Drugs / Raltegravir
last change Apr 2026 re-read 8 days ago

Raltegravir

Other / unclassified

Developed for
HIV infectious disease · hepatitis C virus infection · AIDS · tuberculosis · human T-lymphotropic virus 1 infectious disease · hyperlipidemia · adult T-cell leukemia/lymphoma · chronic hepatitis C virus infection
+12 more · fatty liver disease · fibrotic liver disease · head and neck cancer · hypertriglyceridemia · metabolic syndrome X · osteoporosis · post-viral disorder · primary biliary cholangitis · proteinuria · relapsing-remitting multiple sclerosis · tropical spastic paraparesis · lipodystrophy
Investigated by
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC · National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) · ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases · Gilead Sciences · Abbott · Advancing Clinical Therapeutics Globally for HIV/AIDS and Other Infections
+165 more · Pfizer · Radboud University Medical Center · Fight AIDS and Infectious Diseases Foundation · Bristol-Myers Squibb · Germans Trias i Pujol Hospital · Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) · Hospital Clinic of Barcelona · University of California, San Francisco · Janssen-Cilag Ltd. · Kirby Institute · McGill University Health Centre/Research Institute of the McGill University Health Centre · National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) · St Stephens Aids Trust · University of California, San Diego · University of Washington · ViiV Healthcare · Boehringer Ingelheim · California HIV/AIDS Research Program · Community Research Initiative of New England · Fundacion Clinic per a la Recerca Biomédica · Fundacion para la Investigacion Biomedica del Hospital Universitario Ramon y Cajal · Fundación Pública Andaluza para la Investigación de Málaga en Biomedicina y Salud · Imperial College London · Judit Pich · National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) · National Institutes of Health (NIH) · Objectif Recherche Vaccins SIDA · Pedro Cahn · St Vincent's Hospital, Sydney · Tibotec Pharmaceuticals, Ireland · University of Maryland, Baltimore · University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill · Washington University School of Medicine · Yale University · Aaron Diamond AIDS Research Center · AbbVie · Adult AIDS Clinical Trials Group · Allina Health System · Almedis · American Cancer Society, Inc. · Andrew Carr · Association Pour la Recherche en Infectiologie · CIHR Canadian HIV Trials Network · Canadian Immunodeficiency Research Collaborative · Centers for Disease Control and Prevention · Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, China · Central Institute of Epidemiology, Moscow, Russia · Centre Hospitalier Intercommunal de Toulon La Seyne sur Mer · Centre de Recherches et d'Etude sur la Pathologie Tropicale et le Sida · Centre de Sante de Ziguinchor, Casamance, Senegal · Clinique des Maladies Infectieuses, CHNU de Fann, Dakar, Senegal · Covance · Cytheris SA · Dallas VA Medical Center · David A Wohl, MD · Denver Infectious Disease Consultants, PLLC · Department for International Development, United Kingdom · Dimagi Inc. · Dr. Axel Baumgarten, Berlin · Dr. Christoph Stephan, Frankfurt/M · Dr. Jörg Gölz , Berlin · Dr. Keikawus Arastéh, Berlin · Dr. Stefan Esser, Essen · Dr. Thomas Lutz, Frankfurt/M · East Carolina University · Emory University · European and Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership (EDCTP) · Felipe Garcia · Fenway Community Health · French National Agency for Research on AIDS and Viral Hepatitis · French National Institute of Health and Medical Research · Fundación Huésped · Fundação Bahiana de Infectologia · George Washington University · all 171 on the full record

Regulatory milestones approvals, filings & regulatory actions · 15 recorded

MilestoneJurisdictionBrandIndicationDateSentence it was read from
Filed HIV infectious disease 2 milestones
Filed US (FDA) ISENTRESS HIV infectious disease 2016-10-25

“The FDA accepted for review a supplemental NDA for a once-daily formulation of ISENTRESS (raltegravir)” merck.com ↗

Filed EU (EMA) ISENTRESS HIV infectious disease 2016-07-22

“Medicines Agency (EMA) has accepted the file for the investigational once-daily formulation of ISENTRESS for review.” merck.com ↗

Approved Indication not stated 3 milestones
Label expansions (11) US (FDA) ISENTRESS HD — 2009-01-29 – 2020-07-14 fda.gov ↗
Approved EU (EMA) Isentress — 2007-12-19 europa.eu ↗
Approved US (FDA) ISENTRESS HD — 2007-10-12 fda.gov ↗

