Drugs / Eribulin
last change Sep 2026 re-read 8 days ago

Eribulin

Small molecule

Developed for
breast cancer · triple-negative breast carcinoma · Her2-receptor negative breast cancer · female breast carcinoma · cancer · soft tissue sarcoma · breast neoplasm · non-small cell lung carcinoma
+66 more · HER2 positive breast carcinoma · liposarcoma · neoplasm · urothelial carcinoma · colorectal cancer · hormone receptor-positive breast cancer · inflammatory breast carcinoma · leiomyosarcoma · metastatic malignant neoplasm in the brain · refractory malignant neoplasm · breast adenocarcinoma · breast carcinoma · cancer of unknown primary site · estrogen-receptor positive breast cancer · Ewing sarcoma · head and neck cancer · invasive breast carcinoma · malignant epithelial tumor of ovary · metastatic neoplasm · ovarian cancer · ovarian carcinoma · rhabdomyosarcoma · sarcoma · urinary bladder cancer · urinary bladder carcinoma · adenocarcinoma · angiosarcoma · BRCA1-related cancer predisposition · BRCA2-related cancer predisposition · breast carcinoma by gene expression profile · carcinoma of urethra · cervical carcinoma · childhood malignant neoplasm · cutaneous melanoma · epithelioid hemangioendothelioma · fallopian tube cancer · hepatocellular carcinoma · hormone-resistant prostate carcinoma · lymphoma · male breast carcinoma · malignant leptomeningeal tumor · metastatic malignant neoplasm · neoplastic meningitis · osteosarcoma · ovarian carcinosarcoma · pancreatic adenocarcinoma · pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma · pancreatic large cell neuroendocrine carcinoma · primary brain neoplasm · primary peritoneal carcinoma · prostate adenocarcinoma · prostate cancer · prostate carcinoma · renal cell carcinoma · renal pelvis urothelial carcinoma · renal pelvis/ureter urothelial carcinoma · retroperitoneal cancer · salivary gland cancer · solitary fibrous tumor · transitional cell carcinoma · undifferentiated pleomorphic sarcoma · ureter cancer · ureter carcinoma · urethra cancer · uterine carcinosarcoma · uterine corpus cancer
Investigated by
Eisai Inc. · National Cancer Institute (NCI) · Dana-Farber Cancer Institute · Fudan University · M.D. Anderson Cancer Center · MedSIR
+120 more · Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC · Sun Yat-sen University · Genentech, Inc. · Oregon Health and Science University · Sun Yat-Sen Memorial Hospital of Sun Yat-Sen University · University of Washington · Baili-Bio (Chengdu) Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. · Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences · City of Hope Medical Center · Consorzio Oncotech · Eisai Co., Ltd. · Hoffmann-La Roche · Montefiore Medical Center · OHSU Knight Cancer Institute · Pfizer · SCRI Development Innovations, LLC · Sichuan Baili Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. · The First Affiliated Hospital with Nanjing Medical University · The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio · University of Ulm · Zhejiang Cancer Hospital · AEterna Zentaris · ARCAGY/ GINECO GROUP · Academic and Community Cancer Research United · Advenchen Pharmaceuticals, LLC. · Albert Einstein College of Medicine · Amy Tiersten · Angiochem Inc · Asan Medical Center · AstraZeneca · Australia New Zealand Gynaecological Oncology Group · Bayer · Beijing 302 Hospital · Big Ten Cancer Research Consortium · BioNTech SE · BriaCell Therapeutics Corporation · Bristol-Myers Squibb · Case Comprehensive Cancer Center · Celgene Corporation · Celldex Therapeutics · Chia Tai Tianqing Pharmaceutical Group Co., Ltd. · Children's Oncology Group · Clinical Research Technology S.r.l. · Corcept Therapeutics · Criterium, Inc. · Deciphera Pharmaceuticals, LLC · Dong-A ST Co., Ltd. · Emory University · Exelixis · Fatima Memorial Hospital · Fifth Affiliated Hospital, Sun Yat-Sen University · Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center · GBG Forschungs GmbH · GI Innovation, Inc. · Gilead Sciences · H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute · Halozyme Therapeutics · Health Hope Pharma · Henan Cancer Hospital · Hope Rugo, MD · Howard Safran · Hu Hai · Hunan Cancer Hospital · Imperial College London · Institut Paoli-Calmettes · Institut fuer Frauengesundheit · Istituti Ospitalieri di Cremona · Italian Sarcoma Group · Japan Breast Cancer Research Group · Jiangsu Alphamab Biopharmaceuticals Co., Ltd · Korean Cancer Study Group (KCSG) · Liaoning Cancer Hospital & Institute · Ma Fei,MD · Mario Negri Institute for Pharmacological Research · all 126 on the full record

