Drugs / Daclatasvir
last change Jan 2026 re-read 9 days ago

Daclatasvir

Small molecule

Developed for
chronic hepatitis C virus infection · hepatitis C virus infection · COVID-19 · cirrhosis of liver · acute hepatitis C virus infection · end stage renal failure · impaired renal function disease
Investigated by
Bristol-Myers Squibb · ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases · Beijing 302 Hospital · Humanity and Health Research Centre · Ain Shams University · Tehran University of Medical Sciences
+69 more · Cairo University · Janssen Research & Development, LLC · Alexandria University · Assiut University · Emory University · Janssen R&D Ireland · Nanjing Sanhome Pharmaceutical, Co., Ltd. · Radboud University Medical Center · Tanta University · Ahvaz Jundishapur University of Medical Sciences · Almedis · Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc. · Chang Gung Memorial Hospital · Cheongju St. Mary's Hospital, Cheongju, Korea · China Medical University Hospital · Chungnam National University Hospital · Dankook University · Directorate of Health and Family Welfare, Punjab · Drug Research Centre, Cairo, Egypt · Egyptian Cure Bank · Eulji General Hospital · Eulji University Hospital · Federal University of São Paulo · Foundation for Liver Research · GlaxoSmithKline · Hamadan University of Medical Science · Hospital do Coracao · Humanity & Health Medical Group Limited · Institute Pasteur, Cambodia · Janssen-Cilag International NV · Kaohsiung Medical University Chung-Ho Memorial Hospital · Kirby Institute · Konkuk University Hospital · Konyang University Hospital · Korea University Guro Hospital · Medicines for Malaria Venture · Mohamed Raslan · Myeong Jun Song · Nanfang Hospital, Southern Medical University · National Cancer Institute (NCI) · National Cheng-Kung University Hospital · National Hepatology & Tropical Medicine Research Institute · National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) · National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK) · National Institutes of Health Clinical Center (CC) · National Taiwan University Hospital · Pharmasset · Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh · R-Pharm · Ram Manohar Lohia Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow · RojanPharma Pharmaceutical Company · Saint Vincent's Hospital, Korea · Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences · Severance Hospital · Shin Poong Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd. · Shiraz University of Medical Sciences · Society of Friends of Liver Patients in the Arab World (SLPAW) · Soonchunhyang University Hospital · Taipei Veterans General Hospital, Taiwan · Tanta University · Tarek I. Hassanein, M.D., FACP, FAG, AGAF · Timothy Morgan, MD · University of Maryland · University of Wuerzburg · VA Long Beach Healthcare System · Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated · ViiV Healthcare · Viriom · Yassin Abdelghaffar Charity Center for Liver Disease and Research

Regulatory milestones approvals, filings & regulatory actions · 9 recorded

MilestoneJurisdictionBrandIndicationDateSentence it was read from
Filed chronic hepatitis C virus infection 1 milestone
Filed EU (EMA) — chronic hepatitis C virus infection 2014-01-08

“Medicines Agency (EMA) has validated the company’s marketing authorization application (MAA) for the use of daclatasvir” bms.com ↗

“EMA validated the company’s marketing authorization application for daclatasvir” bms.com ↗

Filed hepatitis C virus infection 3 milestones
Filed US (FDA) Daklinza hepatitis C virus infection 2015-10-06

“In October, the FDA accepted for priority review three supplemental New Drug Applications (sNDAs) for Daklinza for use with sofosbuvir with or without ribavirin.” bms.com ↗

“accepted for filing and review three supplemental New Drug Applications (sNDAs) for Daklinza (daclatasvir)” bms.com ↗

Rejected (CRL) US (FDA) — hepatitis C virus infection 2014-11-26

“has issued a Complete Response Letter (CRL) regarding the New Drug Application (NDA) for daclatasvir” bms.com ↗

Filed US (FDA) — hepatitis C virus infection 2014-04-07

“U.S. application submission marks third major daclatasvir regulatory milestone globally” bms.com ↗

