Drugs / Ritonavir
last change 11 days ago re-read 9 days ago

Ritonavir

Other / unclassified targets CYP2B6, CYP3A4 via inhibition

Developed for
HIV infectious disease · chronic hepatitis C virus infection · COVID-19 · hepatitis C virus infection · AIDS · hepatitis D virus infection · cancer · cirrhosis of liver
+29 more · lipodystrophy · breast cancer · Coronaviridae infectious disease · long COVID-19 · pulmonary arterial hypertension · severe acute respiratory syndrome · acute hepatitis C virus infection · amyotrophic lateral sclerosis · anaplastic astrocytoma · anaplastic ependymoma · anaplastic oligodendroglioma · brain stem glioma · chronic lymphocytic leukemia/small lymphocytic lymphoma · giant cell glioblastoma · glioblastoma · gliosarcoma · intraepithelial neoplasia · Kaposi's sarcoma · malignant glioma · Middle East respiratory syndrome · mixed glioma · parasitemia · plasma cell myeloma · pneumonia · viral hepatitis · AIDS dysmorphic syndrome · post-COVID-19 disorder · primary biliary cholangitis · respiratory tract infectious disorder
Investigated by
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) · Boehringer Ingelheim · AbbVie · Abbott · Hoffmann-La Roche · Pfizer
+302 more · Bristol-Myers Squibb · Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) · GlaxoSmithKline · Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC · ViiV Healthcare · Advancing Clinical Therapeutics Globally for HIV/AIDS and Other Infections · Tibotec Pharmaceuticals, Ireland · Gilead Sciences · French National Agency for Research on AIDS and Viral Hepatitis · ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases · Kirby Institute · Tibotec Therapeutics, a Division of Ortho Biotech Products, L.P., USA · Ascletis Pharmaceuticals Co., Ltd. · Jiangsu Simcere Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. · The HIV Netherlands Australia Thailand Research Collaboration · Tibotec, Inc · University of Liverpool · Fight AIDS and Infectious Diseases Foundation · National Cancer Institute (NCI) · National Institutes of Health Clinical Center (CC) · The Netherlands Cancer Institute · EIT Pharma, Inc. · French National Institute of Health and Medical Research · Fundacion SEIMC-GESIDA · Germans Trias i Pujol Hospital · Glaxo Wellcome · Janssen Research & Development, LLC · PENTA Foundation · R-Pharm · Radboud University Medical Center · Tibotec Pharmaceutical Limited · University of California, San Francisco · University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill · Asan Medical Center · Assiut University · Australian and New Zealand Intensive Care Research Centre · Beijing YouAn Hospital · BioNTech SE · Community Research Initiative of New England · Drugs for Neglected Diseases · DualityBio Inc. · Eiger BioPharmaceuticals · Emory University · European and Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership (EDCTP) · French Development Agency · Hannover Medical School · Harvard School of Public Health (HSPH) · IRCCS San Raffaele · International Maternal Pediatric Adolescent AIDS Clinical Trials Group · Janssen Pharmaceutica · Janssen Sciences Ireland UC · Juan A. Arnaiz · Makerere University · Modra Pharmaceuticals · National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) · National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK) · National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) · National Taiwan University Hospital · Obafemi Awolowo University · Ottawa Hospital Research Institute · Shionogi · Tongji Hospital · UNITAID · Unity Health Toronto · University Hospital, Geneva · University of California, San Diego · University of Cape Town · University of Colorado, Denver · University of Miami · University of Turin, Italy · University of Washington · Yale University · AIDS Associated Malignancies Clinical Trials Consortium · AIDS Project Los Angeles · all 308 on the full record

Regulatory milestones approvals, filings & regulatory actions · 6 recorded

MilestoneJurisdictionBrandIndicationDateSentence it was read from
Filed COVID-19 1 milestone
Filed US (FDA) PAXLOVID COVID-19 2022-06-30

“submission of a New Drug Application (NDA) to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for approval of PAXLOVID™ (nirmatrelvir [PF-07321332] tablets and ritonavir tablets)” pfizer.com ↗