Regulatory milestones approvals, filings & regulatory actions · 12 recorded

MilestoneJurisdictionBrandIndicationDateSentence it was read from
Filed female breast nipple and areola cancer 4 milestones
Filed China (NMPA) Halaven female breast nipple and areola cancer 2017-11-29

“the China Food and Drug Administration (CFDA) has accepted for review the resubmitted New Drug Application (NDA) for Eisai's anticancer agent eribulin mesylate (“eribulin”,...” eisai.com ↗

Filed China (NMPA) Halaven female breast nipple and areola cancer 2016-08-05

“the China Food and Drug Administration (CFDA) has accepted for review a New Drug Application (NDA) submitted for Eisai's in-house developed anticancer agent eribulin mesylate” eisai.com ↗

“In July 2016, Eisai submitted an NDA for eribulin for use in the treatment of locally advanced or metastatic breast cancer in China.” eisai.com ↗

Filed Other Halaven female breast nipple and areola cancer 2009-07-27

“has filed a New Drug Submission (NDS) with the Canadian regulatory authorities for the anticancer agent Halaven®” eisai.com ↗

“has submitted to the health authorities (Swissmedic) marketing authorisation applications for eribulin mesylate” eisai.com ↗

Filed EU (EMA) Halaven female breast nipple and areola cancer —

“has filed an application to the European Medicines Agency (EMA) for Halaven as a therapy in the treatment of breast cancer” eisai.com ↗

Filed metastatic squamous cell carcinoma 1 milestone
Filed EU (EMA) Halaven metastatic squamous cell carcinoma 2013-05-07

“Eisai Europe Ltd., has filed an application with the European Medicines Agency (EMA) for anticancer agent Halaven® (eribulin mesylate, “eribulin”), requesting an indication expansion” eisai.com ↗

Filed soft tissue sarcoma 3 milestones
Filed EU (EMA) Halaven soft tissue sarcoma 2015-07-30

“Having simultaneously submitted marketing authorization applications to the regulatory authorities in Japan, the United States and the European Union (EU) in March 2010” eisai.com ↗

“an application seeking approval for a new indication of soft tissue sarcoma for eribulin was submitted in Japan, the United States and Europe.” eisai.com ↗

“Applications seeking approval of Halaven for use in the treatment of soft tissue sarcoma have been submitted in Europe and Japan.” eisai.com ↗

“submitted applications to regulatory authorities in Japan, the United States and Europe (MHLW, FDA and EMA respectively)” eisai.com ↗

Filed Japan (PMDA) Halaven soft tissue sarcoma 2015-07-30

“Having simultaneously submitted marketing authorization applications to the regulatory authorities in Japan, the United States and the European Union (EU) in March 2010” eisai.com ↗

“an application seeking approval for a new indication of soft tissue sarcoma for eribulin was submitted in Japan, the United States and Europe.” eisai.com ↗

“Applications seeking approval of Halaven for use in the treatment of soft tissue sarcoma have been submitted in Europe and Japan.” eisai.com ↗

“submitted applications to regulatory authorities in Japan, the United States and Europe (MHLW, FDA and EMA respectively)” eisai.com ↗

