Drugs / Prednisolone
last change 3 days ago re-read 2 minutes ago

Prednisolone

Other / unclassified

Developed for
lymphoma · chronic obstructive pulmonary disease · rheumatoid arthritis · asthma · diffuse large B-cell lymphoma · cataract · leukemia · alcoholic hepatitis
+224 more · allergic bronchopulmonary aspergillosis · Hodgkins lymphoma · IgA glomerulonephritis · infantile spasms · adult acute lymphoblastic leukemia · allergic rhinitis · Bell's palsy · conjunctivitis · glaucoma · nephrotic syndrome · nephrotic syndrome of childhood - steroid sensitive · pulpitis · acute lymphoblastic leukemia · adrenocortical insufficiency · anterior uveitis · atopic eczema · autoimmune thrombocytopenic purpura · cataract 50 with or without glaucoma · Crohn disease · Duchenne muscular dystrophy · granulomatosis with polyangiitis · hemangioma · herpes simplex virus keratitis · HIV infectious disease · immune reconstitution inflammatory syndrome · infertility disorder · lupus nephritis · lymphoblastic lymphoma · microscopic polyangiitis · minimal change disease · obstructive sleep apnea syndrome · polymyalgia rheumatica · pregnancy loss, recurrent, 4 · pterygium · schizophrenia · senile cataract · Acanthamoeba keratitis · acute apical periodontitis · acute asthma · acute bronchiolitis · acute leukemia · acute liver failure · allergic disease · anaplastic large cell lymphoma · ankylosing spondylitis · anosmia · aortic disorder · autoimmune thrombocytopenia · B-cell acute lymphoblastic leukemia · B-cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma · biliary atresia · bronchiolitis · Burkitt lymphoma · cardiac sarcoidosis · childhood acute lymphoblastic leukemia · childhood onset asthma · chronic conjunctivitis · chronic graft versus host disease · chronic hepatitis B virus infection · chronic rhinosinusitis · classic congenital adrenal hyperplasia due to 21-hydroxylase deficiency · classic Hodgkin lymphoma · cocaine dependence · contact dermatitis · corneal edema · COVID-19 · cranial nerves, recurrent paresis of · dermatitis · diabetic retinopathy · disease related to solid organ transplantation · drug-induced liver injury · eosinophilic pneumonia · epilepsy · estrogen-receptor positive breast cancer · female breast carcinoma · fibrotic hypersensitivity pneumonitis · follicular lymphoma · frozen shoulder · generalized myasthenia gravis · giant papillary conjunctivitis · gout · granulomatous mastitis · Graves disease · habitual spontaneous abortion · hypersensitivity reaction disease · idiopathic membranous glomerulonephritis · intrinsic cardiomyopathy · ischemic stroke · Kawasaki disease · keratoconjunctivitis · Langerhans cell histiocytosis specific to childhood · language disorder · lipoma · lymph node tuberculosis · lymphoid leukemia · macular retinal edema · male infertility · membranous glomerulonephritis · mixed phenotype acute leukemia · mucous membrane pemphigoid · Mycoplasma pneumoniae pneumonia · myocarditis · nasal cavity polyp · neoplasm of mature B-cells · neoplasm of mediastinum · non-Hodgkin lymphoma · non-infectious anterior uveitis · opiate dependence · osteoarthritis, knee · osteoporosis · otitis media with effusion · pediatric arterial ischemic stroke · peripheral T-cell lymphoma, not otherwise specified · plasma cell myeloma · pleural tuberculosis · pneumonia · pregnancy disorder with abortive outcome · preretinal fibrosis · prostate cancer · psoriasis · psoriatic arthritis · pulmonary sarcoidosis · retinal vein occlusion · schizoaffective disorder · schizophreniform disorder · sciatica · seborrheic dermatitis · self-limited epilepsy with centrotemporal spikes · small intestine cancer · soft tissue sarcoma · status asthmaticus · sudden sensorineural hearing loss · T-cell acute lymphoblastic leukemia · temporal arteritis · tonsillitis · transplant rejection · tuberculosis · type 2 diabetes mellitus · ulcerative colitis · urticaria · uveitis · vestibular neuronitis · viral encephalitis · ALK-negative anaplastic large cell lymphoma · anaphylaxis · angioimmunoblastic T-cell lymphoma · anti-neutrophil cytoplasmic antibody-associated vasculitis · atherosclerosis · autoimmune hemolytic anemia · carpal tunnel syndrome · celiac disease · chorioretinitis · Coats disease · corneal disorder · corneal infection · corneal ulcer · croup · cystoid macular edema · diabetic macular edema · drug allergy · dry eye syndrome · enteropathy-associated T-cell lymphoma · erythema nodosum · esophageal disorder · exfoliation syndrome · exudative vitreoretinopathy · eye adnexa disorder · eye infectious disorder · female infertility · food allergy · glaucomatocyclitic crisis · Hashimoto thyroiditis · headache disorder · hepatosplenic T-cell lymphoma · hypersensitivity pneumonitis · hypospadias · idiopathic nephrotic syndrome · infectious disease with sepsis · inflammation of heart layer · interstitial lung disease · iritis · juvenile chronic polyarthritis · juvenile idiopathic arthritis · kaposiform hemangioendothelioma · Kasabach-Merritt syndrome · keratoconus · kidney disorder · Langerhans cell histiocytosis · leprosy · lichen planus, oral · liver disorder · long COVID-19 · lumbar disk disease · mouth disorder · myopathy · non-arteritic anterior ischemic optic neuropathy · open-angle glaucoma · oral erosive lichen · orbital pseudotumor · osteoarthritis · periapical periodontitis · pericardial tuberculosis · pituitary deficiency · pneumocystosis · polyarticular juvenile rheumatoid arthritis · polycystic ovary syndrome · post-COVID-19 disorder · prostate carcinoma · pure red-cell aplasia · respiratory tract infectious disorder · retinal lattice degeneration · retinal perforation · rhegmatogenous retinal detachment · sarcoidosis · sensorineural hearing loss disorder · stomatitis · subacute thyroiditis · systemic sclerosis · Takayasu arteritis · tracheal stenosis · uveal disorder · vernal keratoconjunctivitis · vestibular disorder · wet macular degeneration
Investigated by
GlaxoSmithKline · Asan Medical Center · Medical Research Council · Assiut University · AstraZeneca · Children's Cancer and Leukaemia Group
+348 more · EMS · Imperial College London · Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh · University College, London · Ann & Robert H Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago · Bristol-Myers Squibb · Cairo University · Children's Hospital of Fudan University · European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer - EORTC · Goethe University · Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences, India · Leiden University Medical Center · Lymphoma Trials Office · National Cancer Institute (NCI) · Novartis · Seoul National University Hospital · Sparrow Pharmaceuticals · Academic Medical Center - University of Amsterdam · Amsterdam UMC, location VUmc · Astellas Pharma Inc · Bausch & Lomb Incorporated · Cancer Research UK · Charite University, Berlin, Germany · Chonnam National University Hospital · Deutsche Krebshilfe e.V., Bonn (Germany) · European Inter-group Cooperation on Childhood and Adolescent Non Hodgkin Lymphoma · Fovea Pharmaceuticals SA · Hamamatsu University · Hannover Medical School · Hoffmann-La Roche · Isala · Johann Wolfgang Goethe University Hospital · Karolinska Institutet · Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC · National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) · National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK) · Northwestern University · ORA, Inc. · Ocular Therapeutix, Inc. · Radboud University Medical Center · Samsung Medical Center · Seoul St. Mary's Hospital · Shanghai General Hospital, Shanghai Jiao Tong University School of Medicine · Study Group of Medical Tumour Therapy (AGMT) · Technical University Dresden · The First Hospital of Jilin University · The Hospital for Sick Children · University Medical Center Groningen · University of Aarhus · University of Birmingham · University of California, San Francisco · University of Cambridge · University of Erlangen-Nürnberg Medical School · University of Southampton · University of Turku · Wayne State University · Zalicus · Aalborg University Hospital · Aarhus University Hospital · AbbVie · Academisch Ziekenhuis Groningen · Academy of Finland · Acute Leukemia French Association · Ain Shams University · Aldeyra Therapeutics, Inc. · Alexion Pharmaceuticals, Inc. · All India Institute of Medical Sciences · All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bhubaneswar · Alrijne Hospital · Ameera Gamal Abdelhameed · Amgen · Amphia Hospital · Amsterdam University Medical Center · Anne M. Connolly · all 354 on the full record

