Drugs / Nilotinib
last change 10 days ago re-read 8 days ago

Nilotinib

Small molecule targets ABL1, CSF1R, DDR1, KIT, PDGFRA via inhibition

Developed for
chronic myeloid leukemia · gastrointestinal stromal tumor · acute lymphoblastic leukemia · Philadelphia-positive myelogenous leukemia · leukemia · acute myeloid leukemia · blast phase chronic myelogenous leukemia, BCR-ABL1 positive · cancer
+51 more · B-lymphoblastic leukemia/lymphoma with t(9;22)(q34.1;q11.2) · metastatic malignant neoplasm · acral lentiginous melanoma · chronic graft versus host disease · disease related to hematopoietic stem cell transplant · leukemia, myeloid, accelerated-phase · low grade glioma · mucosal melanoma · tenosynovial giant cell tumor, diffuse type · acoustic neuroma · acute leukemia of ambiguous lineage · adult acute lymphoblastic leukemia · appendix cancer · B-cell adult acute lymphocytic leukemia · breast cancer · cerebellar ataxia · childhood acute lymphoblastic leukemia · cholangiocarcinoma · chondrosarcoma · chordoma · colon carcinoma · colorectal cancer · cutaneous melanoma · digestive system cancer · glioma · head and neck squamous cell carcinoma · Huntington disease · hypereosinophilic syndrome · liposarcoma · melanoma · melanomatosis · metastatic melanoma · myeloid leukemia · neoplasm · neurofibroma · neurofibromatosis type 1 · ovarian cancer · peritoneal carcinomatosis · precursor lymphoblastic lymphoma/leukemia · pulmonary arterial hypertension · refractory malignant neoplasm · retroperitoneal leiomyosarcoma · soft tissue sarcoma · systemic mastocytosis · systemic sclerosis · urinary bladder cancer · urothelial carcinoma · Alzheimer disease · Lewy body dementia · metastatic neoplasm · Parkinson disease
Investigated by
Novartis Pharmaceuticals · Novartis · National Cancer Institute (NCI) · GIMEMA Foundation · M.D. Anderson Cancer Center · Massachusetts General Hospital
+116 more · Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC · University Health Network, Toronto · Brigham and Women's Hospital · Centre Leon Berard · Dana-Farber Cancer Institute · Emory University · Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center · Georgetown University · Gustave Roussy, Cancer Campus, Grand Paris · H. Jean Khoury Cure CML Consortium · H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute · Hospices Civils de Lyon · Incyte Corporation · Institut Bergonié · Mayo Clinic · Nanfang Hospital, Southern Medical University · Samsung Medical Center · Seoul National University Hospital · Weill Medical College of Cornell University · Affiliated Hospital of Guangdong Medical University · American University of Beirut Medical Center · Amgen · Amsterdam UMC, location VUmc · Andrew J. Wagner, MD, PhD · Array BioPharma · Asan Medical Center · Assistance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris · AstraZeneca · Australasian Leukaemia and Lymphoma Group · Azienda Socio Sanitaria Territoriale degli Spedali Civili di Brescia · Barbara Ann Karmanos Cancer Institute · Bayer · Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center · Boehringer Ingelheim · Bristol-Myers Squibb · Broto, Javier Martín, M.D. · Cancer Trials Ireland · Clovis Oncology - Pharma and · David Piccioni, M.D., Ph.D · Dongguan People's Hospital · Duke Cancer Institute · Dutch Cancer Society · EUCLID Clinical Trial Platform · Eisai Inc. · Eli Lilly and Company · European LeukemiaNet · Fox Chase Cancer Center · French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission · French National Institute of Health and Medical Research · GlaxoSmithKline · Goethe University · Grupo Español de Leucemia Mieloide Crónica · Guangdong Provincial People's Hospital · Guangxi Medical University · Guangzhou General Hospital of Guangzhou Military Command · Heidelberg University · Hospital Universitario Dr. Jose E. Gonzalez · Hospital for Special Surgery, New York · Huazhong University of Science and Technology Union Shenzhen Hospital · Hyewon Chung · Imperial College London · Indiana University · Innovative Therapies For Children with Cancer Consortium · Institute of Cancer Research, United Kingdom · Ipsen · Italian Group for Bone Marrow Transplantation · Jan Beumer · Janssen, LP · Kartos Therapeutics, Inc. · King Abdullah International Medical Research Center · Longgang District People's Hospital of Shenzhen · Ludwig-Maximilians - University of Munich · Masaryk University · Medical College of Wisconsin · all 122 on the full record

