:TAK ) today announced that the European Commission (EC) approved ADCETRIS® (brentuximab vedotin) in combination with etoposide, cyclophosphamide, doxorubicin, dacarbazine and dexamethasone (ECADD) – a chemotherapy regimen – in adult patients with newly diagnosed Stage IIb with risk factors/III/IV Hodgkin lymphoma.
2025-02-12 Pfizer Regulatory U.S. FDA Approves Pfizer’s ADCETRIS® Combination Regimen for the treatment of Relapsed/Refractory Diffuse Large B-Cell Lymphoma pfizer.com ↗
Pfizer Inc. (NYSE: PFE) announced today that the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has approved the supplemental Biologics License Application (sBLA) for ADCETRIS ® (brentuximab vedotin) in combination with lenalidomide and a rituximab product for the treatment of adult patients with relapsed or refractory large B-cell lymphoma (LBCL), including diffuse large B-cell lymphoma (DLBCL) not otherwise specified (NOS), DLBCL arising from indolent lymphoma, or high-grade B-cell lymphoma (HGBL), after two or more lines of systemic therapy who are not eligible for autologous hematopoietic stem cell transplantation (auto-HSCT) or chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) T-cell therapy.
2024-12-05 Pfizer Results Pfizer Showcases Scientific Leadership in Breast Cancer and Blood Disorders Across More than 100 Presentations at ASH and SABCS pfizer.com ↗
These findings also underscore the overall survival (OS) advantage over lenalidomide and rituximab plus placebo in patients who have received at least two prior lines of therapy.
2024-06-01 Takeda Results Takeda and Pfizer Announce Four-Year Results from Positive Phase 3 HD21 Trial of Additional ADCETRIS® (brentuximab vedotin) Combination in Frontline Hodgkin Lymphoma takeda.com ↗
The four-year analysis presented by the GHSG showed superior progression-free survival (PFS) and improved tolerability for patients compared to a current standard of care regimen used in Europe in this setting.
2024-06-01 Pfizer Results Takeda and Pfizer Announce Four-Year Results from Positive Phase 3 HD21 Trial of Additional ADCETRIS® (brentuximab vedotin) Combination in Frontline Hodgkin Lymphoma pfizer.com ↗
The four-year analysis presented by the GHSG showed superior progression-free survival (PFS) and improved tolerability for patients compared to a current standard of care regimen used in Europe in this setting.
2024-06-01 Pfizer Results Pfizer’s ADCETRIS® Regimen Produces Clinically Meaningful Improvement in Overall Survival in Patients with Relapsed/​Refractory Diffuse Large B-cell Lymphoma (DLBCL) pfizer.com ↗
The study showed that the ADCETRIS combination reduced patients’ risk of death by 37% compared to placebo in combination with lenalidomide and rituximab (HR 0.63 [95% CI: 0.445-0.891] p=0.0085).
2024-04-29 Pfizer Results Pfizer Highlights Progress in Accelerating Breakthrough Cancer Medicines at ASCO 2024 Annual Meeting pfizer.com ↗
Additionally, results from the Phase 3 ECHELON-3 study of ADCETRIS ® (brentuximab vedotin) in combination with lenalidomide and rituximab in relapsed/refractory diffuse large B-cell lymphoma (DLBCL) will be presented for the first time in an oral late-breaking session.
2024-03-12 Pfizer Results Pfizer Announces Positive Overall Survival in Phase 3 Trial of ADCETRIS® Regimen in Patients with Relapsed/​Refractory Diffuse Large B-cell Lymphoma (DLBCL) pfizer.com ↗
Positive outcomes were also observed in key secondary endpoints, including progression free survival (PFS) and overall response rate (ORR).
2023-10-18 Takeda Regulatory European Commission Approves ADCETRIS® (brentuximab vedotin) for the Treatment of Adult Patients with Previously Untreated CD30+ Stage III Hodgkin Lymphoma in Combination with AVD takeda.com ↗
Takeda ( TSE:4502/NYSE:TAK ) today announced that the European Commission (EC) approved ADCETRIS® (brentuximab vedotin) in combination with doxorubicin, vinblastine and dacarbazine (AVD) to treat adult patients with previously untreated CD30+ Stage III Hodgkin lymphoma.
2022-05-26 Takeda Results Takeda and Seagen to Highlight ADCETRIS ® Combination Data Showing Statistically Significant Improvement in Overall Survival (OS) for Patients with Advanced Hodgkin Lymphoma takeda.com ↗
These results clearly show that the addition of brentuximab vedotin to chemotherapy improves the long-term outcome of patients and the combination should be considered a standard of care.