Regulatory milestones approvals, filings & regulatory actions · 3 recorded

MilestoneJurisdictionBrandIndicationDateSentence it was read from
Label expansion US (FDA) PEDIAPRED 1998-12-17 fda.gov
Label expansion US (FDA) OMNIPRED 1995-08-29 fda.gov
Approved US (FDA) METICORTELONE 1955-05-22 fda.gov

Trials 272 · started per year

today
US approved 1955
1
3
1
3
3
5
4
5
6
3
2
11
13
6
5
13
11
12
12
13
7
7
9
9
9
12
12
19
6
13
11
11
4
7
1954195519561957195819591960196119621963196419651966196719681969197019711972197319741975197619771978197919801981198219831984198519861987198819891990199119921993199419951996199719981999200020012002200320042005200620072008200920102011201220132014201520162017201820192020202120222023202420252026202720282029
PhaseRegistry idDatesIndicationSponsorStatusOutcome
Phase 01 trial
Phase 0 NCT05639127 Nov 2022 adrenocortical insufficiency University Medical Center Groningen Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 115 trials
Phase 1 NCT07226635 Oct → Dec 2025 Sparrow Pharmaceuticals Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT06474416 Sep 2023 → Oct 2025 overdue herpes simplex virus keratitis Shanghai BDgene Co., Ltd. Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT06281236 Feb 2022 → Mar 2025 polymyalgia rheumatica Sparrow Pharmaceuticals Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT02512575 Nov 2015 → Sep 2016 rheumatoid arthritis AstraZeneca Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01831505 Nov 2012 → Jul 2013 lymphoma Presage Biosciences Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01734759 Nov 2012 → Jan 2013 Mayo Clinic Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT01762787 Aug 2010 → Jan 2011 GlaxoSmithKline Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT00920660 Apr → Jun 2009 chronic obstructive pulmonary disease GlaxoSmithKline Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT03198013 Nov 2008 → May 2009 Bristol-Myers Squibb Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT03196557 Mar → May 2008 Bristol-Myers Squibb Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/25 trials
Phase 1/2 NCT07454772 Mar 2026 → Apr 2027 expected granulomatous mastitis All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bhubaneswar Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT05328414 Mar 2022 → Mar 2023 anosmia Deraya University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT04300556 Aug 2020 → Aug 2030 expected cancer Eisai Inc. Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT00624416 Oct 2007 → Mar 2009 lipoma Pennington Biomedical Research Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT00032149 Oct 2001 → ? lymphoma Lymphoma Trials Office Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 256 trials
Phase 2 NCT07588698 Jul 2026 → Jul 2028 expected diffuse large B-cell lymphoma Mwanasha Merrill, MD Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06421597 Nov 2024 → Mar 2026 overdue osteoporosis Odense University Hospital Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06388564 Oct 2024 → Jun 2027 expected chronic graft versus host disease Incyte Corporation Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06614348 Oct 2024 → Jun 2025 overdue cataract 50 with or without glaucoma, senile cataract Shanghai General Hospital, Shanghai Jiao Tong University School of Medicine Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06365853 Jul 2024 → Jun 2026 overdue ovarian cancer AbbVie Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05827549 Apr 2024 → Dec 2032 expected acute lymphoblastic leukemia Ho Joon Im Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05436652 Jul 2022 → Apr 2025 polymyalgia rheumatica Sparrow Pharmaceuticals Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT04862221 Feb 2022 → Aug 2026 overdue acute liver failure, hepatic encephalopathy, immune dysregulation, autoimmunity, and autoinflammation National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK) Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT04098718 Mar 2021 → Feb 2024 asthma, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease University of Oxford Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT04556760 Nov 2020 → Jun 2021 type 2 diabetes mellitus AstraZeneca Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/314 trials
Phase 2/3 NCT05570409 Mar 2023 → Apr 2025 intrinsic cardiomyopathy LMU Klinikum Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT05283954 May → Jun 2022 COVID-19 Oriol Mitja Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT04563559 Nov 2020 → Nov 2021 cataract, glaucoma Duke University Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT04744623 Sep → Dec 2020 mucous membrane pemphigoid Tanta University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT04124822 May 2018 → Jul 2019 acute apical periodontitis Dow University of Health Sciences Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT02662283 May → Nov 2016 IgA glomerulonephritis Sun Yat-sen University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT01621321 Jun 2013 → Apr 2016 allergic bronchopulmonary aspergillosis Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT01395251 Feb 2012 → Nov 2014 rheumatoid arthritis Rheumazentrum Ruhrgebiet Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT01590173 Jan 2012 → Jul 2016 infertility disorder National and Kapodistrian University of Athens Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT01321827 Apr 2011 → Mar 2013 allergic bronchopulmonary aspergillosis Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 360 trials
Phase 3 NCT07700238 Jul 2026 → Sep 2029 expected autoimmune thrombocytopenia Amgen Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT07210008 Jun 2026 → Dec 2028 expected fibrotic hypersensitivity pneumonitis Assistance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT06956482 May → Aug 2026 overdue alcoholic hepatitis University Hospital, Lille Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT06347536 Jan 2025 → Dec 2027 expected chronic obstructive pulmonary disease Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT05214911 Jul 2024 → Mar 2025 allergic rhinitis Eurofarma Laboratorios S.A. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT07450508 Apr → Oct 2024 classic Hodgkin lymphoma Cairo University Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT06174922 Dec 2023 → Jun 2026 overdue allergic bronchopulmonary aspergillosis Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT05675410 May 2023 → Apr 2031 expected Hodgkins lymphoma National Cancer Institute (NCI) Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT03249844 Sep 2022 → Dec 2027 ischemic stroke University Hospital of Saint-Etienne Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04780464 Apr 2022 → Sep 2023 soft tissue sarcoma European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer - EORTC Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 477 trials
Phase 4 NCT07221838 Mar 2026 → Aug 2027 expected generalized myasthenia gravis Alexion Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT06676384 Feb 2025 → Aug 2029 expected IgA glomerulonephritis, chronic kidney disease, immunoglobulin A vasculitis Christian Medical College, Vellore, India Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT06838559 Jan 2025 → Dec 2027 expected infantile spasms University of Colombo Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT05514015 Mar 2024 → Sep 2026 expected idiopathic membranous glomerulonephritis First Affiliated Hospital, Sun Yat-Sen University Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT07291089 Feb 2024 → Nov 2025 cataract 50 with or without glaucoma, senile cataract Shanghai General Hospital, Shanghai Jiao Tong University School of Medicine Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT05725512 Jan 2024 → Jul 2026 overdue habitual spontaneous abortion, pregnancy disorder with abortive outcome, pregnancy loss, recurrent, 4 Leiden University Medical Center Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04662723 May 2023 → Jun 2026 overdue IgA glomerulonephritis Schena Foundation Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT05768204 Mar 2023 → Dec 2025 pneumonia Baoping XU Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT05698680 Jan 2023 → Feb 2026 gout University Medicine Greifswald Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT05444699 Oct 2022 → Dec 2026 expected acute bronchiolitis University of Oulu Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase not applicable43 trials