Trials 189 · started per year

today
US approved 2007
EU approved 2007
2
3
14
30
24
30
19
13
13
11
9
1
5
6
3
2
2
1
20052006200720082009201020112012201320142015201620172018201920202021202220232024202520262027
PhaseRegistry idDatesIndicationSponsorStatusOutcome
Phase 04 trials
Phase 0 NCT03174977 Apr 2018 → Nov 2024 HIV infectious disease University of California, San Francisco Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 0 NCT02655471 Jul 2017 → Mar 2019 tropical spastic paraparesis Universidad Peruana Cayetano Heredia Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 0 NCT01867320 Sep 2013 → Sep 2018 human T-lymphotropic virus 1 infectious disease National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS) Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 0 NCT01275183 Dec 2010 → Apr 2015 head and neck cancer New Mexico Cancer Research Alliance Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 130 trials · 1 missed
Phase 1 NCT03537404 Apr → Jun 2017 — R-Pharm Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02473367 Jun → Aug 2015 HIV infectious disease Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02489487 Sep → Oct 2014 HIV infectious disease Viriom Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01780831 Jan 2014 → Dec 2017 HIV infectious disease National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01978782 Jan → Apr 2014 HIV infectious disease, depressive disorder Radboud University Medical Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01930045 Oct → Dec 2013 HIV infectious disease Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01841593 Apr → Sep 2013 HIV infectious disease St Stephens Aids Trust Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01779687 Mar → Jul 2013 HIV infectious disease, hyperlipidemia Radboud University Medical Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01785160 Feb → Mar 2013 — Boehringer Ingelheim Completed Missed primary
Phase 1 NCT01622673 Jun → Oct 2012 HIV infectious disease Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/26 trials
Phase 1/2 NCT02140255 Jan 2015 → Jan 2028 expected HIV infectious disease National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT01751568 Nov 2014 → Nov 2019 HIV infectious disease, tuberculosis National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT01565889 Mar 2012 → Aug 2013 HIV infectious disease, hepatitis C virus infection Gilead Sciences Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT01000285 Sep 2010 → May 2014 adult T-cell leukemia/lymphoma Washington University School of Medicine Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT01022476 May 2010 → May 2013 HIV infectious disease, liver failure ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT00485264 Sep 2007 → Jun 2013 HIV infectious disease National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 229 trials · 5 missed
Phase 2 NCT03954327 Mar 2021 → Oct 2022 primary biliary cholangitis University of Alberta Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT04513626 Sep 2020 → Oct 2025 overdue HIV infectious disease Centre de Recherches et d'Etude sur la Pathologie Tropicale et le Sida Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT03195452 Nov 2017 → Oct 2019 HIV infectious disease Nantes University Hospital Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT02212379 Jan 2015 → Oct 2017 HIV infectious disease ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT02116660 Sep 2014 → Jul 2017 HIV infectious disease Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
Phase 2 NCT02097108 May 2014 → Dec 2015 HIV infectious disease Study Group of Medical Tumour Therapy (AGMT) Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT01601626 Jul 2013 → Jan 2017 HIV infectious disease, tuberculosis Advancing Clinical Therapeutics Globally for HIV/AIDS and Other Infections Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT01767701 Apr 2013 → Sep 2014 relapsing-remitting multiple sclerosis Queen Mary University of London Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT02025868 Mar 2013 → Aug 2016 HIV infectious disease ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT01717287 Nov 2012 → Dec 2013 HIV infectious disease Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/35 trials · 1 met primary · 3 missed
Phase 2/3 NCT02150993 Jan 2016 → May 2019 — ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT01854762 Jun 2015 → Aug 2017 HIV infectious disease, pregnancy disorder Fundação Bahiana de Infectologia Terminated Met primary
Phase 2/3 NCT01154673 Nov 2011 → Sep 2014 — University of Toronto Completed Missed primary
Phase 2/3 NCT00729924 Aug 2008 → Feb 2011 HIV infectious disease Vanderbilt University Completed Missed primary
Phase 2/3 NCT00624195 Mar 2007 → Feb 2012 HIV infectious disease University of California, San Diego Completed Missed primary
Phase 333 trials · 8 met primary · 4 missed
