Drugs / Darunavir
last change Jul 2026 re-read 9 days ago

Darunavir

also known as DRV · TMC114 · pRezista · darunavir/r · DRV/r · DAR · darunavir = TMC114 · TMC41629

Small molecule

Developed for
HIV infectious disease · AIDS · cognitive disorder · COVID-19 · amyotrophic lateral sclerosis · immunodeficiency disease · immunodeficiency-related disorder · viral infectious disease
Investigated by
Tibotec Pharmaceuticals, Ireland · Gilead Sciences · National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) · Tibotec Therapeutics, a Division of Ortho Biotech Products, L.P., USA · ViiV Healthcare · ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases
+121 more · Janssen Scientific Affairs, LLC · Tibotec, Inc · Janssen Research & Development, LLC · Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC · Pfizer · St Stephens Aids Trust · Tibotec Pharmaceutical Limited · Advancing Clinical Therapeutics Globally for HIV/AIDS and Other Infections · Bristol-Myers Squibb · Fight AIDS and Infectious Diseases Foundation · French National Institute of Health and Medical Research · Janssen Pharmaceutica · Janssen Sciences Ireland UC · GlaxoSmithKline · Imperial College London · Kirby Institute · Makerere University · National Institutes of Health Clinical Center (CC) · University of Liverpool · Boehringer Ingelheim · French National Agency for Research on AIDS and Viral Hepatitis · Germans Trias i Pujol Hospital · IrsiCaixa · Janssen Pharmaceutica N.V., Belgium · Janssen Pharmaceutical K.K. · Janssen Pharmaceuticals · Janssen-Cilag International NV · Janssen-Cilag Ltd. · PENTA Foundation · UNITAID · University of Colorado, Denver · University of Nebraska · University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill · University of Pittsburgh · A.O. Ospedale Papa Giovanni XXIII · ADRIANO LAZZARIN, MD · AMS-PHPT Research Collaboration · ASST Fatebenefratelli Sacco · Aaron Diamond AIDS Research Center · AbbVie · Baylor College of Medicine · Catholic University of Louvain · Catholic University of the Sacred Heart · Centers for Disease Control and Prevention · Centre Hospitalier National d'Enfants Albert Royer · Centre Mère et Enfant de la Fondation Chantal Biya · Centre de Recherches et d'Etude sur la Pathologie Tropicale et le Sida · Centre de Sante de Ziguinchor, Casamance, Senegal · Chantal Biya International Reference Centre for Research on Prevention and Management of HIV/AIDS · Chelsea and Westminster NHS Foundation Trust · Clinique des Maladies Infectieuses, CHNU de Fann, Dakar, Senegal · Cliniques universitaires Saint-Luc- Université Catholique de Louvain · Community Research Initiative of New England · David Garcia Cinca · Desmond Tutu HIV Centre · Dimagi Inc. · East Carolina University · Elisa Colella, M.D. · Emory University · Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) · Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research · Fundacion Clinic per a la Recerca Biomédica · Fundacion SEIMC-GESIDA · Fundación Huésped · Giovanni Di Perri · Hoffmann-La Roche · Hospital Universitari Vall d'Hebron Research Institute · Hospitales Universitarios Virgen del Rocío · Infectious Diseases Institute, Uganda · Institut de Médecine et d'Epidémiologie Appliquée - Fondation Internationale Léon M'Ba · Instituto de Salud Carlos III · Italian National Institute of Health · Janssen R&D Ireland · Janssen, LP · all 127 on the full record

Regulatory milestones approvals, filings & regulatory actions · 16 recorded

MilestoneJurisdictionBrandIndicationDateSentence it was read from
Filed HIV infectious disease 4 milestones
Filed US (FDA) — HIV infectious disease 2017-10-17

“submitted to the FDA for apalutamide, an oral androgen receptor inhibitor for men with non-metastatic castration-resistant prostate cancer and also for...” jnj.com ↗

Filed EU (EMA) — HIV infectious disease 2016-09-12

“Janssen Submits Marketing Authorisation Application for Darunavir-Based Single Tablet Regimen for Treatment of HIV-1 to European Medicines Agency” jnj.com ↗