NCT07565623 May 2026 → Dec 2027 expected HIV infectious disease, immune reconstitution inflammatory syndrome Shanghai Public Health Clinical Center Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
NCT07275593 Nov 2024 → Apr 2025 acute asthma Muhammad Aamir Latif Completed No outcome recorded
NCT06155760 Nov 2023 → Feb 2025 alcoholic hepatitis Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences, India Unknown No outcome recorded
NCT06035081 Sep 2023 → Apr 2024 University of Aarhus Completed No outcome recorded
NCT05990985 Sep 2023 → Aug 2024 overdue diffuse large B-cell lymphoma The First Hospital of Jilin University Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
NCT05861440 May 2023 → Jul 2025 lymph node tuberculosis National Taiwan University Hospital Unknown No outcome recorded
NCT06917768 Dec 2022 → Dec 2023 obstructive sleep apnea syndrome Hotel Dieu de France Hospital Completed No outcome recorded
NCT05532111 Sep 2022 → Sep 2023 RenJi Hospital Unknown No outcome recorded
NCT05212740 Jan → Oct 2022 frozen shoulder Istanbul University Completed No outcome recorded
NCT04713410 Dec 2020 → Sep 2022 nephrotic syndrome of childhood - steroid sensitive Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Medical University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase not stated1 trial
NCT00517894 lymphoma Study Group of Medical Tumour Therapy (AGMT) No longer available No outcome recorded
Also used as a comparator or background therapy in 513 trials
PhaseRegistry idDatesIndicationSponsorStatusOutcome
Phase 03 trials
Phase 0 NCT05620901 Comparator Feb 2023 → Feb 2025 Coats disease, exudative vitreoretinopathy, retinal lattice degeneration, retinal perforation +1 Lejla Vajzovic, MD, FASRS Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 0 NCT03491098 Comparator May 2018 → Apr 2019 otitis media with effusion Muteea Mubark Salmen Bakuwiri Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 0 NCT03087968 Background Jul 2016 → Sep 2017 alcoholic hepatitis HepQuant, LLC Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 125 trials
Phase 1 NCT07572071 Background Aug 2025 → Aug 2028 expected Parkinson disease Royan Institute Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT06483802 Background Nov 2024 → Oct 2025 Friedreich ataxia, cardiomyopathy Astellas Gene Therapies Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT06421935 Background Aug 2024 → Feb 2027 expected neoplasm EMD Serono Research & Development Institute, Inc. Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05295927 Background Mar → Sep 2022 prostate neoplasm Janssen Research & Development, LLC Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT06193993 Background Nov 2021 → Sep 2023 overdue castration-resistant prostate carcinoma, metastatic malignant neoplasm National University Hospital, Singapore Active not recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/232 trials
Phase 1/2 NCT07387926 Background Jul 2026 → Sep 2033 expected B-lymphoblastic leukemia/lymphoma with t(9;22)(q34.1;q11.2), acute lymphoblastic leukemia Novartis Pharmaceuticals Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT07052929 Background Dec 2025 → Oct 2027 expected X-linked myotubular myopathy Astellas Gene Therapies Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT07270549 Background Nov 2025 → Dec 2032 expected CTNNB1-related neurodevelopmental disorder and/or vitreoretinopathy CTNNB1 Foundation Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT07035379 Background Sep 2025 → Sep 2026 expected diffuse large B-cell lymphoma Zhejiang Teruisi Pharmaceutical Inc. Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT06235567 Comparator Apr 2025 → Aug 2026 overdue keratoconus Maanasa Indaram, MD Enrolling by invitation No outcome recorded
Phase 2103 trials
Phase 2 NCT07710157 Comparator Jul 2026 → Jun 2028 expected minimal change disease Medical University Innsbruck Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT07172659 Comparator May 2026 → Jan 2027 expected erythema nodosum Medicines Development for Global Health Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT07503379 Background Apr 2026 → Dec 2027 expected Yonghong Li Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT06953791 Comparator Feb 2026 → Feb 2028 expected Crohn disease University Hospital Tuebingen Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT07091175 Background Nov 2025 → Feb 2028 expected nephrotic syndrome National University Hospital, Singapore Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2/326 trials
Phase 2/3 NCT07072585 Background Aug 2026 → Sep 2035 expected T-cell acute lymphoblastic leukemia, T-lymphoblastic lymphoma Children's Oncology Group Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT07569081 Background Aug 2026 → Dec 2028 expected VEXAS syndrome GlaxoSmithKline Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT07571681 Comparator Jul 2026 → Jul 2027 expected Hashimoto thyroiditis, subacute thyroiditis Mansoura University Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT07634471 Background Jun 2026 → Jul 2032 expected follicular lymphoma Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT06650124 Comparator Nov 2024 → Dec 2025 overdue autoimmune hepatitis Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences, India Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3150 trials
Phase 3 NCT07075315 Comparator Jan 2028 → Dec 2031 expected liver disorder Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences, India Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT07365995 Comparator Apr 2026 → Feb 2031 expected prostate carcinoma BioNTech SE Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT06120673 Comparator Oct 2025 → Jan 2028 idiopathic membranous glomerulonephritis The University of Queensland Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT07136805 Comparator Oct 2025 → Dec 2026 expected non-infectious anterior uveitis VivaVision Biotech, Inc Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT06952803 Background Aug 2025 → Mar 2033 expected prostate cancer AstraZeneca Recruiting No outcome recorded
Show all 150 trials opens the full record — a long page
Phase 4116 trials
Phase 4 NCT06892197 Comparator Mar 2026 → Aug 2030 expected pneumonia Copenhagen Respiratory Research Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT07341776 Comparator Jan → Dec 2026 expected anaphylaxis, food allergy Johannes Trueck Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT07281807 Comparator Jan → Dec 2026 expected periapical periodontitis RANA AHMAD Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT07151456 Comparator Jan 2026 → Dec 2029 expected idiopathic nephrotic syndrome First Affiliated Hospital of Wenzhou Medical University Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT07227428 Comparator Dec 2025 → Dec 2027 expected rheumatoid arthritis Seoul National University Hospital Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Show all 116 trials opens the full record — a long page
Phase not applicable55 trials
NCT07498842 Comparator Mar 2026 → Jun 2027 expected sarcoidosis Royal Brompton & Harefield NHS Foundation Trust Recruiting No outcome recorded
NCT07172685 Background Jul 2025 → Jun 2026 overdue prostate cancer Qilu Hospital of Shandong University Recruiting No outcome recorded
NCT06298383 Comparator Jun 2025 → Feb 2026 pulpitis Cairo University Completed No outcome recorded
NCT06654596 Comparator Dec 2024 → Dec 2026 expected IgA glomerulonephritis Ruijin Hospital Recruiting No outcome recorded
NCT06732622 Background Dec 2024 → May 2026 overdue Bell's palsy Beijing Tongren Hospital Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase not stated3 trials
NCT01217697 Background prostate cancer, urinary system neoplasm Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research & Development, L.L.C. Approved for marketing No outcome recorded
NCT01834209 Background prostate neoplasm Janssen Research & Development, LLC No longer available No outcome recorded
NCT05401214 Background prostate carcinoma Janssen Research & Development, LLC Approved for marketing No outcome recorded

Press releases naming this drug 1 release

DateIssuerRelease
2020-06-19 Roche Global Development Roche’s IPATential150 study evaluating ipatasertib in combination with abiraterone and prednisone/prednisolone met one of its co-primary endpoints roche.com

Evidence & citations 34 cited values

Every value below carries the sentence it was read from. 789 sources stand behind the page.