Withdrawn Indication not stated 5 milestones
Withdrawn EU (EMA) Daklinza — 2019-08-26 europa.eu ↗
Label expansion US (FDA) DAKLINZA — 2016-02-05 fda.gov ↗
Approved US (FDA) DAKLINZA — 2015-07-24 fda.gov ↗
Filed US (FDA) — hepatitis C genotype 3 2015-03-12

“the resubmitted new drug application (NDA) for daclatasvir, an investigational NS5A replication complex inhibitor, has been accepted for review by the U.S.” bms.com ↗

Approved EU (EMA) Daklinza — 2014-08-22 europa.eu ↗

Trials 108 · started per year

today
EU approved 2014
US approved 2015
6
4
7
10
11
20
13
8
9
6
4
5
1
1
1
2009201020112012201320142015201620172018201920202021202220232024202520262027
PhaseRegistry idDatesIndicationSponsorStatusOutcome
Phase 115 trials
Phase 1 NCT03748745 Nov → Dec 2018 — Nanjing Sanhome Pharmaceutical, Co., Ltd. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT03706898 Oct 2018 → Apr 2019 HIV infectious disease Viriom Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT03686722 Sep → Oct 2017 hepatitis C virus infection, type 2 diabetes mellitus Mohamed Raslan Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02565862 Jan → Mar 2016 diabetes mellitus, hepatitis C virus infection Radboud University Medical Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02565888 Nov 2015 → Jan 2016 HIV infectious disease, hepatitis C virus infection Radboud University Medical Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02159352 Jun → Jul 2014 hepatitis C virus infection Bristol-Myers Squibb Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02175602 Jun → Aug 2014 hepatitis C virus infection Bristol-Myers Squibb Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02108639 Apr → Jun 2014 hepatitis C virus infection Bristol-Myers Squibb Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02104843 Apr → May 2014 hepatitis C virus infection Bristol-Myers Squibb Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02103569 Apr → Jul 2014 hepatitis C virus infection Bristol-Myers Squibb Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 236 trials · 1 met primary
Phase 2 NCT04532931 Sep 2020 → Aug 2021 COVID-19 Shin Poong Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT04019717 Jun 2019 → Jan 2020 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT03794258 May 2019 → Apr 2020 hepatitis C virus infection Humanity & Health Medical Group Limited Withdrawn No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
Phase 2 NCT03487848 Jun → Oct 2018 hepatitis C virus infection Bristol-Myers Squibb Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Business
Phase 2 NCT03485846 Nov 2017 → Aug 2018 chronic hepatitis C virus infection R-Pharm Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT02932293 Dec 2016 → Dec 2017 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Humanity and Health Research Centre Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT02556086 Dec 2015 → Jun 2016 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Bristol-Myers Squibb Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT02397395 May 2015 → Feb 2016 end stage renal failure, impaired renal function disease Janssen R&D Ireland Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT02470858 Jan → Dec 2015 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Humanity and Health Research Centre Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT02349048 Jan 2015 → Feb 2016 hepatitis C virus infection Janssen Research & Development, LLC Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/39 trials · 1 met primary · 1 missed
Phase 2/3 NCT04468087 Feb → Aug 2021 COVID-19 Hospital do Coracao Completed Missed primary
Phase 2/3 NCT04460443 Aug 2020 → Aug 2021 COVID-19 Tanta University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT04497649 Jul 2020 → Apr 2021 COVID-19 Tanta University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT04443725 Jul → Oct 2020 COVID-19 Cairo University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT04070235 Mar → Dec 2019 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Nanjing Sanhome Pharmaceutical, Co., Ltd. Unknown Met primary
Phase 2/3 NCT03540212 Dec 2017 → Apr 2023 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Ain Shams University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT03490097 Dec 2017 → May 2018 chronic hepatitis C virus infection, metabolic syndrome X Ain Shams University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT02555943 Feb 2015 → May 2021 chronic hepatitis C virus infection, hepatitis B virus infection Humanity and Health Research Centre Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT02473211 Jan 2015 → Dec 2017 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Humanity and Health Research Centre Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 329 trials · 5 met primary · 1 missed