Approved Indication not stated 3 milestones
Label expansions (3) US (FDA) NORVIR — 1997-03-14 – 2005-10-06 fda.gov ↗
Approved EU (EMA) Norvir — 1996-08-25 europa.eu ↗
Approved US (FDA) NORVIR — 1996-03-01 fda.gov ↗

Trials 461 · started per year

today
US approved 1996
EU approved 1996
1
2
10
12
14
17
17
11
21
22
31
23
25
25
21
17
14
24
21
18
8
7
5
24
8
23
12
2
4
1
199619971998199920002001200220032004200520062007200820092010201120122013201420152016201720182019202020212022202320242025202620272028
PhaseRegistry idDatesIndicationSponsorStatusOutcome
Phase 02 trials
Phase 0 NCT02023450 Dec 2013 → Dec 2014 pulmonary arterial hypertension The Third Xiangya Hospital of Central South University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 0 NCT01935830 Aug 2013 → Aug 2015 — Washington University School of Medicine Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1151 trials · 1 missed
Phase 1 NCT06397144 Aug → Dec 2025 — Pfizer Withdrawn No outcome recorded Stop: Business
Phase 1 NCT06428045 Apr 2025 → Apr 2029 expected malignant glioma University of Miami Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT06710990 Feb → Oct 2025 breast cancer Jiangsu HengRui Medicine Co., Ltd. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05334004 Dec 2023 → Jun 2027 expected intraepithelial neoplasia University of Wisconsin, Madison Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05898672 Jun → Aug 2023 — Pfizer Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT06087055 May → Jun 2023 — Fujian Akeylink Biotechnology Co., Ltd. Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05826249 Apr → Sep 2023 — Jiangsu Simcere Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05850728 Apr 2023 → Jun 2024 HIV infectious disease University of Washington Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05679388 Feb 2023 → Aug 2024 prostate adenocarcinoma University of Chicago Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05665647 Dec 2022 → Jan 2023 — Jiangsu Simcere Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Completed No outcome recorded
Show all 151 trials opens the full record — a long page
Phase 1/215 trials · 2 missed
Phase 1/2 NCT06139796 Feb → Jul 2025 HIV infectious disease PENTA Foundation Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT05914116 Aug 2023 → Dec 2027 expected cancer DualityBio Inc. Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT05150691 Jan 2022 → Apr 2026 overdue — DualityBio Inc. Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT04746183 Jul 2020 → Mar 2027 expected COVID-19 University of Liverpool Recruiting Missed primary
Phase 1/2 NCT02770378 Nov 2016 → Oct 2018 glioblastoma University of Ulm Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT02140255 Jan 2015 → Jan 2028 expected HIV infectious disease National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT01632891 Jan 2014 → Jun 2016 HIV infectious disease, parasitemia Advancing Clinical Therapeutics Globally for HIV/AIDS and Other Infections Completed Missed primary
Phase 1/2 NCT01825980 Mar 2013 → Dec 2014 hepatitis C virus infection Novartis Pharmaceuticals Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT01565889 Mar 2012 → Aug 2013 HIV infectious disease, hepatitis C virus infection Gilead Sciences Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1/2 NCT00260078 Feb 2006 → Apr 2009 HIV infectious disease National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 289 trials · 4 met primary · 4 missed
Phase 2 NCT07597902 Jun 2026 → Jun 2028 expected long COVID-19 Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05953545 May 2024 hepatitis D virus infection National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK) Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05965726 Jul 2023 → Dec 2024 long COVID-19 Kanecia Obie Zimmerman Completed Missed primary
Phase 2 NCT07406217 Apr 2023 → Apr 2026 overdue COVID-19, immunodeficiency disease Calmy Alexandra Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT05438602 Aug 2022 → Jul 2023 COVID-19 Pfizer Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT04459286 Oct 2020 → May 2021 COVID-19 Obafemi Awolowo University Terminated Missed primary
Phase 2 NCT04459702 Jul 2020 → Jul 2021 COVID-19, severe acute respiratory syndrome ProgenaBiome Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT04307693 Mar → Apr 2020 COVID-19 Asan Medical Center Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
Phase 2 NCT04246723 May 2019 → Apr 2020 chronic hepatitis C virus infection R-Pharm Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2 NCT03602690 Oct 2018 → Apr 2022 HIV infectious disease ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2/316 trials · 5 met primary · 4 missed
Phase 2/3 NCT05506176 Aug 2022 → Jan 2023 COVID-19 Jiangsu Simcere Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Completed Met primary
Phase 2/3 NCT05373433 May 2022 → May 2023 COVID-19 Jiangsu Simcere Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT05011513 Aug 2021 → Jul 2022 COVID-19 Pfizer Terminated Missed primary Stop: Enrollment
Phase 2/3 NCT04466241 Nov 2020 → Nov 2021 COVID-19 ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Completed Missed primary