FieldValueCited text
Known as prednisolone “Weeks 1 - 4, Prednisolone 1mg/kg/day (max 80mg); Weeks 5 - 6: Prednisolone 0.8mg/kg/day (max 60mg); Weeks 7 - 8: Prednisolone 0.6mg/kg/day (max 50mg); Weeks 9 - 10:...” NCT07151456
668

“One hundred forty subjects received either a 0.59-mg FA intravitreal implant (n = 66) or standard of care (SOC; n = 74) with either systemic prednisolone or equivalent...” PMID 20079922 Jan 2010

“METHODS: Patients scheduled to undergo phacoemulsification and with no recognized CME risks (diabetic retinopathy, retinal vascular disease, or macular abnormality) were...” PMID 18599019 Jul 2008

“Patients initially received one 21-day cycle of standard rituximab, cyclophosphamide, doxorubicin, vincristine, and prednisolone (R-CHOP; rituximab 375 mg/m2, cyclophosphamide...” PMID 30948276 Apr 2019

“All enrolled patients will first complete a total of 6-8 cycles (21 days per cycle) of Standard R-CHOP chemotherapy (Rituximab + Cyclophosphamide + Doxorubicin + Prednisolone)...” NCT05874778

“Participants also received prednisolone 0.75 to 1.0 milligrams per kilogram (mg/kg), PO, once per day, up to a maximum of 60 mg per day from Weeks 1 through 4, reduced by 10 mg...” NCT00425438

“Children received prednisolone at a dose of 60 mg/m2 per day for 4-8 weeks or less if they reached absence of proteinuria for 3 consecutive days, followed by 40 mg/m2 on...” NCT06860620

“This study evaluates the addition of Acalabrutinib to current standard therapy of Rituximab, Cyclophosphamide, Doxorubicin, Vincristine and Prednisolone (R-CHOP) for patients...” NCT04546620

“The R-CHOP treatment will continue up to 3 cycles with interval of 21 days: Each cycle consists of rituximab 375mg/m2 (iv, on day 1), cyclophosphamide 750 mg/m2 (iv, on day 1),...” NCT01279902

Prednisolone as 5 mg tablets (Tianjin Lisheng Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., China) were given as a single dose of 30 mg daily for the first 3 days; 15 mg daily for the following 3...” NCT06732622

Prednisolone as 5 mg tablets (Tianjin Lisheng Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., China) were given as a single dose of 30 mg daily for the first 3 days; 15 mg daily for the following 3...” NCT06280794

“All patients will receive 8 cycles of R-CHOEP immunochemotherapy every two weeks with the following doses per cycle: rituximab 375 mg/m², cyclophosphamide 750 mg/m²,...” NCT03399513

“The prednisolone at a dose of 2 mg/kg per day (maximum 60 mg in single or divided doses) for 6 weeks, followed by 1.5 mg/kg (maximum 40 mg) as a single morning dose on...” NCT05850546

“Subjects will receive the conventional steroid regimen with prednisolone or equivalent (with methylprednisolone): Day 1 to 5: 40 mg orally every 12 h; Day 6 to 10: 40 orally...” NCT03856229

“This study will compare an experimental drug called Z102 (combination of prednisolone and dipyridamole, against prednisone 5mg and prednisone 7.5mg in patients with moderate to...” NCT01612377

Prednisolone 1 mg/kg/day for 6 weeks (maximum 80 mg) Prednisolone 0.75 mg/kg/day for 6 weeks (maximum 60 mg) Prednisolone 0.5 mg/kg/day for 3 months (maximum 40 mg)...” NCT01245036

“Patients assigned to the corticosteroid group will receive (pulse) methylprednisolone succinate 500-1000 mg/day for 3 consecutive days followed by oral prednisolone (0.5...” NCT04662723

“3 daily pulses of 750 mg of intravenous Methylprednisolone, followed by oral corticosteroid therapy starting with a dose of 0.5 mg / kg / day for 4 weeks, then decreased by 2.5...” NCT05207358

“Oral prednisolone will be initiated at a dose of 0.5 to 1.0 mg/kg body weight, not exceeded 60 mg/day (week 1) with a rapid decrease by 5 mg each subsequent week until a...” NCT07074951

“Prednisone/prednisolone: started at 0.6-0. 8mg/kg.d for 2 to 4 weeks, tapered at 5mg per 1-2 weeks before 15mg per day, and tapered at 2.5-5mg per 2 weeks to equal to or less...” NCT04762810

“Group one (control group) received R-CHOP standard chemotherapy {Rituximab, Cyclophosphamide, Hydroxyldaunorubicin (Doxorubicin)®, Vincristine (oncovin)®, prednisolone in the...” PMID 33394214 Jan 2021

“Oral prednisone \[or oral prednisolone\] 60 mg/day week 1, 40 mg/day Week 2, 30 mg/day Weeks 3 and 4, tapered by 5 mg/week Week 5 and beyond until liver enzymes return to...” NCT02991144

“1. Oral prednisolone based on body weight to achieve a daily dose of 2mg/kg/day not to exceed 40 mg per day for 5 days or its equivalent (provided in the emergency department)” NCT03952286

“Daily oral prednisone/prednisolone 2 mg/kg/d (maximum 60 mg/d) for 6 weeks followed by alternate day prednisone/prednisolone, 1.5 mg/kg (maximum of 50 mg), for other 6 weeks.” NCT05734794

“Both groups received oral prednisolone, starting at 1 mg/kg per day and tapered down to 0 mg according to a standard reduction scheme defined in the study protocol.” PMID 26952547 Mar 2016

“At Baseline, all participants switched to corticosteroids (CS) provided by the sponsor with the oral prednisone or prednisolone dose at 20, 30, 40, 50, or 60 mg QD.” NCT03725202

“Immunosuppression therapy comprises oral prednisolone (0.5-0.8 mg/kg/day; exact dose decided by the investigator, maximum dose not exceeding 60 mg/day) for 8 weeks” NCT03418779

“Gemox: Gemcitabine and Oxaliplatin; IGEV: Ifosfamide, Gemcitabine, Vinorelbine, and Prednisolone; DHAP: Dexamethasone, high-dose Cytarabine (Ara-C) and Cisplatin.” NCT04342936

“CHOP (cyclophosphamide, doxorubicin, vincristine and prednisolone) is currently regarded as a standard chemotherapy regimen for patients with newly diagnosed NHL.” NCT00930605

Prednisolone 1mg/kg, maximum 40mg/day in decreasing doses (40mg for 4 weeks followed by a fixed taper for 6 weeks) for moderate-to-severe disease for 12 weeks.” NCT04921033

“Cyclophosphamide, vincristine and doxorubicin as a drip into the bloodstream (intravenously) and prednisolone (steroid) as tablets taken with or after food.” NCT00004112

“Corticosteroids will be administered according to local practice, within a daily maintenance dosage range of 2.5 to15 mg for prednisone or prednisoloneNCT00452361

“Prednisone/prednisolone: started at 0.6-0. 8mg/kg.d for 2 to 4 weeks, tapered at 5mg per 1-2 weeks to equal to or less than 15mg per day in 3 months.” NCT04762784

“Prednison (or appropriate dose of methylprednisolone) will be initiated POD 2 at a dose of 20mg/day and slowly tapered down to 5 mg at the POD 7” NCT04114188

“Patients will be allocated as single group and will take oral prednisolone (sulopride10 mg) single dose every two days for 4 successive weeks” NCT04162379

“The subject's standard care regimen upon entering the study; this could consist of hydrocortisone, dexamethasone, prednisone or prednisolone.” NCT03532022

“Intrathecal liposomal cytarabine combined with intrathecal prednisolone and oral dexamethasone during maintenance treatment for high-risk ALL” NCT00991744

“Control group: Treatment with oral prednisolone (5 mg) for 14 days (high dosage 1 mg/kg/day for 7 days and gradually taper in the next week)” NCT06467526

“Intravenous prednisolone (loading dose: 300 mg/m2, maximum 500 mg) had to be administered intraoperatively only in treatment arm 1 (day 0).” NCT00149890

“Nivolumab 40 mg (Day 2), Rituximab 375 mg/m2 (Day 1) and Prednisolone 60 mg/m2 (Days 1-5) are administered at constant unchangeable doses.” NCT06871007