Phase 3 NCT04051970 Nov 2019 → Jun 2022 HIV infectious disease ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
Phase 3 NCT03333083 May 2018 → Jun 2020 HIV infectious disease Judit Pich Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT03311945 May 2018 → Mar 2021 HIV infectious disease Judit Pich Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT03029689 Jul 2017 → Apr 2020 HIV infectious disease Fight AIDS and Infectious Diseases Foundation Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT02284035 Sep 2015 → Feb 2017 AIDS Juan A. Arnaiz Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT02131233 May 2014 → Dec 2015 HIV infectious disease Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Completed Met primary
Phase 3 NCT01900106 Nov 2013 → Dec 2017 HIV infectious disease University of Modena and Reggio Emilia Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT01896921 Sep 2013 → Dec 2018 HIV infectious disease University of Maryland, Baltimore Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT01825031 Jun 2013 → Mar 2016 HIV infectious disease Medical Research Council Completed Missed primary
Phase 3 NCT01697046 Nov 2012 → Mar 2014 HIV infectious disease Projeto Praça Onze Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 456 trials · 1 met primary · 5 missed
Phase 4 NCT06337032 Aug 2024 → Mar 2034 expected HIV infectious disease Gilead Sciences Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04636437 Jul 2021 → Oct 2024 HIV infectious disease Advancing Clinical Therapeutics Globally for HIV/AIDS and Other Infections Completed Missed primary
Phase 4 NCT04258475 Dec 2020 → Jun 2024 — Ottawa Hospital Research Institute Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT03732625 May 2019 → Jan 2020 HIV infectious disease Fundación Pública Andaluza para la Investigación de Málaga en Biomedicina y Salud Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT03842488 Apr 2019 → Mar 2021 HIV infectious disease Fundación Pública Andaluza para la Investigación de Málaga en Biomedicina y Salud Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT03667547 Sep → Oct 2018 HIV infectious disease Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT03374358 Jan 2018 → Nov 2019 fatty liver disease, metabolic syndrome X Helsinki University Central Hospital Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT02691065 Jan 2017 → Mar 2021 HIV infectious disease McGill University Health Centre/Research Institute of the McGill University Health Centre Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT02577042 Oct 2015 → Jun 2018 — Fight AIDS and Infectious Diseases Foundation Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT02383355 Mar 2015 → Mar 2016 HIV infectious disease Radboud University Medical Center Completed Missed primary
Phase not applicable25 trials · 3 missed
— NCT03394196 Jul 2018 → May 2020 — University of Washington Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Business
— NCT01978743 Jan 2014 → Sep 2016 AIDS dementia complex, HIV infectious disease, poisoning Massachusetts General Hospital Completed No outcome recorded
— NCT01293123 Dec 2011 → Jun 2013 HIV infectious disease University of California, San Diego Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
— NCT01327482 Oct 2011 → Dec 2012 HIV infectious disease University of Washington Completed No outcome recorded
— NCT01318096 Mar 2011 → Jul 2012 HIV infectious disease Yunnan AIDS Care Center Unknown No outcome recorded
— NCT01294761 Feb 2011 → Feb 2012 HIV infectious disease National Center for Global Health and Medicine, Japan Completed Missed primary
— NCT01042652 Feb 2011 → Jan 2012 HIV infectious disease Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, China Unknown No outcome recorded
— NCT01214486 Oct 2010 → Apr 2011 HIV infectious disease University of Nebraska Completed No outcome recorded
— NCT01164605 Oct 2010 → Jun 2013 HIV infectious disease Southern California Institute for Research and Education Unknown No outcome recorded
— NCT01204905 Sep 2010 → May 2014 HIV infectious disease University of Maryland, Baltimore Completed No outcome recorded
Phase not stated1 trial
— NCT00377065 — HIV infectious disease Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Approved for marketing No outcome recorded
Comparator or background therapy62 trials
Phase 1 NCT03060447 Background May 2017 → Feb 2020 HIV infectious disease Gilead Sciences Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01784302 Comparator Apr 2014 → Feb 2016 HIV infectious disease Helen Reynolds Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01325051 Comparator Apr → Nov 2011 — Angela Kashuba, PharmD Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01027182 Comparator Dec 2009 → Mar 2010 HIV infectious disease Changi General Hospital Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01047995 Comparator Jun → Dec 2009 HIV infectious disease St Stephens Aids Trust Completed No outcome recorded