Phase 2/3 NCT04121195 Oct 2020 → May 2022 HIV infectious disease, tuberculosis University of Liverpool Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT04351724 Apr 2020 → Dec 2021 COVID-19 Medical University of Vienna Unknown Met primary
Phase 2/3 NCT02845843 Jul 2016 → May 2020 Middle East respiratory syndrome King Abdullah International Medical Research Center Completed Met primary
Phase 2/3 NCT02383108 Jun 2016 → Aug 2020 HIV infectious disease PENTA Foundation Completed Met primary
Phase 2/3 NCT02150993 Jan 2016 → May 2019 — ANRS, Emerging Infectious Diseases Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 2/3 NCT02486406 Oct 2015 → Nov 2020 chronic hepatitis C virus infection AbbVie Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 383 trials · 15 met primary · 7 missed
Phase 3 NCT05614349 Jan 2023 → Apr 2025 overdue COVID-19 Unity Health Toronto Active not recruiting Missed primary
Phase 3 NCT05341609 Apr → May 2022 COVID-19 Vigonvita Life Sciences Completed Met primary
Phase 3 NCT05321394 Mar 2022 → Oct 2023 COVID-19 Azienda Ospedaliera Universitaria Integrata Verona Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT05261139 Mar 2022 → Jul 2026 overdue COVID-19 Pfizer Recruiting No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT05229991 May 2021 → Feb 2025 hepatitis D virus infection Soroka University Medical Center Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT05601167 Feb 2021 → Jun 2022 COVID-19 Promomed, LLC Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04483960 Jul 2020 → Jul 2025 COVID-19 University of Melbourne Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04409483 Jun → Dec 2020 COVID-19 Epicentre Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04321174 Apr 2020 → Aug 2021 Coronaviridae infectious disease Unity Health Toronto Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 3 NCT04328285 Apr → May 2020 COVID-19 University Hospital of Saint-Etienne Terminated No outcome recorded
Phase 463 trials · 5 met primary · 7 missed
Phase 4 NCT05938140 Jun 2023 → May 2025 COVID-19, chronic kidney disease Chinese PLA General Hospital Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT05690646 Jan → Mar 2023 — China National Center for Cardiovascular Diseases Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT05366192 May → Jun 2022 — RenJi Hospital Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04183738 Feb 2021 → Dec 2022 Epstein-Barr virus infection, HIV infectious disease, cytomegalovirus infection, human herpesvirus 8 infection +1 Kirby Institute Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04738045 Nov 2020 → Mar 2021 COVID-19 Ahmed Essam Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04311957 Sep 2020 → May 2022 HIV infectious disease Haitian Group for the Study of Kaposi's Sarcoma and Opportunistic Unknown Met primary
Phase 4 NCT04435587 Jul 2020 → Jun 2021 COVID-19 Mahidol University Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04255017 Feb → Jun 2020 COVID-19 Tongji Hospital Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 4 NCT04252885 Jan → Apr 2020 Coronaviridae infectious disease Guangzhou 8th People's Hospital Completed Missed primary
Phase 4 NCT03675815 Dec 2019 → Jan 2024 HIV infectious disease Kirby Institute Completed No outcome recorded
Phase not applicable41 trials · 3 missed
— NCT06610643 Sep 2024 → Sep 2026 overdue COVID-19, immunodeficiency disease National Taiwan University Hospital Not yet recruiting No outcome recorded
— NCT05813600 Aug → Dec 2022 — Xiangao Jiang Completed No outcome recorded
— NCT05680792 Sep 2020 → Jan 2023 — Obafemi Awolowo University Completed No outcome recorded
— NCT05024006 Apr 2020 → Apr 2021 COVID-19 University of the Philippines Completed No outcome recorded
— NCT04261907 Feb → Apr 2020 COVID-19 First Affiliated Hospital of Zhejiang University Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
— NCT03394196 Jul 2018 → May 2020 — University of Washington Terminated No outcome recorded Stop: Business
— NCT01294761 Feb 2011 → Feb 2012 HIV infectious disease National Center for Global Health and Medicine, Japan Completed Missed primary
— NCT01165645 Nov 2010 → May 2011 Hodgkins lymphoma Mayo Clinic Withdrawn No outcome recorded Stop: Enrollment
— NCT02097381 Apr 2010 → Mar 2014 HIV infectious disease University of Roma La Sapienza Unknown No outcome recorded
— NCT00357552 Jan 2008 → Oct 2010 HIV infectious disease Advancing Clinical Therapeutics Globally for HIV/AIDS and Other Infections Completed No outcome recorded
Phase not stated1 trial
— NCT00097799 Dec 2004 → Aug 2005 HIV infectious disease Boehringer Ingelheim Approved for marketing No outcome recorded
Comparator or background therapy358 trials
Phase 0 NCT05386433 Background Jun → Jul 2022 COVID-19, uremia Ruijin Hospital Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT06084507 Background May 2023 COVID-19 Fujian Akeylink Biotechnology Co., Ltd. Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05731804 Background Mar → Dec 2023 impaired renal function disease Jiangsu Simcere Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Unknown No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05544786 Comparator Sep → Nov 2022 — Pfizer Completed No outcome recorded
Phase 1 NCT05178654 Background Feb → Apr 2022 — Pfizer Withdrawn No outcome recorded
Show all 358 trials opens the full record — a long page