“Oral prednisolone (1 mg/kg/day) x 3 M, followed by gradual tapering (0.5 mg/kg/day at 6 M, 0.25 mg/day at 12 M, and discontinued at 18 M” NCT00354731

“The ARPI drugs used in this study will be either abiraterone acetate (Zytiga) (plus prednisone/prednisolone) or enzalutamide (Xtandi).” NCT04597125

“The treatment will initiate with a dose of 0.5 mg/kg/day prednisolone for two weeks and the dose will halve in the next two weeks.” NCT05212740

“We randomly assigned 174 patients to receive prednisolone plus N-acetylcysteine (85 patients) or only prednisolone (89 patients).” PMID 22070475 Nov 2011

Prednisolone 5 mg, patients to take 4 tablets per day for 14 days then take Montelukast 10 mg tablet per day for another 14 days.” NCT02479074

Prednisolone and methylprednisolone are also well known and used drugs, whose side effects are often dose and duration dependent.” NCT02571517

“BACOPP-D regimen which includes cyclophosphamide, adriamycin, dacarbazine, procarbazine, prednisolone, bleomycin and vincristine” NCT00188149

“3 Cycles(1 Cycle:4weeks) of Rituximab Plus CHOP (Cyclophosphamide, Adriamycin, Vincristine, and Prednisolone) Immunochemotherapy” NCT03399747

“By day 8 prednisolone tapered to 20 mg/day; by day 30 to 15 mg/day; by day 60 to 10 mg/day; after 4 to 6 months to 5-7.5 mg/day” NCT00195273

“Methotrexate 12,5 mg + Cytarabine 50 mg + Prednisolone 40 mg. injected intrathecally x12 during induction/consolidation therapy” NCT00795756

“Administration in association with Methylprednisolone IV (or Prednisolone PO) starting at 2 mg/kg/day in two administrations.” NCT05762640

“Standard of care treatment will be with either prednisolone 40 mg/day for 28 days or pentoxifylline 400 mg TID for 28 days.” NCT02776059

“Oral glucocorticoids commenced with prednisolone 1 mg/kg/day and were reduced over different lengths of time to 5 mg/kg/day” PMID 36155131 Sep 2022

“Oral prednisolone 0.5 mg/kg/day for four weeks, 0.25 mg/kg/day for four weeks followed by 0.125 mg/kg/day for four weeks.” NCT03133299

“concurrent low-dose glucocorticoid (such as prednisone 5 mg tablet twice daily/prednisolone 0.5 mg tablet once daily).” NCT00474383

“R-CHOP is a combination regimen consisting of rituximab, cyclophosphamide, doxorubicin, vincristine, and prednisolone.” NCT04661007

“Duration of initial prednisolone therapy for first episode of childhood nephrotic syndrome based on time to response.” PMID 36405821 Nov 2022

Prednisolone 1%, a topical steroid, is considered standard of care following cataract surgery to reduce inflammation.” NCT01193504

“The COPD patients will not take prednisolone/placebo, but will either smoke 2 real or dummy cigarettes prior to scan.” NCT00159354

“Oral steroids 40 mg (prednisolone) will be given for a period of 7 days in hospital followed by 3 weeks on OPD basis” NCT03091010

“Oral prednisolone (or equivalent) starting at a dose of 0.75-1.0 mg/kg/day (maximum 60 mg/day) tapered to 10 mg/day.” NCT00377637

“Days 4-7: Prednisolone, PO-4mg/kg/day, divided BID Week 2: 4 mg/kg/day, divided BID Week 3: 2 mg/kg/day, divided BID” NCT00294684

“prednisone/prednisolone 5 mg twice daily orally or dexamethasone 0.5 mg once daily for 12 cycles (28 days/cycle).” NCT00600535

“The OC group was given oral prednisolone starting 3 days post-ESD, initially at 30 mg/day, tapered over 8 weeks.” PMID 41926323 Mar 2026

“Docetaxel can be administered in combination with prednisone/prednisolone at the discretion of the researcher.” NCT07503379

“prednisone or prednisolone orally for at least one year post-transplantation with the following minimal doses” NCT01541176

“twice-daily dosing of prednisolone (Pred Forte) is as effective as four-times-daily dosing of prednisolone” NCT00469781

prednisolone (PRED) (0.8mg/kg/d) plus mycophenolate mofetil (MMF) (1g bd) as induction-maintenance therapy” NCT02954939

“Second generation ARPI (Abiraterone Acetate and Prednisolone, Enzalutamide, Apalutamide or Darolutamide).” NCT06320067

“Oral prednisolone 0.5 mg/kg/day for 4 weeks; 0.25 mg/kg/day for 4 weeks; 0.125 mg/kg/day for 4 weeks.” NCT02440009

Prednisolone will be commenced with dose of 0.5mg/kg/day and will be tapered and off within 6 months.” NCT02198248

prednisolone/prednisone 5 mg taken orally twice daily or dexamethasone 0.5 mg taken orally once daily” NCT01664728

“CHOP chemotherapy: cyclophosphamide, doxorubicin, vincristine, prednisone/prednisolone; 6 or 8 cycles” NCT01649856

“The purpose of this study is to assess the pharmacodynamics of Prednisolone in healthy male subjects” NCT03196557

“Treatment-naive ABPA subjects randomly received either high-dose or medium-dose oral prednisolone.” PMID 26585431 Nov 2015

Prednisolone 0.5 mg/kg/day for 4 weeks; 0.25 mg/kg/day for 4 weeks; 0.125 mg/kg/day for 4 weeks.” NCT01321827

“a total of 10mg of prednisolone per day when needed according to the decision of the researcher” NCT06306612

“VCAP(Vincristine Sulfate, Cyclophosphamide Hydrate, Doxorubicin Hydrochloride, Prednisolone)” NCT01173887

“Either oral prednisolone or intravenous methylprednisolone at the investigator's discretion.” NCT03497273

“oral prednisolone 40mg qd or iv methylprednisolone 32 mg if oral medication is not tolerable” NCT02442180

“The initial dose of prednisone/prednisolone was 0.5-1 mg/kg/d (the maximum dose was 70 mg/d)” NCT05532111

“R-CHOP (rituximab, cyclophosphamide, doxorubicin, vincristine, prednisone (or prednisolone))” NCT02054559

“Patients will receive corticosteroids therapy: 1mg/kg of prednisolone daily for seven days.” NCT03553342

“Steroid: Methylprednisone 4mg tablet or Prednisolone 5mg tablet or Deflazacort 6mg tablet.” NCT01282073

prednisolone 40 mg administered by mouth (or intravenous hydrocortisone 80 mg twice daily)” NCT04381936

Prednisolone: 1 mg / kg per day course of dose for 5 days up to child's weight of 20 kgs.” NCT01326494

“followed by oral prednisolone 1 mg/kg daily but not exceeding 60 mg daily during week 1.” NCT05679336

“Standard of care post op drops-Prednisolone acetate and Ofloxacin, without pilocarpine” NCT04005079

“oral corticosteroid in the form of ,prednisolone60mg in two divided doses for 2 weeks.” NCT05112354

“Prednisone or prednisolone per standard of care to obtain control of disease activity.” NCT04206553

“combined with glucocorticoid therapy, oral prednisolone, initial dose of 0.5mg/(kg·d)” NCT05514015

“Patients receive also Methotrexate (15 mg weekly) and Prednisolone (0.5 mg/daily).” NCT00664599

“Glucocorticoid taper (up to 52-week or 28-week of oral prednisone/prednisolone)” NCT03192969

Prednisolone 5-7.5 mg daily alone or in combination with Mycophenolate mofetil” NCT06155604

“prednisone or prednisolone to manage alanine aminotransferase (ALT) elevation” NCT03517085