“submitted to the FDA for sirukumab in rheumatoid arthritis, and to EMA for a darunavir-based single tablet regimen” jnj.com ↗

Filed US (FDA) — HIV infectious disease 2014-04-01

“a New Drug Application was submitted to the FDA seeking approval for a once -daily fixed-dose antiretroviral combination tablet containing darunavir” jnj.com ↗

Filed EU (EMA) — HIV infectious disease 2013-10-15

“submitted a Marketing Authorisation Application to the European Medicines Agency seeking approval for a once -daily single tablet fixed-dose antiretroviral combination product...” jnj.com ↗

“Also filed with the EMA, was a once -daily single tablet fixed -dose antiretroviral combination product containing darunavir” jnj.com ↗

Approved Indication not stated 3 milestones
Label expansions (10) US (FDA) PREZISTA — 2008-10-21 – 2019-03-21 fda.gov ↗
Approved EU (EMA) Prezista — 2007-02-11 europa.eu ↗
Approved US (FDA) PREZISTA — 2006-06-23 fda.gov ↗

Trials 141 · started per year

today
US approved 2006
EU approved 2007
1
3
5
4
9
12
14
7
13
8
3
10
8
7
7
8
5
6
5
2
1
2
200120022003200420052006200720082009201020112012201320142015201620172018201920202021202220232024202520262027
PhaseRegistry idDatesIndicationSponsorStatusOutcome
Phase 142 trials · 1 met primary
Phase 1 NCT05197075 Aug → Sep 2022 HIV infectious disease Janssen Research & Development, LLC Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05378906 Jun → Sep 2022 — Janssen Research & Development, LLC Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT04718805 Jan → Mar 2021 — Janssen Research & Development, LLC Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT04661397 Jan → Jul 2021 — Janssen Research & Development, LLC Completed Met primary
Phase 1 NCT04630002 Oct 2020 → Oct 2021 HIV infectious disease ViiV Healthcare Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT04236453 Jan → Apr 2020 — Janssen Pharmaceutica N.V., Belgium Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT04208061 Dec 2019 → Mar 2021 — Janssen Research & Development, LLC Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT03864406 Jun 2019 → Dec 2022 — National Institutes of Health Clinical Center (CC) Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02437110 Apr 2019 → Nov 2022 amyotrophic lateral sclerosis National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS) Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT03472963 Apr 2018 → Mar 2019 HIV infectious disease Emory University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/23 trials
Phase 1/2 NCT06139796 Feb → Jul 2025 HIV infectious disease PENTA Foundation Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT01565889 Mar 2012 → Aug 2013 HIV infectious disease, hepatitis C virus infection Gilead Sciences Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT00260078 Feb 2006 → Apr 2009 HIV infectious disease National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 223 trials · 2 met primary · 1 missed
Phase 2 NCT06338826 Feb 2025 → Sep 2027 expected HIV infectious disease ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT03602690 Oct 2018 → Apr 2022 HIV infectious disease ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT03589040 Sep 2018 → Jun 2019 HIV infectious disease Makerere University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT03589027 Aug 2018 → Jun 2019 HIV infectious disease Makerere University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT02738502 Jul 2016 → Jul 2019 viral infectious disease ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT02384967 Mar 2015 → Oct 2016 HIV infectious disease ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT02025868 Mar 2013 → Aug 2016 HIV infectious disease ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT01138605 Oct 2010 → Nov 2017 HIV infectious disease Janssen Sciences Ireland UC Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT01199939 May 2010 → Oct 2012 HIV infectious disease Tibotec, Inc Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT00993148 May 2010 → Apr 2013 HIV infectious disease Northwestern University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/34 trials · 1 met primary · 1 missed
Phase 2/3 NCT02383108 Jun 2016 → Aug 2020 HIV infectious disease PENTA Foundation Completed Met primary