Regulatory milestones approvals, filings & regulatory actions · 12 recorded

MilestoneJurisdictionBrandIndicationDateSentence it was read from
Filed chronic myeloid leukemia 1 milestone
Filed US (FDA) Tasigna chronic myeloid leukemia 2025-08-19

“has submitted a New Drug Application (NDA) to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for its product candidate XS003 (nilotinib)” xspraypharma.com ↗

“the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has accepted the company’s New Drug Application (NDA) for XS003 (nilotinib) for review” xspraypharma.com ↗

“Tasigna supplemental New Drug Application (sNDA) was accepted by FDA and granted priority review.” novartis.com ↗

Approved Indication not stated 3 milestones
Label expansions (9) US (FDA) TASIGNA — 2010-06-17 – 2021-09-23 fda.gov ↗
Approved EU (EMA) Tasigna — 2007-11-19 europa.eu ↗
Approved US (FDA) TASIGNA — 2007-10-29 fda.gov ↗

Trials 145 · started per year

today
US approved 2007
EU approved 2007
5
7
5
13
15
16
9
10
16
9
9
7
1
2
4
5
1
4
2
1
1
1
200520062007200820092010201120122013201420152016201720182019202020212022202320242025202620272028
PhaseRegistry idDatesIndicationSponsorStatusOutcome
Phase 02 trials
Phase 0 NCT02774512 May 2016 → Nov 2017 colon carcinoma Institut Bergonié Withdrawn No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
Phase 0 NCT01275586 Jan 2011 → Jul 2016 neurofibroma, neurofibromatosis type 1 Indiana University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 123 trials
Phase 1 NCT07138378 Nov → Dec 2024 cancer Xspray Pharma AB Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT04903119 Jun 2022 → Jul 2028 expected metastatic melanoma Rina Plattner Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT04205903 Dec 2020 → Jun 2024 breast carcinoma Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT04448821 Jul → Sep 2020 — Hyewon Chung Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT03764215 Nov 2018 → Nov 2020 Huntington disease Georgetown University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02379416 Apr 2015 → Apr 2025 cancer National Cancer Institute (NCI) Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02225574 Mar 2015 → Feb 2017 leukemia M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
Phase 1 NCT02253277 Feb 2015 → Mar 2018 chronic myeloid leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01871311 May 2014 → Dec 2016 colorectal cancer, head and neck squamous cell carcinoma Georgetown University Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02068898 Dec 2013 → Mar 2014 — XSpray Microparticles Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/210 trials
Phase 1/2 NCT04835584 May 2021 → Dec 2024 chronic myeloid leukemia Kartos Therapeutics, Inc. Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT01914484 Aug 2013 → Dec 2018 acute lymphoblastic leukemia, blast phase chronic myelogenous leukemia, BCR-ABL1 positive, leukemia, myeloid, accelerated-phase University Health Network, Toronto Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT02587169 Jan 2012 → Dec 2015 chondrosarcoma, liposarcoma, retroperitoneal leiomyosarcoma Broto, Javier Martín, M.D. Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT01222143 Oct 2010 → Apr 2015 acute myeloid leukemia University Health Network, Toronto Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT00905398 May 2009 → Jun 2012 acute lymphoblastic leukemia Rony Schaffel Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT00702403 Aug 2008 → Dec 2013 adult acute lymphoblastic leukemia, blast phase chronic myelogenous leukemia, BCR-ABL1 positive, childhood acute lymphoblastic leukemia, leukemia, myeloid, accelerated-phase Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT00762632 Dec 2007 → Jun 2012 acute myeloid leukemia Technical University of Munich Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT01279473 Aug 2005 → Dec 2009 acute lymphoblastic leukemia, chronic myeloid leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT00384228 May 2005 → Jan 2007 B-lymphoblastic leukemia/lymphoma with t(9;22)(q34.1;q11.2), chronic myeloid leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT00109707 Apr 2005 → Sep 2012 B-lymphoblastic leukemia/lymphoma with t(9;22)(q34.1;q11.2), chronic myeloid leukemia, hypereosinophilic syndrome, systemic mastocytosis Novartis Pharmaceuticals Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 263 trials · 7 met primary · 2 missed
Phase 2 NCT06409936 Jun 2025 → Jun 2029 expected chronic myeloid leukemia GIMEMA Foundation Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05554341 Jul 2023 → Jun 2027 expected metastatic malignant neoplasm, refractory malignant neoplasm National Cancer Institute (NCI) Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05564377 Apr 2023 → Jul 2030 expected Her2-receptor negative breast cancer, endometrial carcinoma, fallopian tube carcinoma, female breast carcinoma +3 National Cancer Institute (NCI) Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05185947 Oct 2022 → Jan 2025 appendix cancer, breast cancer, cholangiocarcinoma, ovarian cancer +1 National Cancer Institute (NCI) Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05143840 Apr 2022 → Feb 2032 expected chronic myeloid leukemia University of Alabama at Birmingham Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT04449549 Aug 2020 → Apr 2027 expected neoplasm National Cancer Institute (NCI) Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT04147533 Jun 2020 → Jun 2026 overdue chronic myeloid leukemia, substance withdrawal syndrome Masaryk University Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT04578847 Jan 2020 → Jan 2025 Philadelphia-positive myelogenous leukemia, chronic myeloid leukemia National Research Center for Hematology, Russia Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT03610971 Nov 2019 → Sep 2025 overdue chronic myeloid leukemia H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT03874858 Mar 2019 → Oct 2025 chronic myeloid leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Business