News releases announcing trial results or a regulatory action · 22

DateIssuerRelease
2025-05-08 Lupin Limited Regulatory Lupin Receives Approval from U.S. FDA for Raltegravir Tablets USP, 600 mg lupin.com ↗
Lupin Limited (Lupin) today announced that it has received approval from the United States Food and Drug Administration (U.S. FDA) for its Abbreviated New Drug Application for Raltegravir Tablets USP, 600 mg.
2024-11-08 Lupin Limited Regulatory Lupin Receives Tentative Approval from U.S. FDA for Raltegravir Tablets, USP lupin.com ↗
2017-11-29 Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Regulatory Merck Receives FDA Approval for ISENTRESS® (raltegravir), in Combination with Other Antiretroviral Agents, for the Treatment of HIV-1 Infection in Newborns Weighing at Least 2 kg merck.com ↗
With this FDA approval, ISENTRESS becomes the only integrase inhibitor approved in the U.S. for the treatment of HIV-1, in combination with other antiretroviral agents, for neonates weighing at least 2 kg.
2017-07-24 Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Results Merck Announces Week 96 Results from ONCEMRK, A Study Evaluating Once-Daily ISENTRESS® HD (raltegravir), in Combination with Other Antiretroviral Agents, for the Treatment of HIV-1 Infection in Appropriate Patients merck.com ↗
The Week 96 results reaffirm the comparable efficacy and safety of ISENTRESS HD.
2017-05-30 Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Regulatory Merck Receives FDA Approval of ISENTRESS® HD (raltegravir), a New Once-Daily Option, in Combination with Other Antiretroviral Agents, for the Treatment of HIV-1 Infection in Appropriate Patients merck.com ↗
2017-05-19 Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Regulatory Merck Receives CHMP Positive Opinion Recommending Approval of ISENTRESS® (raltegravir) 600 mg in the European Union merck.com ↗
2016-07-22 Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Results Data for Merck’s Investigational Once-Daily Formulation of ISENTRESS® (raltegravir) Show That at Week 48, a Regimen Containing the Once-Daily Dosing Formulation… merck.com ↗
Furthermore, the study showed comparable rates of reported drug-related clinical adverse events and rates of discontinuation between the two treatment groups.
2016-02-22 Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Results Merck’s Investigational Once-Daily Formulation of ISENTRESS® (raltegravir) Meets Primary and Secondary Endpoints in Pivotal Phase 3 Study merck.com ↗
In addition, the secondary endpoints of tolerability and immunologic efficacy (as measured by change from baseline in CD4 cell counts at Week 48) were comparable.
2014-06-24 Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Regulatory FDA Accepts Merck’s NDA for Fixed-Dose Combination of Raltegravir with Lamivudine merck.com ↗
Merck (NYSE: MRK), known as MSD outside the United States and Canada, today announced that the New Drug Application (NDA) for a fixed-dose combination (FDC) of raltegravir with lamivudine for the treatment of HIV-1 infection (MK-0518B) has been accepted for standard review by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA).
2014-03-05 Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Results New 96-Week ACTG Study Results Presented at CROI 2014; First Large Study Comparing ISENTRESS® (raltegravir) Regimen to Two Protease Inhibitor Regimens in Previously Untreated Adults with HIV-1 merck.com ↗
On the other co-primary endpoint of failure due to tolerability, the ISENTRESS and darunavir/r regimens were superior to the atazanavir/r regimen.
2014-01-08 Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Regulatory Merck Receives FDA Approval for ISENTRESS® (raltegravir) for Pediatric Oral Suspension merck.com ↗
With this approval, ISENTRESS is now indicated in combination with other antiretroviral (ARV) agents for the treatment of HIV-1 infection in patients four weeks of age and older.
2013-07-01 Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Regulatory FDA Approves New U.S. Labeling for ISENTRESS® (raltegravir) to Include 240-Week Results from STARTMRK Study of ISENTRESS Containing Regimen in Previously Untreated HIV-1 Infected Adult Patients merck.com ↗
The updated prescribing information now includes 240-week results from the STARTMRK study, the longest double-blind Phase III non-inferiority study evaluating an integrase inhibitor in treatment-naïve adult patients with HIV-1 infection.

All press releases naming this drug 26 releases

DateIssuerRelease

Evidence & citations 21 cited values

Every value below carries the sentence it was read from. 261 sources stand behind the page.