Phase 2/3 NCT02499978 May → Jun 2016 AIDS Stanford University Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT02016924 Jan 2014 → Jun 2025 overdue AIDS Gilead Sciences Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT00624195 Mar 2007 → Feb 2012 HIV infectious disease University of California, San Diego Completed Missed primary
Phase 326 trials · 8 met primary · 5 missed
Phase 3 NCT04867083 Jun 2021 → Jul 2023 HIV infectious disease ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Unknown Missed primary
Phase 3 NCT04653194 Sep 2020 → Jul 2023 HIV infectious disease Chelsea and Westminster NHS Foundation Trust Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04252274 Jan → Aug 2020 COVID-19, pneumocystosis Shanghai Public Health Clinical Center Unknown Missed primary
Phase 3 NCT03988452 Jul 2019 → Sep 2020 HIV infectious disease Makerere University Unknown Met primary
Phase 3 NCT02588820 Apr 2016 → Nov 2018 HIV infectious disease David Garcia Cinca Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT02431247 Jul 2015 → Mar 2017 immunodeficiency disease Janssen Sciences Ireland UC Completed Met primary
Phase 3 NCT02269917 Mar 2015 → Feb 2017 HIV infectious disease Janssen R&D Ireland Completed Met primary
Phase 3 NCT01792570 Sep 2014 → Dec 2018 HIV infectious disease ASST Fatebenefratelli Sacco Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT02155101 May 2014 → Jun 2016 HIV infectious disease University of Liverpool Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT01605084 Jun 2012 → Aug 2014 HIV infectious disease Bristol-Myers Squibb Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 438 trials · 3 met primary · 6 missed
Phase 4 NCT06337032 Aug 2024 → Mar 2034 expected HIV infectious disease Gilead Sciences Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04388904 Sep 2021 → Apr 2024 HIV infectious disease The Crofoot Research Center, Inc. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04183738 Feb 2021 → Dec 2022 Epstein-Barr virus infection, HIV infectious disease, cytomegalovirus infection, human herpesvirus 8 infection +1 Kirby Institute Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04435587 Jul 2020 → Jun 2021 COVID-19 Mahidol University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04442737 Jul 2020 → Aug 2023 — Janssen Scientific Affairs, LLC Completed Missed primary
Phase 4 NCT03675815 Dec 2019 → Jan 2024 HIV infectious disease Kirby Institute Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT03683524 Nov 2018 → Aug 2021 HIV infectious disease Fight AIDS and Infectious Diseases Foundation Completed Missed primary
Phase 4 NCT04225325 May 2018 → Sep 2019 HIV infectious disease ADRIANO LAZZARIN, MD Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT03017872 Nov 2017 → Nov 2022 HIV infectious disease Kirby Institute Unknown Met primary
Phase 4 NCT03447873 Jun 2017 → Sep 2020 HIV infectious disease Hospitales Universitarios Virgen del Rocío Completed No outcome recorded
Phase not applicable4 trials · 1 missed
— NCT03394196 Jul 2018 → May 2020 — University of Washington Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Business
— NCT01294761 Feb 2011 → Feb 2012 HIV infectious disease National Center for Global Health and Medicine, Japan Completed Missed primary
— NCT02097381 Apr 2010 → Mar 2014 HIV infectious disease University of Roma La Sapienza Unknown No outcome recorded
— NCT00525733 Oct 2007 → Dec 2013 HIV infectious disease Rockefeller University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase not stated1 trial
— NCT00245739 — HIV infectious disease Tibotec Pharmaceuticals, Ireland Approved for marketing No outcome recorded
Comparator or background therapy62 trials
Phase 1 NCT02556268 Background Feb → Dec 2016 — Bayer Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01047995 Comparator Jun → Dec 2009 HIV infectious disease St Stephens Aids Trust Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT00765271 Comparator May → Oct 2008 HIV infectious disease St Stephens Aids Trust Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02251795 Comparator Aug 2007 → Jun 2008 — Boehringer Ingelheim Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT02475915 Background Jan → Nov 2015 — SEARCH Research Foundation Completed No outcome recorded