Filed US (FDA) Halaven soft tissue sarcoma 2015-07-30

“Having simultaneously submitted marketing authorization applications to the regulatory authorities in Japan, the United States and the European Union (EU) in March 2010” eisai.com ↗

“an application seeking approval for a new indication of soft tissue sarcoma for eribulin was submitted in Japan, the United States and Europe.” eisai.com ↗

“submitted applications to regulatory authorities in Japan, the United States and Europe (MHLW, FDA and EMA respectively)” eisai.com ↗

Approved Indication not stated 3 milestones
Label expansions (2) US (FDA) HALAVEN — 2016-01-28 – 2022-09-13 fda.gov ↗
Approved EU (EMA) Halaven — 2011-03-17 europa.eu ↗
Approved US (FDA) HALAVEN — 2010-11-15 fda.gov ↗

Trials 173 · started per year

today
US approved 2010
EU approved 2011
1
2
2
1
12
1
2
4
6
12
13
7
14
10
5
8
13
7
5
7
5
12
10
8
6
200220032004200520062007200820092010201120122013201420152016201720182019202020212022202320242025202620272028
PhaseRegistry idDatesIndicationSponsorStatusOutcome
Phase 02 trials
Phase 0 NCT05238831 Jan 2023 → May 2026 female breast carcinoma, ovarian carcinoma, pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma, pancreatic large cell neuroendocrine carcinoma +2 OHSU Knight Cancer Institute Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 0 NCT02338037 May 2015 → Aug 2017 metastatic malignant neoplasm in the brain, primary brain neoplasm City of Hope Medical Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 134 trials · 1 met primary
Phase 1 NCT06957431 Oct 2025 → May 2031 expected leiomyosarcoma, liposarcoma Washington University School of Medicine Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT06590558 Aug 2025 → May 2027 female breast carcinoma, hormone receptor-positive breast cancer, invasive breast carcinoma, triple-negative breast carcinoma National Cancer Institute (NCI) Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT06006273 Aug 2023 → Dec 2026 expected refractory malignant neoplasm M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05774886 May → Sep 2023 female breast carcinoma, triple-negative breast carcinoma Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT04013217 Jul 2019 → Mar 2022 cancer Health Hope Pharma Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Business
Phase 1 NCT03502681 Jun 2018 → Oct 2019 urothelial carcinoma Monika Joshi, MD Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Business
Phase 1 NCT03579472 May 2018 → Sep 2022 female breast carcinoma, triple-negative breast carcinoma M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT03430518 May 2018 → Feb 2020 Her2-receptor negative breast cancer, ovarian cancer Amy Tiersten Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT03361436 Mar 2018 → Feb 2023 overdue liposarcoma, retroperitoneal cancer, scrotum cancer, spermatic cord cancer OHSU Knight Cancer Institute Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT03207672 Aug 2017 → Jul 2018 overdue cancer Eisai Inc. Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/224 trials · 1 missed
Phase 1/2 NCT07811232 Sep 2026 → Sep 2030 expected breast neoplasm, endometrium neoplasm, soft tissue sarcoma Advenchen Pharmaceuticals, LLC. Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT07494448 Jul 2026 → Dec 2027 expected HER2 positive breast carcinoma MedSIR Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT06942234 Jun 2025 → Jun 2027 expected Her2-receptor negative breast cancer Jiangsu Alphamab Biopharmaceuticals Co., Ltd Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT05824975 May 2023 → Nov 2025 overdue Her2-receptor negative breast cancer, colorectal cancer, cutaneous melanoma, hepatocellular carcinoma +3 GI Innovation, Inc. Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT06202261 Apr 2023 → Dec 2026 expected breast carcinoma Chia Tai Tianqing Pharmaceutical Group Co., Ltd. Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT05335473 May 2022 → May 2025 Her2-receptor negative breast cancer Henan Cancer Hospital Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT05041101 Dec 2021 → Sep 2024 inflammatory breast carcinoma M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT04345913 Mar 2021 → Mar 2024 overdue female breast carcinoma, triple-negative breast carcinoma National Cancer Institute (NCI) Active not recruiting Missed primary
Phase 1/2 NCT04078295 Sep 2019 → Mar 2027 expected neoplasm Eisai Inc. Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT04061863 Aug 2019 → Apr 2022 breast cancer Seoul National University Hospital Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 288 trials · 2 missed