Phase 3 NCT05854511 Jun 2022 → Dec 2023 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Ain Shams University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT03163849 Sep 2019 → Jun 2020 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Assiut University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT03080415 Mar 2017 → Feb 2018 — Yassin Abdelghaffar Charity Center for Liver Disease and Research Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT03369327 Jan 2017 → Sep 2018 HIV infectious disease, hepatitis C virus infection Tehran University of Medical Sciences Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT03004625 Nov 2016 → Apr 2018 hepatitis C virus infection Kaohsiung Medical University Chung-Ho Memorial Hospital Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT02673489 Mar 2016 → Mar 2017 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Bristol-Myers Squibb Completed Missed primary
Phase 3 NCT02771405 Mar 2016 → Dec 2017 chronic hepatitis C virus infection, hepatocellular carcinoma National Hepatology & Tropical Medicine Research Institute Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT02596880 Sep 2015 → Apr 2016 cirrhosis of liver, hepatitis C virus infection Tehran University of Medical Sciences Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT02170727 Jun 2014 → Jun 2015 hepatitis C virus infection Bristol-Myers Squibb Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT01797848 Jun 2014 → Nov 2016 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Bristol-Myers Squibb Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 410 trials · 1 missed
Phase 4 NCT04773756 Nov 2020 COVID-19 Alexandria University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT03537196 Nov 2018 → Nov 2020 hepatitis C virus infection, substance abuse ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04457050 Oct 2017 → Nov 2019 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Alexandria University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT03063879 Apr 2017 → Sep 2018 chronic hepatitis C virus infection, chronic renal failure syndrome Tehran University of Medical Sciences Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT03200184 Sep 2016 → Apr 2018 hepatitis C virus infection Tehran University of Medical Sciences Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT02580474 Feb 2016 → Apr 2018 hepatitis C virus infection Myeong Jun Song Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT02624063 Dec 2015 → Mar 2017 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Federal University of São Paulo Completed Missed primary
Phase 4 NCT02292966 Jul 2015 → Jun 2016 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Kirby Institute Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT02482077 Jan 2015 → Dec 2017 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Humanity and Health Research Centre Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT02304159 Jan 2015 → Aug 2017 chronic hepatitis C virus infection, cirrhosis of liver Tarek I. Hassanein, M.D., FACP, FAG, AGAF Completed No outcome recorded
Phase not applicable7 trials
— NCT05992077 Aug 2023 → Jan 2026 overdue hepatitis C virus infection ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
— NCT03646396 Aug 2018 → Aug 2025 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Tanta University Unknown No outcome recorded
— NCT03483987 Feb 2018 → Apr 2022 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
— NCT03169348 Nov 2017 → Jun 2019 hepatitis C virus infection Assiut University Unknown No outcome recorded
— NCT03488485 Jun 2016 → Dec 2020 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh Unknown No outcome recorded
— NCT02469012 Oct 2014 → Oct 2016 chronic hepatitis C virus infection University of Wuerzburg Unknown No outcome recorded
— NCT02098616 Jul 2014 → Feb 2016 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Timothy Morgan, MD Completed No outcome recorded
Phase not stated2 trials
— NCT02161939 — chronic hepatitis C virus infection Bristol-Myers Squibb No longer available No outcome recorded
— NCT02097966 — chronic hepatitis C virus infection Bristol-Myers Squibb No longer available No outcome recorded
Comparator or background therapy25 trials
Phase 0 NCT03882307 Comparator Oct → Nov 2022 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Assiut University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 0 NCT03188276 Comparator Feb 2016 → May 2017 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Third Affiliated Hospital, Sun Yat-Sen University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02045693 Background Feb → Apr 2014 hepatitis C virus infection Bristol-Myers Squibb Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT00859053 Comparator Mar → Sep 2009 liver disorder Bristol-Myers Squibb Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT04387539 Comparator Mar → Oct 2017 chronic hepatitis C virus infection Beni-Suef University Completed No outcome recorded