All press releases naming this drug 59 releases

DateIssuerRelease

Evidence & citations 18 cited values

Every value below carries the sentence it was read from. 183 sources stand behind the page.

FieldValueCited text
Known as brentuximab vedotin “Brentuximab Vedotin, 1.8mg/kg/dose, d0、Rituximab, 375 mg/m2, d0、Cyclophosphamide, 750 mg/m2, d1、Doxorubicin, 50 mg/m2, d1、Prednisone, 60mg/m2, d1-5” NCT06925555 ↗
176

“brentuximab vedotin x 2; doxorubicin x 2; vinblastine x 2; dacarbazine 2x; rituximab x 2” NCT05253495 ↗

“Brentuximab Vedotin Etoposide Cyclophosphamide Doxorubicin Dacarbacine Dexamethasone” NCT06919679 ↗

“CD30 target immunotherapy:Brentuximab Vedotin or CD30-targeting CAR-T Cell Therapy.” NCT07138547 ↗

“Treatment by study drug Brentuximab Vedotin (Adcetris) in combination with CHEP.” NCT05006664 ↗

“1.2 mg/kg brentuximab vedotin i.v. on day 1 of a 21-day cycle” NCT03246750 ↗

NCT01476410 ↗

NCT02191930 ↗

NCT02166463 ↗

NCT02594163 ↗

NCT03907488 ↗

Show 166 more sources

Known as Adcetris “Brentuximab vedotin, also known as Adcetris, is approved by the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for treatment of certain types of lymphomas, including...” NCT03264131 ↗
6

“To assess the event free survival (EFS) of a novel regimen incorporating brentuximab vedotin (Bv; Adcetris) in the chemotherapy backbone” NCT02166463 ↗

“Treatment by study drug Brentuximab Vedotin (Adcetris) in combination with CHEP.” NCT05006664 ↗

“Brentuximab Vedotin (BV; Adcetris®) is an antibody-drug conjugate” NCT03187210 ↗

“Brentuximab vedotin (Adcetris)” NCT07013565 ↗

“Trade name: Adcetris” NCT01994850 ↗

NCT02467946 ↗

Known as ADCETRIS (brentuximab vedotin) “ADCETRIS (brentuximab vedotin)” NCT02533570 ↗
Known as Brentuximab “This clinical trial uses a drug called Brentuximab Vedotin. The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has approved Brentuximab Vedotin for sale in the United States for certain...” NCT02588651 ↗
1

“Brentuximab vedotin is a monoclonal antibody, called brentuximab, linked to a chemotherapy drug called vedotin.” NCT01771107 ↗

Known as Brentuximab vedotin brentuximab ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1742994 ↗
Known as Brentuximab vedotina ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1742994 ↗
Known as Brentuximab vedotine ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1742994 ↗
Known as CAC-10 ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1742994 ↗
Known as Cac10-1006(4) ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1742994 ↗
Known as CAC10-VCMMAE ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1742994 ↗
Known as Cac10-vcmmae(4) ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1742994 ↗
Known as Monoclonal antibody sgn-30 ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1742994 ↗
Known as Sgn 30 ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1742994 ↗
Known as SGN-35 “This is a multicenter, open-label study to evaluate single-agent brentuximab vedotin (SGN-35) treatment in patients who previously participated in a brentuximab vedotin study,...” NCT00947856 ↗
5

“In this study, instead of beginning with ICE chemotherapy, the patient will receive a new drug called Brentuximab vedotin (SGN-35).” NCT01508312 ↗

“Brentuximab vedotin (SGN-35)” NCT01868451 ↗

NCT01352520 ↗

NCT00649584 ↗

NCT00430846 ↗

Action Deplete “After the brentuximab vedotin attaches to the CD30 part of the cell, the MMAE enters the cell and kills it.” NCT01671813 ↗
Modality Monoclonal antibody “Monoclonal antibody-drug conjugates, such as brentuximab vedotin, can block cancer growth in different ways by targeting certain cells.” NCT01393717 ↗
Route Intravenous “Patients with systemic ALCL and recurrent disease after at least one prior therapy received brentuximab vedotin 1.8 mg/kg intravenously every 3 weeks over 30 minutes as an...” PMID 22614995 ↗ May 2012
Target TNFRSF8 “Tumor necrosis factor receptor superfamily member 8 binding agent” CHEMBL1742994 ↗