News releases announcing trial results or a regulatory action · 98

DateIssuerRelease
2025-11-05 Shionogi Results New Clinical Data on the Efficacy of Antiviral Treatments for Post-COVID-19 Condition shionogi.com ↗
The incidence of PCC was approximately 26% in the non-antiviral group (N=5,518) and approximately 24% in the antiviral group (N=2,181, combined group of ensitrelvir, nirmatrelvir/ritonavir, and molnupiravir).
2024-07-23 Jiangsu Simcere Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Regulatory Fully Approved! XIANNUOXIN® Becomes the First Oral Anti-COVID-19 Drug Obtaining Regular Approval in China simcere.com ↗
XIANNUOXIN ® has become the first oral anti-COVID-19 drug obtaining regular approval in China.
2023-07-14 Jiangsu Simcere Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Results Study of XIANNUOXIN® Aiming to Validate the Efficacy and Safety of SIM0417 plus Ritonavir Published in The Lancet simcere.com ↗
2023-05-25 Pfizer Regulatory Pfizer’s PAXLOVID™ Receives FDA Approval for Adult Patients at High Risk of Progression to Severe COVID-19 pfizer.com ↗
2023-03-16 Pfizer Regulatory FDA Advisory Committee Votes in Support of Favorable Benefit-Risk Profile for Pfizer’s PAXLOVID™ pfizer.com ↗
Pfizer Inc. (NYSE: PFE) announced today that the U.S. Food and Drug Administration’s (FDA) Antimicrobial Drugs Advisory Committee (AMDAC) voted 16 to 1 that available data support the safety and effectiveness of PAXLOVID™ (nirmatrelvir tablets and ritonavir tablets) for the treatment of mild-to-moderate COVID-19 in adult patients who are at high risk for progression to severe illness.
2023-01-29 Jiangsu Simcere Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Regulatory XIANNUOXIN® - The First Chinese 3CL Anti-COVID-19 Drug - Receives Approval from the NMPA simcere.com ↗
XIANNUOXIN is approved for adults suffering from "mild to moderate COVID-19."
2023-01-16 Jiangsu Simcere Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Regulatory Innovative, Potential Best-in-Class, Anti-COVID-19 Drug, XIANNUOXIN® has Received an Accepted New Drug Application from the NMPA simcere.com ↗
has been accepted by the National Medical Products Administration (NMPA) and will be reviewed in special drug approval procedures.
2022-12-29 Shanghai Junshi Bioscience Co., Ltd. Results 君实生物宣布《新英格兰医学杂志》发表口服抗新冠病毒药物VV116对比PAXLOVID治疗伴有高风险因素的轻/中度COVID-19患者III期临床研究结果 junshipharma.com ↗
在FAS人群中,VV116与PAXLOVID在“至持续临床恢复的时间”达到非劣效(HR=1.17,95%CI:1.02~1.36),且VV116组比PAXLOVID组的中位恢复时间更短(4天 vs. 5天)。
2022-06-30 Pfizer Regulatory Pfizer Announces Submission of New Drug Application to the U.S. FDA for PAXLOVID™ pfizer.com ↗
The submission provides the longer-term follow-up data necessary for acceptance and potential approval.
2022-06-14 Pfizer Results Pfizer Reports Additional Data on PAXLOVID™ Supporting Upcoming New Drug Application Submission to U.S. FDA pfizer.com ↗
Pre-specified secondary endpoint resulted in a nominally significant 62% decrease in COVID-19-related medical visits per day across all patients, relative to placebo
2022-06-14 Drugs for Neglected Diseases Regulatory Cipla and DNDi launch child-friendly 4-in-1 antiretroviral treatment for young children living with HIV in South Africa dndi.org ↗
The South African Health Products Regulatory Authority (SAHPRA) has approved a sweet-tasting, heat-stable, ‘4-in-1’ fixed-dose combination of four antiretroviral (ARV) treatments composed of abacavir, lamivudine, lopinavir, and ritonavir that is specifically designed for infants and young children with HIV.
2022-01-27 Pfizer Regulatory Pfizer Receives CHMP Positive Opinion for Novel COVID-19 Oral Treatment pfizer.com ↗
CHMP recommends PAXLOVID™ (nirmatrelvir [PF-07321332] tablets and ritonavir tablets) for use in adults with COVID-19