Phase 2/31 trial
Phase 2/3 NCT00264160 May 2006 → Nov 2008 chronic myeloid leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 321 trials · 4 met primary · 4 missed
Phase 3 NCT03784014 Oct 2019 → Dec 2023 soft tissue sarcoma French National Institute of Health and Medical Research Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT03942094 Jun 2019 → Jun 2023 chronic myeloid leukemia Shenzhen Second People's Hospital Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT02115386 Dec 2015 → Oct 2016 Philadelphia-positive myelogenous leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT02326311 Jun 2015 → Dec 2023 chronic myeloid leukemia Azienda Socio Sanitaria Territoriale degli Spedali Civili di Brescia Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT02201459 Aug 2014 → Oct 2022 chronic myeloid leukemia Hospices Civils de Lyon Completed Met primary
Phase 3 NCT02272777 Jul 2014 → Jan 2017 leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT02108951 Jul 2014 → Aug 2016 Philadelphia-positive myelogenous leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
Phase 3 NCT01743989 Apr 2013 → Jul 2020 Philadelphia-positive myelogenous leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Completed Missed primary
Phase 3 NCT01819389 Oct 2012 → Jul 2013 chronic myeloid leukemia Hospital Universitario Dr. Jose E. Gonzalez Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT01535391 Jan 2012 → Nov 2014 chronic myeloid leukemia GIMEMA Foundation Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 418 trials · 1 met primary
Phase 4 NCT07839988 Sep 2026 → Jul 2030 expected chronic myeloid leukemia Nanfang Hospital, Southern Medical University Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04877522 Aug 2022 → Aug 2030 expected chronic myeloid leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT02602314 Nov 2016 → Feb 2023 chronic myeloid leukemia GIMEMA Foundation Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT02546674 Feb 2016 → Feb 2021 chronic myeloid leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT02389920 Apr 2015 → Feb 2018 chronic myeloid leukemia Samsung Medical Center Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT01605981 Feb 2014 → Jan 2017 chronic myeloid leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT03332511 May 2013 → Oct 2016 chronic myeloid leukemia Seoul National University Hospital Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT01735955 Mar 2013 → Jul 2023 acute lymphoblastic leukemia, chronic myeloid leukemia, gastrointestinal stromal tumor Novartis Pharmaceuticals Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT02086487 Mar 2013 → Aug 2016 chronic myeloid leukemia King Abdullah International Medical Research Center Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
Phase 4 NCT01227577 Nov 2010 → Nov 2014 chronic myeloid leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Completed No outcome recorded
Phase not applicable2 trials
— NCT02551718 Sep 2015 → Jun 2020 acute leukemia of ambiguous lineage, acute lymphoblastic leukemia University of Washington Completed No outcome recorded
— NCT01316250 Aug 2010 → Jul 2025 chronic myeloid leukemia American University of Beirut Medical Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase not stated5 trials
— NCT00905593 Sep 2008 → Apr 2011 chronic myeloid leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Approved for marketing No outcome recorded
— NCT00413270 Dec 2006 → ? chronic myeloid leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals No longer available No outcome recorded
— NCT00302016 Jan 2006 → Nov 2008 chronic myeloid leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals No longer available No outcome recorded
— NCT04518644 — chronic myeloid leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals No longer available No outcome recorded
— NCT04559555 — acute lymphoblastic leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals No longer available No outcome recorded
Comparator or background therapy31 trials
Phase 0 NCT03228303 Comparator Dec 2017 → Jul 2020 chronic myeloid leukemia Assiut University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02281474 Comparator Nov 2014 → May 2015 Lewy body dementia, Parkinson disease Georgetown University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02081378 Background Apr 2014 → Jun 2021 B-lymphoblastic leukemia/lymphoma with t(9;22)(q34.1;q11.2), chronic myeloid leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01751425 Background Jul 2013 → Sep 2019 Philadelphia-positive myelogenous leukemia, chronic myeloid leukemia M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01702064 Background Feb 2013 → Oct 2016 chronic myeloid leukemia H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute Completed No outcome recorded