“5. Prednisolone: 30mg orally three times daily on day 1-5 of every cycle.” NCT06918015

“according to local standard: 0.05-0.3 mg/kg of prednisolone or equivalent” NCT00862979

“prednisone or prednisolone, alone or in combination with hydrocortisone” NCT02716818

“TAC plus prednisolone (TAC group) or MMF plus prednisolone (MMF group)” NCT01580865

“IT cytarabine, methotrexate, and either prednisolone or hydrocortisone” NCT03793478

“gemcitabine 800 mg/m2 and prednisolone 100 mg per day on days 1 and 4” NCT07450508

“oral therapy with Tab. Prednisolone 20mg BD will be given for 14days” NCT07454772

“glucocorticoid ( prednisone/prednisolone) 0.5mg/kg (maximum 40mg/d)” NCT06654596

“Rituximab, Cyclophosphamide, Adriamycin, Vincristine, PrednisoloneNCT02890602

“After day 7: prednisolone (oral) 30 - 60 mg, then taper the dosage” NCT02351427

“Glucocorticoids (prednisone or prednisolone) will be administered” NCT07569081

“Vincristine Prednis(ol)one, Cyclophosphamide, Doxorubicin, G-CSF” NCT01046825

“Rituximab Doxorubicin Vincristine Cyclophosphamide PrednisoloneNCT01843868

“Prednisone (or prednisolone) 20 mg/m2/dose by mouth twice a day” NCT02670707

“pre-transplant methylprednisolone or prednisolone 1-2mg/kg/day.” NCT00849888

“received systemic steroids oral prednisolone tablet, 10 mg/day” NCT03852355

“Ster ® (prednisolone 1% ophthalmic suspension - União Química)” NCT01227876

“Tapering dose of dexamethasone or prednisolone upto 8 weeks” NCT05917340

“Prednisone/Prednisolone 4mg/kg/day (Max 120 mg/day) x 4 day” NCT03939637

“Prednisone/Prednisolone (at the investigator's discretion)” NCT07172685

Prednisolone may be given if prednisone is unavailable.” NCT04023916

“a rescue pack (prednisolone and antibiotics for 5 days)” NCT06347536

Prednisolone 40 mg once daily for 7 days as inpatients.” NCT07075315

Prednisolone 20 mg/day tapered in 9 weeks to 5 mg/day” NCT01491815

“Solumedrol, dexamethasone,prednisolone, azithromycin” NCT04871633

“500 mg dose of Abiraterone Acetate plus prednisoloneNCT06193993

“Oral Prednisolone will be used in the Control Group” NCT03876444

“* Steroids: prednisolone 1.5 mg, prednisone 0.5 mg” NCT01734759

“oral prednisolone (0.5-1.0 mg/kg/day) for 27 days” NCT00354198

“adding small doses of prednisolone (10 mg) daily” NCT01724268

prednisolone 30 mg orally (PO) every other day” NCT01302392

“Other Name: Enalapril, Lorsartan, PrednisoloneNCT02571842

“Docetaxel-prednisolone (TAX327 regimen) alone” NCT01487902

“Other Name: Prednisolone / Methylprednisolone” NCT07098897

“500 mg Prednisolone will be administered i.v.” NCT00604357

“prednisone, methylprednisolone, prednisolone” NCT06585774

“prednisone, prednisolone, methylprednisolone” NCT06388564

“T Prednisolone 40mg D1-D7 of a 21 day cycle” NCT01304849

“Capsule with tablet of Prednisolone 37,5mg” NCT01762540

Prednisolone 5 mg twice a day orally daily” NCT01487720

“* Prednisolone p.o.: 40 mg/m² (D1 to D5)” NCT05820841

Prednisolone 60 mg/m2/day tid days 1-28” NCT05827549

“lipid emulsion \& prednisolone \& LMWH” NCT03792997

“Basiliximab, Tacrolimus, PrednisoloneNCT07572071

“combined treatment with prednisoloneNCT00723086

Prednisolone 100mg/m2, p.o., Day 1-5” NCT03151044

Prednisolone 60 mg/m2/day po (d1-28)” NCT00844298

“25 mg prednisolone daily for 5 days” NCT04463420

“methylprednisolone and prednisolone” NCT00554502

“Corticosteroid ("prednisolone")” NCT03821155

prednisolone 100 mg p.o. d 1-5” NCT00517894

Prednisolone plus dipyridamole” NCT00747214

Prednisolone 100mg PO d1-5” NCT05230680

“Prednisone® /Prednisolone®” NCT05468320

prednisolone 500 mg” NCT04263584

“Drug: PrednisoloneNCT03206671

“Drug: PrednisoloneNCT06471465

“Predniso(lo)ne” NCT02191930

PrednisoloneNCT07341776

PrednisoloneNCT00355862

prednisoloneNCT02981212

prednisoloneNCT02872597

PrednisoloneNCT05345171

PrednisoloneNCT03571308

NCT00510263

NCT00031902

NCT01948401

NCT03007147

NCT03914625

NCT06654934

NCT01140932

NCT05675410

NCT01529242

NCT06483802

NCT04124822

NCT00550992

NCT03936517

NCT01086410

NCT05105256

NCT01529229

NCT00908089

NCT03633565

NCT00687648

NCT00025064

NCT01299948

NCT05990985

NCT05436652

NCT03942887

NCT00003728

NCT01276314

NCT04161898

NCT01185197

NCT04227483

NCT00337623

NCT04713410

NCT00115700

NCT06260904

NCT02460588

NCT03959085

NCT04479267

NCT06624670

NCT00836810

NCT05821075

NCT03172325

NCT00575406

NCT01575639

NCT02288247

NCT06943482

NCT03072238

NCT00981435

NCT00945724

NCT04744623

NCT01691508

NCT07035379

NCT00393367

NCT00624416

NCT02373137

NCT00600639

NCT02314312

NCT01972217

NCT01451710

NCT05487521

NCT00494780

NCT00015873

NCT06040255

NCT02629042

NCT02528214

NCT03352115

NCT04481971

NCT01534195

NCT02028754

NCT00002700

NCT02547623

NCT05861440

NCT02495662

NCT04652739

NCT06155760

NCT05776459

NCT00317408

NCT00400946

NCT05320380

NCT00931957

NCT05850143

NCT03705884

NCT03204760

NCT05947669

NCT01275638

NCT04862221

NCT04797325

NCT00694408

NCT01763580

NCT04074187

NCT00982072

NCT01455337

NCT05861297

NCT03303053

NCT04706741

NCT00778596

NCT02631603

NCT01560572

NCT03586999

NCT00744666

NCT01304836

NCT04423926

NCT00057421

NCT07221838

NCT00623766

NCT07072585

NCT00562068

NCT02881086

NCT04705584

NCT00312520

NCT02000336

NCT04780464

NCT05284136

NCT01817322

NCT03298061

NCT00865540

NCT01085097

NCT01471340

NCT02375867

NCT03817853

NCT00519285

NCT03188068

NCT03585829

NCT03585556

NCT00551707

NCT01429701

NCT01353235

NCT01685983

NCT00723268

NCT01088750

NCT03607071

NCT01748162

NCT05214911

NCT02949232

NCT01621321

NCT00494624

NCT04982809

NCT04701034

NCT04103684

NCT03156452

NCT07380152

NCT03590912

NCT00276757

NCT06952803

NCT07005154

NCT05768282

NCT03782532

NCT03087968

NCT06174922

NCT05157412

NCT02167217

NCT00445081

NCT07252271

NCT00299013

NCT02585258

NCT03792256

NCT00822809

NCT00805519

NCT01211665

NCT00609752

NCT00798616