Phase 2 NCT07255612 Nov → Dec 2026 expected breast cancer Sun Yat-sen University Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT07520760 Apr 2026 → Apr 2030 expected Her2-receptor negative breast cancer Sun Yat-sen University Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06889610 Mar 2026 → Dec 2027 expected colorectal cancer, melanoma, triple-negative breast carcinoma Fudan University Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT07441512 Mar 2026 → Mar 2028 expected triple-negative breast carcinoma Hu Hai Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT07333937 Dec 2025 → Nov 2027 expected breast cancer Xijing Hospital Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT07205185 Oct 2025 → Dec 2027 expected soft tissue sarcoma Fudan University Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT07657130 Jul 2025 → Jun 2026 overdue female breast carcinoma Liaoning Cancer Hospital & Institute Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06678230 Nov 2024 → Oct 2025 breast cancer The First Hospital of Jilin University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06449222 Aug 2024 → Aug 2028 expected female breast carcinoma, triple-negative breast carcinoma BioNTech SE Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06533722 Aug → Sep 2024 Her2-receptor negative breast cancer Sun Yat-sen University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 319 trials · 7 met primary · 3 missed
Phase 3 NCT07088263 Sep 2025 → Jul 2027 expected breast neoplasm Sun Yat-sen University Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT06889688 Feb 2025 → Dec 2028 expected triple-negative breast carcinoma Sun Yat-Sen Memorial Hospital of Sun Yat-Sen University Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT06382142 Jun 2024 → Jun 2026 overdue triple-negative breast carcinoma Sichuan Baili Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Active not recruiting Met primary
Phase 3 NCT06343948 Apr 2024 → May 2026 overdue hormone receptor-positive breast cancer Sichuan Baili Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Active not recruiting Met primary
Phase 3 NCT06072612 Dec 2023 → Dec 2027 expected breast cancer BriaCell Therapeutics Corporation Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT03613181 Dec 2023 → Dec 2024 Her2-receptor negative breast cancer, malignant leptomeningeal tumor, metastatic malignant neoplasm in the brain, neoplastic meningitis Angiochem Inc Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT05954442 Sep 2023 → Aug 2025 overdue triple-negative breast carcinoma Fudan University Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT06857305 Jul 2023 → Jul 2026 breast cancer Ma Fei,MD Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT05347134 Jun 2022 → Nov 2023 overdue triple-negative breast carcinoma Sichuan Kelun-Biotech Biopharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Active not recruiting Met primary
Phase 3 NCT04579224 Jun 2021 → Aug 2030 expected urinary bladder carcinoma, urothelial carcinoma National Cancer Institute (NCI) Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 44 trials
Phase 4 NCT05033769 Mar 2021 → Jul 2023 female breast carcinoma Institut fuer Frauengesundheit Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT03583944 Mar 2018 → Jun 2019 breast neoplasm Eisai Inc. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT02864030 May 2014 → Dec 2018 breast cancer, poisoning, toxic polyneuropathy Oncologia Medica dell'Ospedale Fatebenefratelli Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT01961544 Jun 2013 → Jul 2015 breast cancer Eisai Co., Ltd. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase not applicable1 trial
— NCT01142661 Aug 2010 → Aug 2011 breast cancer Eisai Inc. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase not stated1 trial
— NCT01240421 Mar 2011 → Mar 2015 breast cancer Eisai Inc. Approved for marketing No outcome recorded
Comparator or background therapy71 trials
Phase 1 NCT06328738 Background May 2024 → Jan 2027 expected HER2 positive breast carcinoma, colorectal cancer Enliven Therapeutics Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02419495 Background Jun 2015 → Sep 2024 cutaneous melanoma, fallopian tube carcinoma, metastatic malignant neoplasm, metastatic melanoma +5 M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01802970 Background Dec 2012 → Jan 2017 breast cancer Baylor Research Institute Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01418677 Comparator Oct 2011 → Jul 2014 cancer of unknown primary site Eisai Inc. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT06775236 Comparator Mar 2025 → Jun 2027 expected breast cancer CSPC Megalith Biopharmaceutical Co.,Ltd. Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded

News releases announcing trial results or a regulatory action · 65

DateIssuerRelease
2026-06-03 Lupin Limited Regulatory Lupin and Natco Receive Approval from U.S. FDA for Eribulin Mesylate Injection lupin.com ↗
2025-12-02 SynDevRx, Inc. Results Aretha-1 Initial Efficacy and Safety Data in mTNBC Patients To Be Presented at SABCS syndevrx.com ↗
Safety Run-in Cohort Results Show Anti-tumor Activity Plus Systemic Metabolic Improvements with Evexomostat Plus Eribulin in Late-line Metastatic TNBC Patients to be Presented at SABCS 2025
2025-05-24 Chia Tai Tianqing Pharmaceutical Group Co., Ltd. Results “国药之光”领衔12大ORAL刷屏ASCO,中国生物制药引领中国创新药企冲刺全球新 cttq.com ↗
研究结果显示,24周无进展生存率为70.0% 、中位无进展生存期为8.5个月。
2024-12-11 Chia Tai Tianqing Pharmaceutical Group Co., Ltd. Regulatory 正大天晴攻克化药“珠峰”,甲磺酸艾立布林注射液获批上市 cttq.com ↗
12月10日,正大天晴研发的甲磺酸艾立布林注射液获得中国国家药品监督管理局(NMPA)颁发的上市许可批件,用于治疗既往接受过至少两种化疗方案(含蒽环类和紫杉烷类药物)的局部晚期或转移性乳腺癌患者。
2022-09-12 Eisai Inc. Results Eisai Presents Results of Post Hoc Analysis of Eribulin Mesylate (HALAVEN®) at the European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO) Congress 2022 Analysis Evaluates Efficacy of Eribulin in Metastatic HER2-low Breast Cancer Across Three Clinical Studies eisai.com ↗
2022-01-06 Knight Therapeutics (USA) Inc Regulatory Knight Therapeutics Inc. Announces Approval of Halaven® in Colombia knighttx.com ↗
Knight Therapeutics Inc. (TSX:GUD) (“Knight” or “the Company”) announced today that its Colombian affiliate, Biotoscana Farma S.A. has obtained INVIMA approval for Halaven® (eribulin) injection.
2020-09-18 Eisai Inc. Results EISAI PRESENTS LATEST DATA OF PHASE I CLINICAL TRIAL ON LIPOSOMAL FORMULATION OF ANTI-CANCER AGENT HALAVEN® (ERIBULIN) AT ESMO VIRTUAL CONGRESS 2020 eisai.com ↗
Additionally, progression-free survival (PFS) was a median of 5.7 months (95% CI: 3.9-8.3), and the median overall survival (OS) was not reached (95% CI: 10.3 – not reached).
2019-12-05 Eisai Inc. Results EISAI TO PRESENT NEW RESEARCH ON ERIBULIN (HALAVEN®) AT 42ND ANNUAL SAN ANTONIO BREAST CANCER SYMPOSIUM eisai.com ↗
Absolute lymphocyte count (ALC) is a predictor of eribulin benefit in advanced or metastatic breast cancer (MBC)
2019-07-17 Eisai Inc. Regulatory ANTICANCER AGENT HALAVEN® APPROVED FOR TREATMENT OF LOCALLY ADVANCED OR METASTATIC BREAST CANCER IN CHINA eisai.com ↗
Eisai Co., Ltd. (Headquarters: Tokyo, CEO: Haruo Naito, “Eisai”) announced today that Eisai received New Drug Approval for Eisai’s in-house developed anticancer agent Halaven ® (eribulin mesylate) for use in the treatment of patients with locally advanced or metastatic breast cancer, previously treated with at least two prior chemotherapy regimens, including an anthracycline and a taxane, from the China National Medical Products Administration (NMPA).
2018-10-22 Halozyme Therapeutics Results Halozyme Provides Summary Results Of Data For PEGPH20 Combination Treatments Presented At ESMO 2018 Congress halozyme.com ↗
Halozyme Therapeutics, Inc. (NASDAQ: HALO) today announced the presentation of data from two clinical trials for PEGPH20 (pegvorhyaluronidase alfa) in patients with advanced pancreas and metastatic breast cancer.
2017-12-08 Eisai Inc. Results UPDATED ANALYSIS OF PHASE Ⅰb/Ⅱ STUDY OF ERIBULIN AND PEMBROLIZUMAB COMBINATION REGIMEN IN METASTATIC TRIPLE-NEGATIVE BREAST CANCER PRESENTED AT SAN ANTONIO BREAST CANCER SYMPOSIUM eisai.com ↗
The combination achieved an ORR of 26.4% (3 patients experienced a complete response and 25 patients experienced a partial response, 95% CI = 18.3-35.9).
2017-11-29 Eisai Inc. Regulatory RESUBMITTED NDA FOR ANTICANCER AGENT HALAVEN® ACCEPTED IN CHINA eisai.com ↗
Eisai Co., Ltd. (Headquarters: Tokyo, CEO: Haruo Naito, “Eisai”) announced today that the China Food and Drug Administration (CFDA) has accepted for review the resubmitted New Drug Application (NDA) for Eisai's anticancer agent eribulin mesylate (“eribulin”, product name: Halaven®).