News releases announcing trial results or a regulatory action · 24

DateIssuerRelease
2026-09-23 Xspray Pharma AB Results Xspray Pharma to present CML data supporting differentiation of Dasynoc and Nilopki xspraypharma.com ↗
The data indicate that Nilopki avoids the food-induced increase in plasma exposure seen with crystalline nilotinib.
2026-06-04 Xspray Pharma AB Regulatory Xspray Pharma Receives CRL from U.S. FDA for Nilopki™ xspraypharma.com ↗
Xspray Pharma AB (publ) (Nasdaq Stockholm: XSPRAY), a pharmaceutical company leveraging its proprietary HyNap™ technology platform to develop improved versions of marketed protein kinase inhibitors (PKIs) for cancer treatment, has received a Complete Response Letter (CRL) from the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for its New Drug Application (NDA) for Nilopki™, an optimized formulation of nilotinib.
2026-06-01 Novartis Pharmaceuticals Results Scemblix® continued to show superior efficacy and favorable safety and tolerability profile at week 144 in newly diagnosed CML novartis.com ↗
The longer-term data showed a progressively larger difference in MMR rates favorable to Scemblix vs. SoC TKIs, vs. imatinib and vs. 2G TKIs 1 .
2026-04-14 Xspray Pharma AB Regulatory FDA accepts trade name Nilopki® for Xspray’s drug candidate XS003 (nilotinib) xspraypharma.com ↗
The US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has accepted Nilopki® as the proprietary name for Xspray Pharma's drug candidate XS003 (nilotinib).
2025-10-21 Xspray Pharma AB Regulatory Xspray Pharma: FDA accepts New Drug Application for XS003 (nilotinib) for the treatment of CML – PDUFA date set for June 18, 2026 xspraypharma.com ↗
Xspray Pharma AB (publ) (Nasdaq Stockholm: XSPRAY) announces that the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has accepted the company’s New Drug Application (NDA) for XS003 (nilotinib) for review under the 505(b)(2) regulatory pathway.
2025-08-19 Xspray Pharma AB Regulatory Xspray Pharma Submits XS003 to the FDA – The Company’s Second Product Candidate from the HyNap Platform xspraypharma.com ↗
Xspray Pharma (Nasdaq Stockholm: XSPRAY) has submitted a New Drug Application (NDA) to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for its product candidate XS003 (nilotinib) for the treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia (CML).
2025-07-11 Xspray Pharma AB Results XSpray Pharma achieves significant milestone – demonstrating bioequivalence with absorption advantages compared to Tasigna xspraypharma.com ↗
The results confirm formal bioequivalence between XS003 and Tasigna in terms of systemic exposure (AUC and Cmax) – despite the XS003 dose being less than half that of the reference drug.
2025-01-20 Xspray Pharma AB Results Xspray Pharma reports strong interim data for product candidate XS003 – confirms plan to apply for market approval in H1 2025 xspraypharma.com ↗
Xspray Pharma AB (publ) today presents interim data from a food interaction study with the nilotinib product candidate (XS003).
2024-07-09 Xspray Pharma AB Results Xspray Pharma’s XS003 Study shows Matching Bioavailability to Tasigna at more than a 50% Lower Dose xspraypharma.com ↗
In the announced study, XS003 demonstrates matching bioavailability to Tasigna, with a 50% reduced dose.
2024-05-31 Novartis Pharmaceuticals Results Novartis Scemblix® Phase III data first to show superior efficacy with a favorable safety and tolerability profile vs. standard-of-care TKIs in adults with newly diagnosed CML novartis.com ↗
2024-05-15 Novartis Pharmaceuticals Results Novartis highlights pioneering innovation in CML with data from Scemblix® Phase III ASC4FIRST study in newly diagnosed patients at ASCO and EHA novartis.com ↗
The primary results from ASC4FIRST, a pivotal Phase III study of Scemblix ® (asciminib) versus standard of care tyrosine kinase inhibitors (imatinib, nilotinib, dasatinib, and bosutinib) in newly diagnosed patients with Philadelphia chromosome positive chronic myeloid leukemia in chronic phase (Ph+ CML-CP) will be shared at the ASCO official Press Program and at the EHA Plenary Session.
2024-01-08 Novartis Pharmaceuticals Results Novartis Scemblix® shows superior major molecular response (MMR) rates vs. standard‐of‐care TKIs in Phase III trial for newly diagnosed patients with chronic myeloid leukemia novartis.com ↗