News releases announcing trial results or a regulatory action · 21

DateIssuerRelease
2024-06-04 Janssen Research & Development, LLC Regulatory Johnson & Johnson Submits Supplemental New Drug Application to U.S. FDA Seeking Expanded Pediatric Indication for HIV-1 Therapy PREZCOBIX® jnj.com ↗
Johnson & Johnson today announced the submission of a supplemental New Drug Application (sNDA) to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) seeking to expand the indication of PREZCOBIX®(darunavir/cobicistat) to include the treatment of HIV-1 infection in younger children at least 6 years of age weighing at least 25 kg.
2023-12-15 Zydus Lifesciences Limited Regulatory Zydus receives final approval from the USFDA for Darunavir Tablets 600 mg and 800 mg, and tentative approval for 75 mg and 150 mg tablets zyduslife.com ↗
Zydus Lifesciences Limited (including its subsidiaries/affiliates hereafter referred to as “Zydus”) has received final approval from the United States Food and Drug Administration (USFDA) for Darunavir Tablets 600 mg and 800 mg, and tentative approval for 75 mg and 150 mg tablets (USRLD: Prezista® Tablets, 75 mg, 150 mg, 600 mg, and 800 mg).
2022-10-04 Lupin Limited Regulatory Lupin Receives Approval from U.S. FDA for Darunavir Tablets lupin.com ↗
2020-03-16 Janssen Research & Development, LLC Results Lack of evidence to support use of darunavir-based treatments for SARS-CoV-2 jnj.com ↗
DRV showed no activity against SARS-CoV-2 at clinically relevant concentrations (EC50 >100 μM).
2018-07-24 Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Results Merck Announces Week 96 Data from Pivotal Phase 3 DRIVE-FORWARD Study of Its Investigational HIV Therapy Doravirine merck.com ↗
compared to 66.0 percent (248/376) of the group treated with once-daily ritonavir-boosted darunavir (DRV+r)
2017-10-25 Janssen Research & Development, LLC Results Investigational Darunavir-Based Single-Tablet Regimen Shows Positive Results in Previously Untreated HIV Patients in Pivotal Phase 3 AMBER Clinical Trial jnj.com ↗
2017-10-04 Gilead Sciences Results Gilead Presents Results From Phase 3 Study Evaluating Patients Who Switched to Investigational Fixed-Dose Combination of Bictegravir, Emtricitabine and Tenofovir Alafenamide From Boosted Protease Inhibitor-Based Regimens gilead.com ↗
In the ongoing study, BIC/FTC/TAF was found to be statistically non-inferior to regimens containing bPIs and demonstrated no treatment-emergent resistance at 48 weeks.
2017-02-14 Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Results Merck’s Doravirine, an Investigational Non-Nucleoside Reverse Transcriptase Inhibitor (NNRTI) for the Treatment of HIV-1 Infection, Met Primary Efficacy Endpoint in Pivotal Phase 3 Trial merck.com ↗
In addition, a secondary endpoint showed that the DOR-treated group had statistically significant lower levels of fasting low density lipoprotein cholesterol (LDL-C), versus the DRV+r group.
2016-09-12 Janssen Research & Development, LLC Regulatory Janssen Submits Marketing Authorisation Application for Darunavir-Based Single Tablet Regimen for Treatment of HIV-1 to European Medicines Agency jnj.com ↗
2015-01-29 Janssen Research & Development, LLC Regulatory PREZCOBIX™ (darunavir/cobicistat) Approved in the U.S. for the Treatment of Adults Living With HIV-1 jnj.com ↗
2014-11-25 Janssen Research & Development, LLC Regulatory European Commission Approves REZOLSTA®▼, A New Once-Daily, Fixed-Dose HIV Therapy Combining Darunavir And Cobicistat jnj.com ↗
Beerse, Belgium, 25 November 2014 - Janssen-Cilag International NV (Janssen) today announced that the European Commission (EC) has approved the use of REZOLSTA® (darunavir/cobicistat) in combination with other antiretroviral (ARV) medicinal products for the treatment of human immunodeficiency virus-1 (HIV-1) infection in adults aged 18 years or older.
2014-09-29 Janssen Research & Development, LLC Regulatory CHMP Announces Positive Opinion For REZOLSTA™, A New Once-Daily, Fixed-Dose HIV Therapy Combining Darunavir And Cobicistat jnj.com ↗
CHMP Announces Positive Opinion For REZOLSTA™, A New Once-Daily, Fixed-Dose HIV Therapy Combining Darunavir And Cobicistat

All press releases naming this drug 27 releases

DateIssuerRelease

Evidence & citations 12 cited values

Every value below carries the sentence it was read from. 208 sources stand behind the page.