All press releases naming this drug 92 releases

DateIssuerRelease

Evidence & citations 24 cited values

Every value below carries the sentence it was read from. 256 sources stand behind the page.

FieldValueCited text
Known as Eribulin “Any of the following single-agent chemotherapy may be given at the discretion of the investigator, with a cycle length not to exceed four weeks: Capecitabine, Vinorelbine,...” NCT01156753 ↗
216

“Participants will receive 6 cycles of a standard intravenous or oral chemotherapy regimen or an Antibody-Drug Conjugate (ADC), selected by the investigator from...” NCT07371910 ↗

“Eribulin mesylate (Halaven®) is a novel inhibitor of microtubule dynamics that has demonstrated a survival benefit in patients with locally recurrent or metastatic breast...” PMID 25242374 ↗ Sep 2014

“Patients in the TPC arm of the study will be treated with one or a combination of the following: carboplatin, taxanes, capecitabine, gemcitabine, vinorelbine or eribulin in...” NCT06072612 ↗

“The study is aimed to evaluate the efficacy of investigator's choice (ICC) of chemotherapy (nab-paclitaxel, capecitabine, eribulin, carboplatin, vinorelbine, or utidelone)...” NCT05954442 ↗

“Participants will receive investigator's choice of chemotherapy determined prior to randomization from 1 of the 4 allowed regimens as per protocol: eribulin, or vinorelbine or...” NCT07556848 ↗

“Taxanes (paclitaxel, docetaxel, liposomal paclitaxel, nabpaclitaxel), vinorelbine, capecitabine, eribulin, and other chemotherapeutic agents indicated in advanced breast cancer...” NCT05621434 ↗

“One of the following Treatment of Physician Choice will be administered per standard of care: eribulin, ixabepilone, vinorelbine, gemcitabine, paclitaxel, docetaxel, or nab-paclitaxel” NCT01492101 ↗

“A simulated dose reduction to eribulin 1.1 mg/m(2) in patients with moderate or severe renal impairment achieved the same exposure as 1.4 mg/m(2) in those with normal renal function.” PMID 26433580 ↗ Oct 2015