FieldValueCited text
Known as Raltegravir “Generic names: Efavirenz/Emtricitabine/Tenofovir, Lamivudine/Zidovudine, Emtricitabine, Lamivudine, Abacavir/Lamivudine, Zidovudine, Abacavir/Lamivudine/Zidovudine,...” NCT00624195 ↗
243

“Additional ARVs provided for use in this study included fixed dose combination lamivudine/zidovudine (3TC/ZDV), lamivudine (3TC), zidovudine (ZDV), tenofovir (TDF), fixed dose...” NCT00955968 ↗

“ART that concurrently contains combinations of non-nucleoside reverse transcriptase inhibitors (NNRTIs), such as efavirenz, and protease-inhibitors (PIs), such as...” NCT05044962 ↗

“The integrase (INI) inhibitors (for example, bictegravir, dolutegravir, elvitegravir/cobicistat, and raltegravir) will be administered in combination with TAF/FTC, as appropriate.” NCT04442737 ↗

“The following agents are allowed as part of the ART regimen: nucleoside reverse transcriptase inhibitors, raltegravir, dolutegravir (DTG), rilpivirine, and maraviroc.” NCT03060447 ↗

“We randomly assigned for 48 weeks 22 patients to continue their current first line regimen of Truvada® plus Kaletra® or intensify it with Maraviroc and Raltegravir.” PMID 25320633 ↗ Oct 2014

“Participants in Cohort 1 received a combination of dolutegravir (DTG) or raltegravir (RAL) plus two nucleoside reverse transcriptase inhibitors (NRTIs).” NCT03332095 ↗

“28 subjects will change from their normal cART treatment to Raltegravir, which will be given at the standard dose of 400 mg p.o. b.i.d. for 24 months.” NCT02210715 ↗

“Tenofovir+Emtricitabine+Third agent (Including an integrase inhibitor raltegravir or dolutegravir or cobicistat-boosted elvitegravir” NCT02302547 ↗

“change of therapy will include raltegravir which is one of currently recommended medications to treat HIV in Canada.” NCT02691065 ↗

“efavirenz (EFV), rilpivirine (RPV), raltegravir (RAL), dolutegravir (DTG), maraviroc (MVC), or nevirapine (NVP)” NCT02469246 ↗

Show 233 more sources

Known as Insentress “Raltegravir (RAL) 400 mg (Insentress®): twice daily (1 tablet bid), with food” NCT02273765 ↗
Known as ISENTRESS “Pilot, Open-label, Randomized, Single-center Study to Asses a Simplification Strategy From Protease Inhibitors to Raltegravir: Once Daily Isentress (ODIS)” NCT00941083 ↗
19

“Raltegravir (RAL, ISENTRESS®) 400 mg tablets will be administered as one 400 mg oral tablet PO twice daily (800 mg per day) after a meal.” NCT02212379 ↗

“Effects of Raltegravir (Isentress®) on Lipid and Carbohydrate Metabolism and Mitochondrial Function in Healthy Volunteers” NCT00772720 ↗

“Isentress® (raltegravir) 400 mg two times a day (BID) added to current antiretroviral treatment with counseling” NCT02247687 ↗

“Multiple Oral Dose Pharmacokinetics of Raltegravir (Isentress®) in Healthy Male and Female Volunteers” NCT02182375 ↗

“Isentress® (Raltegravir 400 mg)1 tablet twice a day + Truvada® (FTC & Tenofovir) 1 tablet” NCT02351908 ↗

“Kaletra (lopinavir/ritonavir 400/100 mg) + Isentress (Raltegravir 400 mg) twice-daily” NCT00752856 ↗

“Raltegravir (RAL) 400 mg (Isentress®): twice daily (1 tablet bid), with food” NCT02273765 ↗

“raltegravir : 400 mg x 2/day, 400 mg in one pill of Isentress® BID.” NCT01605890 ↗

“Drug: Isentress® (Raltegravir, 400 mg every 12 hours)” NCT01480713 ↗

“or TDF/XTC Gé + Isentress® QD 1200 mg when available” NCT04051970 ↗

Show 9 more sources

Known as Isentress - Raltegravir “Isentress - Raltegravir” NCT00809718 ↗
1

“Isentress (raltegravir)” NCT01902186 ↗

Known as Isentress hd ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL254316 ↗
Known as L-000900612 ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL254316 ↗
Known as L-000900612 POTASSIUM SALT ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL254316 ↗
Known as MK-0518 “Evaluation of the Safety and Efficacy of Reformulated Raltegravir (MK-0518) 1200 mg Once Daily in Combination With TRUVADA™ in Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV)-1 Infected,...” NCT02131233 ↗
13