News releases announcing trial results or a regulatory action · 42

DateIssuerRelease
2017-04-28 Bristol-Myers Squibb Regulatory China FDA Approves Country’s First All-Oral Regimen for Chronic Hepatitis C, Daklinza® (daclatasvir) in Combination with Sunvepra® (asunaprevir) bms.com ↗
Daklinza and Sunvepra combination approved for genotype 1b, the most common chronic hepatitis C (HCV) genotype in China; combination has a 91-99% cure rate
2016-02-22 Bristol-Myers Squibb Results Data Presented at APASL from First Completed Phase 3 Trial of All-oral Chronic Hepatitis C Regimen in Chinese Patient Population Shows Daclatasvir and Asunaprevir DUAL Therapy Demonstrated High Cure Rates Among HCV Genotype 1b Patients bms.com ↗
In the study, 91% of patients from China achieved SVR24, which rose to 98% of patients without NS5A resistance-associated variants (RAVs) at baseline.
2016-02-05 Bristol-Myers Squibb Regulatory U.S. FDA Approves Expanded Use of Bristol-Myers Squibb’s Daklinza (daclatasvir) for Additional Challenging-to-treat Patients with Genotype 1 or Genotype 3 Chronic Hepatitis C bms.com ↗
Bristol-Myers Squibb Company (NYSE:BMY) announced today that Daklinza ™ (daclatasvir, 60 mg), an NS5A replication complex inhibitor, has been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in combination with sofosbuvir (with or without ribavirin) in genotypes 1 and 3.
2016-01-28 Bristol-Myers Squibb Regulatory European Commission Approves Daklinza (daclatasvir) for the Treatment of Genotype 1, 3 and 4 Chronic Hepatitis C Patients with HIV Coinfection, Advanced Cirrhosis and Post-liver Transplant Recurrence of HCV bms.com ↗
Bristol-Myers Squibb Company (NYSE:BMY) announced today that the European Commission has approved Daklinza for the treatment of chronic hepatitis C (HCV) in three new patient populations.
2015-11-16 Bristol-Myers Squibb Results Data from ALLY-3+ Trial Investigating Daklinza (daclatasvir) in Combination with Sofosbuvir and Ribavirin in Chronic Hepatitis C Genotype 3 Patients with Advanced Fibrosis or Cirrhosis Presented at AASLD bms.com ↗
Daclatasvir+sofosbuvir+ribavirin regimen for 12 or 16 weeks achieved SVR12 rates of 88% and 92%, respectively, in genotype 3 patients with advanced fibrosis or cirrhosis
2015-10-15 Bristol-Myers Squibb Regulatory NICE Recommends Daklinza (daclatasvir) for Treatment of Certain Patients with Chronic Hepatitis C Genotypes 1, 3 and 4 bms.com ↗
Bristol-Myers Squibb (NYSE:BMY) today announced that the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE) has recommended Daklinza ( daclatasvir) in England and Wales for the treatment of adult patients with chronic hepatitis C virus (HCV) infection.
2015-10-06 Bristol-Myers Squibb Regulatory U.S. FDA Grants Priority Review For Daklinza (daclatasvir) sNDAs bms.com ↗
The FDA will review the three Daklinza sNDAs within a six-month timeframe.
2015-09-10 Bristol-Myers Squibb Regulatory Updated Label for Daklinza (daclatasvir) for the 12-week Treatment of Non-cirrhotic Patients with Chronic Hepatitis C Genotype 3 Approved by the European Commission bms.com ↗
Bristol-Myers Squibb Company (NYSE:BMY) announced today that the European Commission has approved an updated label for Daklinza for the treatment of genotype 3 chronic hepatitis C (HCV).
2015-07-24 Bristol-Myers Squibb Regulatory FDA Approves Daklinza (daclatasvir) for the Treatment of Patients with Chronic Hepatitis C Genotype 3 bms.com ↗
Bristol-Myers Squibb Company (NYSE:BMY) announced today that Daklinza ™ (daclatasvir), an NS5A replication complex inhibitor, has been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA).
2015-05-20 Bristol-Myers Squibb Regulatory Bristol-Myers Squibb Receives Amended U.S. FDA Breakthrough Therapy Designation for Investigational Daclatasvir-based Hepatitis C Regimen bms.com ↗
Bristol-Myers Squibb Company (NYSE:BMY) today announced that the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has amended a previously granted Breakthrough Therapy Designation for the investigational daclatasvir and sofosbuvir combination for use in hepatitis C (HCV) patients.
2015-04-25 Bristol-Myers Squibb Results ALLY-1 Trial Results Show Investigational Daclatasvir-Based Regimen Cures 94% of Post-Liver Transplant Patients with Hepatitis C and Up to 94% of Hepatitis C Patients with Cirrhosis (Child-Pugh Class A or B) bms.com ↗
The study’s primary endpoints were reached, with 95% of post-transplant genotype 1 patients and 82% of genotype 1 patients with advanced cirrhosis achieving SVR12.
2015-03-12 Bristol-Myers Squibb Regulatory Bristol-Myers Squibb Announces Acceptance of New Drug Application for Investigational Daclatasvir for FDA Review for the Treatment of Hepatitis C Genotype 3 bms.com ↗
The FDA will now review the submission within a six-month timeframe.