“PURPOSE: We report the dose-escalation part of a phase I study of liposomal eribulin (E7389-LF) in Japanese patients with advanced solid tumors and no alternative standard therapy.” PMID 35180771 ↗ May 2022

“Chemotherapy: Capecitabine Tablets, Gemcitabine Hydrochloride for Injection, Vinorelbine Tartrate Injection and Eribulin Mesylate Injection are Chemotherapy Drugs” NCT07047365 ↗

Show 206 more sources

Known as B-1939 ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1683590 ↗
Known as E-7389 FREE BASE ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1683590 ↗
Known as E7389 “Eribulin mesylate (eribulin; E7389) administered as a 2-5 minute intravenous (IV) bolus in one of two dosing schedules for both the Phase Ib and Phase 2 portions: either Days 1...” NCT01126736 ↗
18

“Eribulin mesylate (E7389), a synthetic analog of the marine macrolide halichondrin B, is a microtubule inhibitor with a unique tubulin binding site and mechanism of action.” PMID 20450446 ↗ Jun 2010

“An Open-Label Phase I Study to Assess the Effect of Rifampicin on the Pharmacokinetics of Eribulin Mesylate (E7389) in Subjects With Advanced Solid Tumors” NCT03002493 ↗

“Eribulin mesylate (E7389) is a synthetic analog of Halichondrin B (HalB), a large polyether macrolide isolated from a marine sponge.” NCT01534455 ↗

“Eribulin mesylate (E7389) is a nontaxane microtubule dynamics inhibitor with a novel mechanism of action.” PMID 20299316 ↗ Apr 2010

“Eribulin mesylate (Halaven™, E7389) is a synthetic analog of the marine natural product halichondrin B” PMID 21887501 ↗ Sep 2011

“eribulin mesylate (E7389) has an impact on the electrocardiogram (ECG)” NCT01106248 ↗

“E7389 (Eribulin Mesylate)” NCT02225470 ↗

NCT00706095 ↗

NCT00097721 ↗

NCT00100932 ↗

Show 8 more sources

Known as E7389-LF “PURPOSE: We report the dose-escalation part of a phase I study of liposomal eribulin (E7389-LF) in Japanese patients with advanced solid tumors and no alternative standard therapy.” PMID 35180771 ↗ May 2022
Known as ER-086526 ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1683590 ↗
Known as Eribulin (as mesylate) ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1683590 ↗
Known as Eribulin (Eri) “Eribulin (Eri)” NCT03262935 ↗
Known as Eribulin baxter ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1683590 ↗
Known as Eribulin Mcsilate “Eribulin Mcsilate Injection” NCT07533123 ↗
Known as eribulin mesilate “In phase 1b (dose escalation), patients with advanced, treatment-refractory, solid tumours received eribulin mesilate intravenously in 21-day cycles according to schedule 1...” PMID 30783204 ↗ Feb 2019
4

“Eribulin mesilate 1.1mg/m2 i.v. will be administered intravenously every 3 weeks on day 1 and day 8 until progressive disease.” NCT02404506 ↗

“Eribulin mesilate versus vinorelbine in women with locally recurrent or metastatic breast cancer: A randomised clinical trial.” PMID 30928806 ↗ Mar 2019

“Eribulin mesilate is a non-taxane microtubule dynamics inhibitor with a novel mode of action.” PMID 21376385 ↗ Mar 2011

“patients to receive eribulin mesilate (1·4 mg/m(2) intravenously on days 1 and 8)” PMID 26874885 ↗ Feb 2016

Known as Eribulin mesiylate “Eribulin mesiylate 1.1mg/m2 d1, 8 every 3 weeks until Progressive disease PD” NCT02404506 ↗
Known as eribulin mesylate “Eribulin mesylate (eribulin; E7389) administered as a 2-5 minute intravenous (IV) bolus in one of two dosing schedules for both the Phase Ib and Phase 2 portions: either Days 1...” NCT01126736 ↗
52