All press releases naming this drug 26 releases

DateIssuerRelease

Evidence & citations 11 cited values

Every value below carries the sentence it was read from. 180 sources stand behind the page.

FieldValueCited text
Known as nilotinib “Nilotinib (formerly AMN107), a highly selective BCR-ABL tyrosine kinase inhibitor, is effective in patients with Philadelphia chromosome-positive chronic myelogenous leukemia...” PMID 17715389 ↗ Aug 2007
171

“Doses are halved/reduced per protocol: Flumatinib 400/200 mg QD, Imatinib 200 mg QD, Nilotinib 300 mg QD, Dasatinib 50 mg QD, or Olverembatinib 20 mg QD, based on pre-entry therapy.” NCT07839988 ↗

“Low dose tyrosine kinase inhibitor (lowTKI) (dasatinib 50 mg daily or imatinib 300 mg daily or nilotinib 300 mg daily) at investigators discretion” NCT05143840 ↗

“Imatinib was given at a dose of 400mg/d or 600mg/d, dasatinib at a dose of 100mg/d or 140mg/d, and nilotinib at a dose of 400mg twice daily.” NCT01883219 ↗

“In this study, the efficacy and safety of nilotinib (AMN107) as a third-line therapy for patients with GISTs was evaluated.” PMID 21456006 ↗ Mar 2011

“Trial Evaluating Nilotinib as Treatment for Newly Diagnosed CML Patients in Accelerated Phase.” NCT01605981 ↗

“The BCR-ABL TKIs that will be used include imatinib, dasatinib, nilotinib or bosutinib.” NCT03610971 ↗

“multiple doses of nilotinib on the pharmacokinetics and metabolism of midazolam” NCT01223898 ↗

“The study drug is nilotinib (Tasigna®).” NCT01261429 ↗

“Mitoxantrone, Nilotinib, Oxaliplatin” NCT02788201 ↗

“Nelarabine Nilotinib Paclitaxel” NCT02551718 ↗

Show 161 more sources

Known as AMN107 “Nilotinib (formerly AMN107), a highly selective BCR-ABL tyrosine kinase inhibitor, is effective in patients with Philadelphia chromosome-positive chronic myelogenous leukemia...” PMID 17715389 ↗ Aug 2007
13

“Nilotinib (Tasigna®, code number AMN107) was first approved in 2007 for use in Philadelphia chromosome positive CML in the chronic or accelerated phase in patients resistant or...” NCT01201538 ↗