All press releases naming this drug 52 releases

DateIssuerRelease

Evidence & citations 12 cited values

Every value below carries the sentence it was read from. 145 sources stand behind the page.

FieldValueCited text
Known as Daclatasvir “Chinese patients with chronic HCV genotype 1b infection without cirrhosis were randomly allocated by a computer program to one of three treatment groups (sofosbuvir,...” PMID 27917405 ↗ Jul 2016
122

“For hepatitis virus C genotype 1: sofosbuvir 400 mg + lepidavir 90 mg for 12 weeks OR sofosbuvir 400 mg + daclatasvir 60 mg for 12 weeks; For hepatitis virus C genotypes 2 and...” NCT03669835 ↗

“All participants will each receive daclatasvir (30mg), asunaprevir (200mg) and beclabuvir (75mg) in a fixed-dose combination oral tablet for twice daily administration with food.” NCT02292966 ↗

“To Assess the Effect of Renal Impairment on the Blood Levels of Daclatasvir (DCV), Asunaprevir (ASV) and BMS-791325 After Multiple Doses of a Fixed Dose Combination Tablet” NCT02108639 ↗

“Fixed dose combination (daclatasvir \[DCV\] 30 milligrams, asunaprevir \[ASV\] 200 milligrams, and BMS-791325 75 milligrams) one tablet administered twice daily” NCT02175602 ↗

“DCV 3DAA FDC (Daclatasvir 30 mg/Asunaprevir 200 mg/BMS-791325 75 mg 3 direct-acting antiviral (3DAA) fixed dose combination tablet) orally twice daily” NCT02045693 ↗

“Safety and Efficacy of Daclatasvir (BMS-790052) Plus Standard of Care (Pegylated-interferon Alpha-2b and Ribavirin) in Japanese Patients” NCT01016912 ↗

“Experienced participants who had HCV GT4 infection were treated with Sofosbuvir/Simeprevir/Daclatasvir/Ribavirin (SOF/SMV/DCV/RBV)” NCT04387539 ↗

“whether a rapid reduction in viremia by daclatasvir (DCV) and asunaprevir (ASV) improves the response to pegylated interferon” PMID 26733671 ↗ Jan 2016

“Fixed dose combination (Daclatasvir 30 mg, Asunaprevir 200 mg and BMS-791325 75 mg) tablet orally twice a day for 12 weeks” NCT01979939 ↗

“Daclatasvir (DCV) is an NS5A replication complex inhibitor recently approved for chronic hepatitis C virus treatment.” PMID 27450277 ↗ Jul 2016

Show 112 more sources

Known as BMS 790052-05 ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL2023898 ↗
Known as BMS-790052 “Safety and Efficacy of Daclatasvir (BMS-790052) Plus Standard of Care in Japanese Patients (Pegylated-interferon Alpha-2a and Ribavirin)” NCT01017575 ↗
17

“Safety and Efficacy of Daclatasvir (BMS-790052) Plus Standard of Care (Pegylated-interferon Alpha-2b and Ribavirin) in Japanese Patients” NCT01016912 ↗

“Safety and Efficacy of Daclatasvir (BMS-790052) Plus Standard of Care (Pegylated-interferon Alpha and Ribavirin)” NCT00874770 ↗