“Eribulin mesylate (Halaven®) is a novel inhibitor of microtubule dynamics that has demonstrated a survival benefit in patients with locally recurrent or metastatic breast...” PMID 25242374 ↗ Sep 2014

“To determine the safety and tolerability of everolimus and eribulin (eribulin mesylate), and determine the recommended Phase IB dose (RP2D) of the drug combination in patients...” NCT02120469 ↗

“This phase II trial is studying how well eribulin mesylate (E7389; Halichondrin B Analog) works in treating patients with metastatic prostate cancer that did not respond to...” NCT00337077 ↗

“Evaluate the antitumor activity of E7389 (eribulin mesylate), in terms of objective response rate, in patients with recurrent or progressive stage IIIB or IV non-small cell lung cancer.” NCT00400829 ↗

“Administration of eribulin mesylate at a dose of 1.4 mg/m\^2 as an IV bolus infusion over 2-5 minutes on Days 1 and 8 of every cycle, where the duration of each cycle is 21 days.” NCT01458249 ↗

“After completion of 4 cycles of AC, each subject will begin 4 cycles of eribulin mesylate 1.4 mg/m2 intravenously over 2 to 5 minutes on Days 1 and 8 of every 21 day cycle.” NCT01328249 ↗

“Eribulin mesylate (E7389), a synthetic analog of the marine macrolide halichondrin B, is a microtubule inhibitor with a unique tubulin binding site and mechanism of action.” PMID 20450446 ↗ Jun 2010

“Eribulin Mesylate: A dose of 1.4 mg/m\^2 given intravenously on Day 1 and Day 8 of a 21 day cycle, continued until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity or death.” NCT01142661 ↗

“Eribulin mesylate is developed from a natural substance found in a sea sponge. Eribulin mesylate works by preventing cancer cells from multiplying” NCT03051659 ↗

“Eribulin mesylate (halichondrin B analog E7389) in platinum-resistant and platinum-sensitive ovarian cancer: a 2-cohort, phase 2 study.” PMID 21935916 ↗ Sep 2011

Show 42 more sources

Known as Eribulin monomethanesulfonate ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1683590 ↗
Known as Eribulin: Halaven “Eribulin: Halaven” NCT01802970 ↗
Known as Eribulina ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1683590 ↗
Known as Eribuline ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1683590 ↗
Known as Halaven “Eribulin mesylate (Halaven®) is a novel inhibitor of microtubule dynamics that has demonstrated a survival benefit in patients with locally recurrent or metastatic breast...” PMID 25242374 ↗ Sep 2014
4

“COMBINATION OF ERIBULIN (HALAVEN®) + BEVACIZUMAB (AVASTIN®) AS A FIRST LINE TREATMENT IN PATIENTS WITH METASTATIC HER2- BREAST CANCER” NCT01941407 ↗

“Eribulin mesylate (Halaven™, E7389) is a synthetic analog of the marine natural product halichondrin B” PMID 21887501 ↗ Sep 2011

“Eribulin (Halaven®): 1.4 mg/m2 on days 1 and 8 of a 21-day cycle” NCT02492711 ↗

“Drug: Eribulin Injection [Halaven]” NCT05033769 ↗

Known as HALAVEN, Eribulin mesylate “HALAVEN, Eribulin mesylate” NCT05810870 ↗
Known as Mevlyq ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL1683590 ↗
Known as NSC# 707389 “A Phase II Study of Eribulin (NSC# 707389) in Recurrent or Refractory Osteosarcoma” NCT02097238 ↗
Action Inhibit “Eribulin mesylate is a tubulin inhibitor” PMID 21935916 ↗ Sep 2011
Modality Small molecule “is a synthetic analog of the marine natural product halichondrin B” PMID 21887501 ↗ Sep 2011
Route Intravenous “Given IV” NCT00047034 ↗