NCT05295927

NCT02587117

NCT06764485

NCT07571681

NCT04281862

NCT06819670

NCT05984381

NCT01756638

NCT00131053

NCT00032149

NCT02949349

NCT00404833

NCT00131027

NCT00268476

NCT03708718

NCT06890884

NCT00627731

NCT01068392

NCT00002987

NCT01395251

NCT01014221

NCT00384306

NCT01427114

NCT06892197

NCT05694130

NCT03610685

NCT03902912

NCT01619163

NCT00404794

NCT03781700

NCT04870359

NCT04556760

NCT00244166

NCT02584738

NCT04200651

NCT04098718

NCT00473746

NCT02217631

NCT01308580

NCT00579527

NCT03465527

NCT06676579

NCT00005867

NCT03198013

NCT03296358

NCT00002757

NCT00443430

NCT00521989

NCT07281807

NCT00003815

NCT01272635

NCT02857842

NCT00130195

NCT05619653

NCT02281929

NCT05489211

NCT06676384

NCT01370694

NCT00002576

NCT01719835

NCT00618501

NCT00257933

NCT01095172

NCT00417014

NCT05139316

NCT03779360

NCT01679119

NCT01720485

NCT01800708

NCT06953791

NCT03368664

NCT00312325

NCT01045837

NCT05725512

NCT05143502

NCT05331664

NCT05288166

NCT00308321

NCT02043678

NCT05401214

NCT03899337

NCT06956482

NCT02405858

NCT06717347

NCT02695797

NCT07565623

NCT01303887

NCT01590173

NCT04759586

NCT07226635

NCT04873583

NCT04071262

NCT00919542

NCT02077556

NCT02328079

NCT02644499

NCT02855502

NCT05341401

NCT06768255

NCT02889523

NCT02836496

NCT02854631

NCT03368235

NCT03249844

NCT03777319

NCT07365995

NCT03576794

NCT00669812

NCT00002532

NCT06188676

NCT04657484

NCT01828437

NCT03324503

NCT00311961

NCT01324583

NCT02935738

NCT05761171

NCT00984568

NCT01724021

NCT03265405

NCT02904772

NCT06143891

NCT00662298

NCT00919815

NCT02935101

NCT00689845

NCT02441894

NCT00971763

NCT03775460

NCT00138970

NCT07498842

NCT00002531

NCT00241982

NCT00971724

NCT05474924

NCT03715881

NCT00380133

NCT00731575

NCT02618057

NCT02741271

NCT03967925

NCT00934154

NCT00451594

NCT04462523

NCT00379990

NCT02439866

NCT06220032

NCT05698680

NCT02466581

NCT00379730

NCT03111810

NCT00135122

NCT02930343

NCT06919458

NCT02760316

NCT00259779

NCT01908972

NCT04300556

NCT00632554

NCT05888493

NCT02512575

NCT02162810

NCT00379574

NCT00788749

NCT01369745

NCT04043494

NCT06281236

NCT05283954

NCT06838559

NCT00338793

NCT00810849

NCT07275593

NCT07091175

NCT00753103

NCT06531018

NCT07227428

NCT05626387

NCT07172659

NCT01773616

NCT01834209

NCT02074137

NCT06317662

NCT05406401

NCT03593759

NCT07052929

NCT04302116

NCT03920007

NCT01831505

NCT05961202

NCT06421597

NCT03210688

NCT00539799

NCT07634471

NCT03560466

NCT00919776

NCT00920660

NCT04458636

NCT00539565

NCT05638633

NCT06421935

NCT01550445

NCT02515045

NCT00751205

NCT04765371

NCT07710157

NCT04146220

NCT07588698

NCT01200758

NCT00890253

NCT02686619

NCT00985959

NCT00416377

NCT00327197

NCT05406999

NCT02686385

NCT05781516

NCT04608981

NCT04914741

NCT03407144

NCT00637832

NCT05003089

NCT01603030

NCT03503227

NCT00481819

NCT00920933

NCT05570409

NCT02894645

NCT04736108

NCT06091865

NCT04362384

NCT01615874

NCT05369039

NCT04078568

NCT06594640

NCT02517684

NCT06917768

NCT00213252

NCT00744224

NCT02229136

NCT05639127

NCT07270549

NCT01539083

NCT02819648

NCT04767711

NCT00498797

NCT07700238

NCT01884428

NCT00707759

NCT06650124

NCT04066179

NCT00513955

NCT01903798

NCT01381874

NCT00148746

NCT05328414

NCT03141970

NCT00003421

NCT00003603

NCT01795703

NCT03340909

NCT00721552

NCT00003423

NCT06336395

NCT00004430

NCT03647852

NCT04662125

NCT00796250

NCT00485108

NCT03794492

NCT02557269

NCT00554918

NCT00261820

NCT00004357

NCT07553988

NCT06120673

NCT04610476

NCT00239278

NCT01762787

NCT04181489

NCT01217697

NCT00003437

NCT00678327

NCT03200561

NCT00666484

NCT02670616

NCT02299115

NCT02004782

NCT02912182

NCT00004218

NCT01201642

NCT03286634

NCT02344888

NCT00079105

NCT02828358

NCT00199082

NCT00526409

NCT05510323

NCT01992653

NCT06911502

NCT00199069

NCT01134432

NCT00275106

NCT01005758

NCT01601106

NCT03765788

NCT00430677

NCT00456339

NCT01179490

NCT00555607

NCT02662283

NCT05412394

NCT00199056

NCT03958344

NCT00199017

NCT00199004

NCT06472219

NCT04915456

NCT00967226

NCT02909335

NCT04315350

NCT02425852

NCT04536181

NCT00198991

NCT03643276

NCT00343369

NCT06091254

NCT07210008

NCT03643107

NCT00198978

NCT06035081

NCT03933631

NCT00433459

NCT06298383

NCT06611696

NCT07387926

NCT03834519

NCT03760835

NCT01074437

NCT04563559

NCT02613910

NCT02401529

NCT00812825

NCT03962894

NCT02160353

NCT06124157

NCT01897571

NCT00262210

NCT00141648

NCT05749666

NCT00372294

NCT03067753

Known as Aprednislon ClinicalTrials.gov intervention name — accepted as the source's own label NCT00888901
Known as Deltacortril “Budesonide (Budenofalk®), Prednisolone (Deltacortril®), Azathioprine (Imuran®)” NCT04921033
Known as Glucocorticoids ClinicalTrials.gov intervention name — accepted as the source's own label NCT02523300
Known as Nanocort “Two weekly IV infusions of 150 mg Nanocort (PEG-liposomal prednisolone sodium phosphate).” NCT01647685
1

“PEG-liposomal Prednisolone Sodium Phosphate (Nanocort®)” NCT01601106

Known as NSC-9900 “PRDL Prednisolone, NSC-9900NCT00002576
Known as oral steroid ClinicalTrials.gov intervention name — accepted as the source's own label NCT03490487
Known as PDN “prednisolone (PDN) or PDN monotherapy” PMID 40781621 Aug 2025
Known as PRDL “Patients receive oral prednisolone (PRDL) twice daily or methylprednisolone IV over 1 hour every 12 hours on days 1-7.” NCT00003728
6

“methotrexate (MTX) and prednisolone (PRDL) intrathecally (IT)” NCT00550992

“oral prednisolone (PRDL) 3 times a day on days 1-7” NCT00002531

“oral prednisolone (PRDL) on days 1-5” NCT00003815

PRDL Prednisolone, NSC-9900” NCT00002576

PRDL Prednisolone, NSC-9900” NCT00002757

“oral prednisolone (PRDL)” NCT00025064

Known as PRED prednisolone (PRED) (0.8mg/kg/d) plus mycophenolate mofetil (MMF) (1g bd) as induction-maintenance therapy” NCT02954939
1