“A Multiple Ascending Dose Study of Daclatasvir (BMS-790052) in Hepatitis C Virus Genotype 1 Infected Subjects” NCT00663208 ↗

“A Single Ascending Dose Study of Daclatasvir (BMS-790052) in Hepatitis C Virus Infected Subjects” NCT00546715 ↗

“Study of Daclatasvir (BMS-790052) Add-on to Standard of Care in Treatment- naïve Patients” NCT01125189 ↗

“Combination of Simeprevir (TMC435), Daclatasvir (BMS-790052), and Ribavirin (RBV)” NCT01938625 ↗

“BMS-790052 (Daclatasvir)” NCT01497834 ↗

“Daclatasvir (BMS-790052)” NCT02161939 ↗

NCT01309932 ↗

NCT01170962 ↗

Show 7 more sources

Known as Daclatasvir dihydrochloride ClinicalTrials.gov intervention name — accepted as the source's own label NCT03748745 ↗
Known as Daclatasvir hydrochloride ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL2023898 ↗
Known as Daklinza “treated with Sofosbuvir 400 mg (Sovaldi) + Daclatasvir 60mg (Daklinza) + Ribavirin 200 mg (Rebetol)” NCT03547895 ↗
Known as Daklinza is a trade name of daclatasvir “Daklinza is a trade name of daclatasvir” NCT04387539 ↗
Known as DCV “METHODS: A subanalysis of efficacy and safety for a daclatasvir (DCV) and sofosbuvir (SOF) regimen, with or without ribavirin (RBV), was undertaken in HIV-HCV-coinfected...” PMID 27845298 ↗ Nov 2016
35

“This phase III study (ALLY-3; ClinicalTrials.gov: NCT02032901) evaluated the 12-week regimen of daclatasvir (DCV; pangenotypic nonstructural protein [NS]5A inhibitor) plus...” PMID 25614962 ↗ Mar 2015

“BACKGROUND: Daclatasvir (DCV) is a potent, pangenotypic, hepatitis C virus (HCV) non-structural protein 5A inhibitor with low potential for drug interactions with...” PMID 28210927 ↗ Feb 2017

“To Assess the Effect of Renal Impairment on the Blood Levels of Daclatasvir (DCV), Asunaprevir (ASV) and BMS-791325 After Multiple Doses of a Fixed Dose Combination Tablet” NCT02108639 ↗

“We evaluated the efficacy and safety of daclatasvir (DCV) and asunaprevir (ASV) in patients with chronic hepatitis C virus (HCV) infection on hemodialysis.” PMID 30400729 ↗ Mar 2019

“To investigate the efficacy and safety of sofosbuvir (SOF) plus daclatasvir (DCV) or simeprevir (SMV) in a randomized, open-label, noninferiority trial” PMID 29906601 ↗ Jun 2018

“The efficacy of daclatasvir (DCV), asunaprevir (ASV), pegylated interferon and ribavirin (Peg-IFN/RBV) association was investigated in these patients.” PMID 29271782 ↗ Mar 2018

“The current recommendation for treating hepatitis C virus (HCV) in HIV patients includes the combination of sofosbuvir (SOF) and daclatasvir (DCV).” PMID 33930223 ↗ May 2021

“Oral treatment with Asunaprevir 100mg (ASV), twice daily, and Daclatasvir 60mg (DCV), once daily, for 24 weeks in HIV/HCV genotype 1b patients” NCT02124044 ↗

“UNITY 1: A Study of an Investigational Treatment Regimen of Daclatasvir (DCV) + Asunaprevir (ASV) + BMS-791325 in a Fixed Dose Combination” NCT01979939 ↗

“Experienced participants who had HCV GT4 infection were treated with Sofosbuvir/Simeprevir/Daclatasvir/Ribavirin (SOF/SMV/DCV/RBV)” NCT04387539 ↗

Show 25 more sources

Known as EBP 883 ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL2023898 ↗
Action Inhibit “a potent NS5A replication complex inhibitor” PMID 22714001 ↗ Jun 2012
Modality Small molecule — CHEMBL2023898 ↗
Route Oral “Oral Solution, Oral, Single Dose” NCT00546715 ↗