FieldValueCited text
Known as Darunavir “Generic names: Efavirenz/Emtricitabine/Tenofovir, Lamivudine/Zidovudine, Emtricitabine, Lamivudine, Abacavir/Lamivudine, Zidovudine, Abacavir/Lamivudine/Zidovudine,...” NCT00624195 ↗
191

“Antiretroviral therapy, administered orally may include regimens such as: bictegravir/emtricitabine/tenofovir alafenamide, darunavir/cobicistat/emtricitabine/tenofovir...” NCT05729568 ↗

“The purpose of this study is to compare the drug levels of darunavir obtained after administration of a single administration of the 800 mg tablet (new formulation) to that...” NCT01052883 ↗

“Eligible, consenting subjects will start open-label darunavir 800mg plus the co-formulated tenofovir DF/FTC/cobicistat/elvitegravir (Stribild) tablet once daily with food,...” NCT02199613 ↗

“Efficacy and safety of darunavir-ritonavir compared with that of lopinavir-ritonavir at 48 weeks in treatment-experienced, HIV-infected patients in TITAN: a randomised...” PMID 17617272 ↗ Jul 2007

“Baseline regimen of antiretroviral therapy with a ritonavir- or cobicistat-boosted protease inhibitor (atazanavir, darunavir, or lopinavir) administered according to the...” NCT02397096 ↗

“Any approved antiretroviral protease inhibitor such as atazanavir, darunavir, indinavir, ritonavir, and saquinavir ; consistent with the most recent prescribing information documents” NCT02556268 ↗

“Tenofovir+Emtricitabine+Third agent (Including a ritonavir-boosted protease inhibitor : saquinavir or indinavir or fosamprenavir or tipranavir or darunavir or atazanavir or lopinavir” NCT02302547 ↗

“(Fosamprenavir, atazanavir, lopinavir or darunavir) boosted with 100 mg of ritonavir, or atazanavir (400 mg / d) not boosted with ritonavir,if the 2 NRTIs are abacavir + Lamivudine” NCT02513147 ↗

“Once-daily single-tablet regimen containing darunavir (DRV) 800 milligram (mg)/ cobicistat (COBI) 150 mg/ emtricitabine (FTC) 200 mg/ tenofovir alafenamide (TAF) 10 mg.” NCT02269917 ↗

“a fixed-dose combination of tenofovir alafenamide fumarate (TAF) 10 mg plus emtricitabine (FTC) 200 mg, darunavir 800 mg, and cobicistat 150 mg once daily (group A)” PMID 37752816 ↗ Sep 2023

Show 181 more sources

Known as DAR “Darunavir (DAR) 400 mg tablets” NCT02116660 ↗
Known as darunavir = TMC114 “darunavir = TMC114” NCT01047995 ↗
Known as darunavir/r “Background regimen may consist of the following ritonavir (RTV)-boosted PIs (PI/r): lopinavir/r (Kaletra), atazanavir/r, darunavir/r, tipranavir/r, or fosamprenavir/r.” NCT01923311 ↗
4

“protease inhibitors : lopinavir/r, darunavir/r ou atazanavir/r” NCT03256422 ↗

“darunavir/r,” NCT02157311 ↗

NCT02025868 ↗

NCT02337322 ↗

Known as DRV “The objectives of this trial are in Part 1 to compare the rate and extent of absorption of a single oral dose of 600 mg darunavir (DRV) administered as the suspension...” NCT00752310 ↗
44

“This is a Phase I, partially randomized, open-label, single-center, two-way, two-period cross-over study to investigate the pharmacokinetic interaction between etravirine (ETR)...” NCT01876966 ↗

“The objectives are to determine the effect of different ritonavir doses on darunavir (DRV) oral exposure following once-daily oral dosing of DRV/rtv for 7 days, in order to...” NCT00744887 ↗

“This study is a Phase II single arm, open-label, multicenter, (all people involved know the identity of the intervention) study of 50 HIV-1 infected adult patients, all of whom...” NCT01199939 ↗