“A 24 Week, Randomized, Double Blind, Multicenter, Placebocontrolled Efficacy, Safety, Tolerability and PK Trial of Nilotinib (Tasigna®, AMN107) in Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension (PAH)” NCT01179737 ↗

“Nilotinib (Tasigna®, AMN107, Novartis, Switzerland) is approved by U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and is well tolerated for CML treatment at oral doses of 600-800mg daily.” NCT02954978 ↗

“Preclinical in vitro studies have shown that nilotinib (AMN107), a new BCR-ABL tyrosine kinase inhibitor, is more potent than imatinib against CML cells by a factor of 20 to 50.” PMID 16775235 ↗ Jun 2006

“Imatinib Mesylate (Glivec) as Maintenance Therapy After Cytogenetic Response With Nilotinib (AMN107, Tasigna) First Line in Newly Diagnosed Chronic Myelogenous Leukemia” NCT01316250 ↗

“Nilotinib (Tasigna®, AMN107, Novartis, Switzerland) is approved by the FDA and is well tolerated for CML treatment at oral doses of 600-800mg daily.” NCT04002674 ↗

“An Open-label Phase I/II (Proof of Concept) Trial of an Combination of Nilotinib (AMN 107) and RAD001 in Patients With Acute Myeloid Leukemia” NCT00762632 ↗

“Study of Tasigna®/Nilotinib (AMN107) in Neurofibromatosis (NF1) Patients With Plexiform Neurofibromas” NCT01275586 ↗

“Drug: Nilotinib (AMN107)” NCT00519090 ↗

“Drug: Nilotinib (AMN107)” NCT00785785 ↗

Show 3 more sources

Known as Nilotinib (AMN107): Tasigna “Nilotinib (AMN107): Tasigna” NCT01400074 ↗
Known as Nilotinib BE “This study will investigate the safety and efficacy of a Tyrosine Kinase Inhibitor (TKI) called Nilotinib BE (bioequivalent) in individuals with Early Alzheimer's disease (EAD).” NCT05143528 ↗
Known as Nilotinib Hydrochloride Monohydrate “Drug: Nilotinib Hydrochloride Monohydrate” NCT05554341 ↗
1

NCT05564377 ↗

Known as Tasigna “Nilotinib (Tasigna®, code number AMN107) was first approved in 2007 for use in Philadelphia chromosome positive CML in the chronic or accelerated phase in patients resistant or...” NCT01201538 ↗
12

“We evaluated the efficacy and safety of 1-year treatment with nilotinib (Tasigna®) in patients with autosomal dominant spinocerebellar ataxia (ADSCA) and the factors associated...” PMID 39009709 ↗ Jul 2024

“A 24 Week, Randomized, Double Blind, Multicenter, Placebocontrolled Efficacy, Safety, Tolerability and PK Trial of Nilotinib (Tasigna®, AMN107) in Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension (PAH)” NCT01179737 ↗

“Nilotinib (Tasigna®, AMN107, Novartis, Switzerland) is approved by U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and is well tolerated for CML treatment at oral doses of 600-800mg daily.” NCT02954978 ↗

“Nilotinib (Tasigna®): orally BID given continuously on Days 1- 28” NCT01887522 ↗

“Nilotinib (Tasigna ®), capsules of 150 mg” NCT02201459 ↗

“Nilotinib (Tasigna ®), capsules of 150 mg” NCT03942094 ↗

“The study drug is nilotinib (Tasigna®).” NCT01261429 ↗

“Nilotinib 150 MG [Tasigna]” NCT03228303 ↗

“Nilotinib (Tasigna)” NCT01166139 ↗

“Tasigna (nilotinib)” NCT07138378 ↗

Show 2 more sources

Known as XS003 “XS003 (nilotinib)” NCT07138378 ↗
Action Inhibit “potently inhibits activated forms of KIT” PMID 26002753 ↗ May 2015
Modality Small molecule “novel aminopyrimidine” NCT00633295 ↗
Route Oral “nilotinib PO” NCT00036738 ↗
Target KIT “Nilotinib is a tyrosine kinase inhibitor that potently inhibits activated forms of KIT.” PMID 26002753 ↗ May 2015