“80 mg of oral prednisolone (PRED) every day (q.d.)” PMID 21216851 Jan 2011

Known as Pred Fort Pred Fort ® (prednisolone 1% ophthalmic suspension - Allergan)” NCT01227876
Known as Pred Forte “prednisolone acetate ophthalmic suspension 1% (Pred Forte; Allergan, Inc., Irvine, CA) for endogenous anterior uveitis.” PMID 20809807 Oct 2010
12

“Topical corticosteroid (Pred Forte, prednisolone acetate 1%) standard of care tapered treatment regimen of” NCT04426734

“twice-daily dosing of prednisolone (Pred Forte) is as effective as four-times-daily dosing of prednisolone” NCT00469781

“topical steroid (Prednisolone Acetate Ophthalmic Suspension, Pred Forte)” NCT02625467

“Prednisolone Acetate 1% Ophthalmic Suspension [PRED FORTE]” NCT04362241

“topical prednisolone acetate 1% (PredForte) eye drops” NCT06235567

“Prednisolone Acetate 1% (Pred Forte®)” NCT00833495

“1.0% prednisolone acetate, Pred ForteNCT07136805

“Steriod eye drop: Pred ForteNCT01673191

NCT03320434

NCT00407017

NCT05620901

NCT00478036

Known as pred forte (Prednisolone acetate1% ) pred forte (Prednisolone acetate1% )NCT02206789
Known as Pred Mild “Prednisolone Acetate 0.12% (Pred Mild®)” NCT00833495
Known as PredA “Prednisolone acetate (PredA) 1% ophthalmic solution” NCT01769352
Known as Prednefrin Prednefrin® SF. Prednisolone Acetate 1%.” NCT03693989
Known as Prednefrin SF “Prednefrin® SF. Prednisolone Acetate 1%.” NCT03693989
Known as Prednesol 5mg Prednesol 5mg Tablets (Phoenix Labs Ltd). Pink, circular, flat, bevel-edged scored tablets containing 5 mg of prednisolone as prednisolone sodium phosphate.” NCT03698630
Known as Prednisolon “Drugs from ACT groups N03A, N05BA, N05CD, H02A or S01EC will be used including prednisolon,levetiracetam, valproate, carbamazepine, oxcarbazepine, topiramate, felbamate,...” NCT00552526
8

Prednisolone, first dose 2 mg/kg, then 2 mg/kg/d/3 (max. 60 mg/vrk) p.o. for 3 d (5 mg tabletti, Prednisolon ®, Leiras, Finland).” NCT00494624

“Cyclophosphamide 100 mg QD combine with prednisolon 1.0 mg/kg/day” NCT01288131

Prednisolon will be given in case of worsening of symptoms” NCT03601611

NCT02083991

NCT00359658

NCT00724022

NCT01880307

NCT00265772

Known as Prednisolone (as Acetate) “Drug: Prednisolone (as Acetate)NCT04705584
Known as Prednisolone acetate “An option in this regard is a topical formulation of prednisolone acetate, moxifloxacin hydrochloride and ketorolac tromethamine (PredMoxiKetorolac), given for one week...” NCT02819908
92

“The objective of this study is to compare the efficacy and safety of topical Loteprednol Etabonate (LE), 0.5%, to Prednisolone Acetate 1%, for the treatment of postoperative...” NCT01475643

“To compare the efficacy of twice-daily topical bromfenac (Xibrom) ophthalmic solution alone versus twice-daily topical Xibrom with prednisolone acetate 1% three-times daily on...” NCT00698724

“Topical Prednisolone acetate 1.0% Topical eye drops 4 times per day for 2 weeks followed by 4 times daily for 2 weeks, then twice daily for 2 weeks and finally once daily for 2 weeks.” NCT04705584

“All patient will be treated with Topical 1% prednisolone acetate for 7 days as initial treatment +non-preserved artificial tears and cyclosporin A 0.5% four times daily .” NCT04451239

“Topical steroid medications to be used in this study include Prednisolone acetate 1.0% or Prednisolone sodium phosphate 1%.” NCT03626376

“standard topical drops regimen that includes the topical use of Gatifloxacin, Bromfenac and Prednisolone acetate 1%.” NCT03578276

“Patients were randomized 2:1 to topical TRS01 1% or prednisolone acetate 1% administered 4 times daily for 28 days.” PMID 41485727 Jan 2026

Prednisolone acetate 1% ophthalmic solution: one drop to the operative eye four times daily for 1 month, then stop” NCT05157113

“Triple-drugs therapy: "Ganciclovir Eye gel+Valacilovir Tablets+Prednisolone Acetate Eye Drops" for 3 weeks.” NCT06474416

“Triple-drugs therapy: "Ganciclovir Eye gel+Valacilovir Tablets+Prednisolone Acetate Eye Drops" for 3 weeks.” NCT06474442

“Ketorolactrometamol 5 mg/ml and prednisolone acetate 1% w/v eye drops are administered 3 times pr. day” NCT03383328

“The standard post-operative drops are Prednisolone acetate,Polymyxin B and Trimethoprim” NCT01843920

“Postoperative treatment started with prednisolone acetate 1% eye drops five times daily” NCT00450996

“Prednefrin® SF. Prednisolone Acetate 1%. Prepared by Allergan, S.A. of C.V.” NCT03693989

“topical steroid (Prednisolone Acetate Ophthalmic Suspension, Pred Forte)” NCT02625467

prednisolone acetate 1% QID 1 week, TID 1 week, BID 1 week, and QD 1week” NCT04549935

“sulfacetamide sodium 10%/prednisolone acetate 0.2%, Allergan, Inc.” NCT02256969

“Suspension of Prednisolone Acetate administered during 28 days” NCT01120132

“Received prednisolone acetate 1% eye drops six times daily.” NCT07496060

Prednisolone acetate (PredA) 1% ophthalmic solution” NCT01769352

“Tobramycin prednisolone acetate combination” NCT00854061

“Tobramycin prednisolone acetate combination” NCT00699803

NCT05248139

NCT01124045

NCT05724446

NCT04426734

NCT04479748

NCT01939691

NCT07291089

NCT04273282

NCT01011621

NCT06681688

NCT01872611

NCT04351737

NCT04863742

NCT02717871

NCT00833495

NCT01482897

NCT05768204

NCT06679153

NCT02309385

NCT00348244

NCT04590183

NCT01505088

NCT00406042

NCT02206789

NCT04977427

NCT05665270

NCT05626478

NCT02406209

NCT00493064

NCT01244334

NCT04371445

NCT05023304

NCT07567118

NCT03596723

NCT00170729

NCT03123614

NCT01218737

NCT04464629

NCT04403516

NCT04631315

NCT06235567

NCT01437982

NCT01201798

NCT02416128

NCT00134992

NCT02412059

NCT04168112

NCT05461261

NCT00345046

NCT04521140

NCT00689078

NCT01853696

NCT07136805

NCT04362241

NCT01853072

NCT06614348

NCT02517619

NCT04184999

NCT00782717

NCT00501579

NCT01448213

NCT03415828

NCT06365853

NCT04380857

NCT00758199

NCT04563299

NCT00433225

NCT05191706

NCT04539548

NCT04316936

Known as Prednisolone Acetate Ophthalmic Suspension Prednisolone Acetate Ophthalmic SuspensionNCT06474416
Known as Prednisolone Fort “2 weeks of oral prednisolone 1mg/kg/day (Prednisolone Fort; Sina Daroo, Iran” NCT02439866
Known as Prednisolone metasulfobenzoate sodium “The active ingredient in each tablet consists of Prednisolone metasulfobenzoate sodium 31.44 mg (equivalent to 20 mg of Prednisolone).” NCT04652739
Known as prednisolone phosphate prednisolone phosphate 1% with preservative four times a day for 1 week, then twice a day for 1 week, and finally once a day for 1 week” NCT00324168
1

NCT00000138