“Raltegravir (MK-0518) is an HIV-1 integrase inhibitor with potent in vitro activity against HIV-1 strains including those resistant to currently available antiretroviral drugs.” NCT00515827 ↗

“A Study to Evaluate the Safety and Efficacy of Raltegravir (MK0518) in HIV-Infected Patients Failing Current Antiretroviral Therapies (0518-019)” NCT00293254 ↗

“Raltegravir (MK-0518) 400 mg tablets” NCT02116660 ↗

“Raltegravir (Isentress, MK-0518)” NCT00485264 ↗

“Raltegravir (Isentress/MK-0518)” NCT00781287 ↗

“raltegravir (MK-0518)” NCT00460382 ↗

“Raltegravir, MK-0518” NCT00554398 ↗

“Raltegravir (MK0518)” NCT00520897 ↗

NCT00369941 ↗

NCT00105157 ↗

Show 3 more sources

Known as MK-0518 POTASSIUM ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL254316 ↗
Known as RAL “Additional ARVs provided for use in this study included fixed dose combination lamivudine/zidovudine (3TC/ZDV), lamivudine (3TC), zidovudine (ZDV), tenofovir (TDF), fixed dose...” NCT00955968 ↗
31

“To compare changes over 48 weeks in bone mineral density (BMD) between participants randomized to lopinavir/ritonavir (LPV/r) + raltegravir (RAL) or LPV/r + 2-3...” PMID 23921615 ↗ Sep 2013

“The NEAT001/ANRS143 trial demonstrated noninferiority of ritonavir-boosted darunavir combined with either raltegravir (RAL + DRV/r) or tenofovir disoproxil...” PMID 30365452 ↗ Dec 2018

“intensify their therapy with Raltegravir(RAL):1 Protease inhibitor plus 2 nucleoside reverse transcriptase inhibitor plus RAL or 1 non-nucleoside reverse transcriptase...” NCT00773708 ↗

“the objective of this study was to assess the pharmacokinetic (PK) profile in older HIV-infected subjects (>60 years) switching combination antiretroviral therapy (cART) to a...” PMID 25777188 ↗ Jan 2015

“DTG will be replaced by Raltegravir (RAL) 1200 QD, maintaining the other two drugs that constituted the triple therapy established before the inclusion of the patient in the study.” NCT03732625 ↗

“Raltegravir (RAL), the first approved antiretroviral (ARV) in a new class called integrase inhibitors, works by preventing integration of Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV).” NCT01173510 ↗

“Participants in Cohort 1 received a combination of dolutegravir (DTG) or raltegravir (RAL) plus two nucleoside reverse transcriptase inhibitors (NRTIs).” NCT03332095 ↗

“Raltegravir (RAL, ISENTRESS®) 400 mg tablets will be administered as one 400 mg oral tablet PO twice daily (800 mg per day) after a meal.” NCT02212379 ↗

“combination of Raltegravir (RAL) 400mg BID + Atazanavir (ATV) 300 mg BID in Antiretroviral (ARV)-experienced subjects” NCT00814879 ↗

“To assess the safety, tolerability and efficacy of Raltegravir (RAL) when combined with other antiretroviral drugs” NCT01201239 ↗

Show 21 more sources

Known as Raltegravir (Isentress) “Raltegravir (Isentress)” NCT01204905 ↗
1

“raltegravir: Isentress” NCT01318096 ↗

Known as raltegravir (MK 0518) “raltegravir (MK 0518)” NCT00614458 ↗
Known as raltegravir = MK-0518, brand name Isentress “raltegravir = MK-0518, brand name Isentress” NCT01047995 ↗
Known as Raltegravir monopotassium salt ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL254316 ↗
Known as Raltegravir potassium “Drug: Raltegravir potassium” NCT01022476 ↗
Known as Raltegravir potassium component of dutrebis ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL254316 ↗
Known as Raltegravir potassium salt ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL254316 ↗
Known as RTF “Raltegravir (RTF) 600 mg two tablets by mouth once per day” NCT03954327 ↗
Action Inhibit “Raltegravir is a strong and selective inhibitor of HIV integrase.” NCT00485264 ↗
Modality Other / unclassified “Raltegravir is an integrase inhibitor” NCT00870363 ↗
Route Oral “MK0518 oral tablets 200 mg b.i.d, for 24 weeks” NCT00105157 ↗