“The purpose of the study is to evaluate the single-dose pharmacokinetics (PK) and pivotal bioequivalence of 3 compounds Darunavir (DRV), emtricitabine (FTC), and tenofovir...” NCT04661397 ↗

“Participants will receive either darunavir (DRV)/ cobicistat (COBI)/emtricitabine (FTC) /tenofovir alafenamide (TAF) fixed dose combination (D/C/F/TAF FDC) or DRV/COBI FDC...” NCT02431247 ↗

“Once-daily single-tablet regimen containing darunavir (DRV) 800 milligram (mg)/ cobicistat (COBI) 150 mg/ emtricitabine (FTC) 200 mg/ tenofovir alafenamide (TAF) 10 mg.” NCT02269917 ↗

“In treatment A you will receive a single dose of darunavir (DRV) two 400 mg commercial formulation in the morning of day 3 after a standard breakfast.” NCT01052883 ↗

“Basing in studies which have related the darunavir (DRV) virtual inhibitory quotient (vIQ) with the virological response” NCT00611039 ↗

“Participants will receive oral tablet of fixed dose combination (FDC) containing darunavir (DRV)/ cobicistat (COBI).” NCT04208061 ↗

“800 mg Darunavir (DRV) on day 7 combined with TMC55844 that has been given for 7 days at 200 mg once daily dosis.” NCT00838760 ↗

Show 34 more sources

Known as DRV/r “Participants were randomized to lamivudine (3TC)/abacavir (ABC)/DTG (DTG arm) and 3TC/ABC/DRV + ritonavir (DRV/r arm).” PMID 41083105 ↗ Oct 2025
2

“raltegravir (RAL) plus ritonavir-boosted Darunavir (DRV/r)” PMID 23951362 ↗ Aug 2013

“Darunavir (DRV/r)” NCT00543101 ↗

Known as pRezista “The Intelence aNd pRezista Once A Day Study (INROADS): a multicentre, single-arm, open-label study of etravirine and darunavir/ritonavir as dual therapy in HIV-1-infected early...” PMID 25585528 ↗ Jan 2015
9

“Switching From Lopinavir/Ritonavir Plus Tenofovir and Emtricitabine (or Lamivudine) to Darunavir (Prezista) and Raltegravir to Evaluate Renal Function” NCT01294761 ↗

“PREZISTA (darunavir; DRV) 600 mg, administered with ritonavir (RTV) 100 mg twice a day” NCT00381303 ↗

“Darunavir/Ritonavir (Prezista) 800 mg/100 mg” NCT01422369 ↗

“darunavir (Prezista®): 800 mg QD.” NCT01033760 ↗

“darunavir (DRV; Prezista®) + COBI” NCT02616783 ↗

“darunavir (DRV; Prezista®) + RTV” NCT02605954 ↗

“darunavir (PREZISTA™)/ Ritonavir” NCT00534352 ↗

“TMC114; darunavir; Prezista” NCT00650832 ↗

“PREZISTA (darunavir) 600 mg” NCT00460746 ↗

Known as TMC114 “Safety and efficacy of darunavir (TMC114) with low-dose ritonavir in treatment-experienced patients: 24-week results of POWER 3.” PMID 17621237 ↗ Sep 2007
12

“TMC114 (darunavir) two 300 mg or one 600 mg tablet twice daily up to 12 weeks postpartum in Group 1.” NCT00855335 ↗

“darunavir (DRV, TMC114)” NCT00458302 ↗

NCT01702090 ↗

NCT00513513 ↗

NCT02187107 ↗

NCT00245739 ↗

NCT00115050 ↗

NCT00964327 ↗

NCT00854204 ↗

NCT00355524 ↗

Show 2 more sources

Known as TMC41629 ClinicalTrials.gov intervention name — accepted as the source's own label NCT00854204 ↗
Action Inhibit “an investigational protease inhibitor (PI) called TMC114” NCT00071097 ↗
Modality Small molecule “Darunavir is a nonpeptidic protease inhibitor with a high genetic barrier to resistance that evolved from a prototype compound synthesized using structure-based design strategies.” NCT01423812 ↗
Route Oral “taken orally” NCT00115050 ↗