All press releases naming this drug 109 releases

DateIssuerRelease
Show all 109 releases opens the full record — a long page

Evidence & citations 29 cited values

Every value below carries the sentence it was read from. 829 sources stand behind the page.

FieldValueCited text
Known as Ritonavir “This international, phase 2, open-label, multicenter study (ClinicalTrials.gov Identifier: NCT01609933) was conducted to evaluate the safety and efficacy of an enhanced regimen...” PMID 30858739 ↗ Feb 2019
814

“Generic names: Efavirenz/Emtricitabine/Tenofovir, Lamivudine/Zidovudine, Emtricitabine, Lamivudine, Abacavir/Lamivudine, Zidovudine, Abacavir/Lamivudine/Zidovudine,...” NCT00624195 ↗

“It may include one or two nucleoside reverse transcriptase inhibitors, such as zidovudine, didanosine, lamuvidine, zalcitabine, stavudine), a non- nucleoside reverse...” NCT00032669 ↗

“The hypothesis for this study is whether a treatment regimen containing Atazanavir in combination with Ritonavir will work as well as other regimens containing a protease...” NCT00940771 ↗

“An Open Label, Randomised, Parallel Group Study of the Drug-drug Pharmacokinetic Interaction of Steady State Tipranavir (SEDDS SEC) 500 mg and Ritonavir (Soft Gelatin Capsules)...” NCT02251873 ↗

“BACKGROUND: In this phase 3 trial we evaluated the efficacy and safety of the interferon-free combination of ABT-450 with ritonavir (ABT-450/r), ombitasvir (also known as...” PMID 24720679 ↗ Apr 2014

“Participants stayed on their baseline emtricitabine (FTC)/tenofovir disoproxil fumarate (TDF)-containing regimen E/C/F/TDF; efavirenz (EFV)/FTC/TDF; ritonavir (RTV)-boosted...” NCT01815736 ↗

“This cohort will receive ModraDoc006/r 30 mg oral docetaxel in combination with 200 mg ritonavir in the morning and 20 mg oral docetaxel in combination with 100 mg ritonavir in...” NCT04028388 ↗

“Six hundred and eighty-eight antiretroviral-naive, HIV-1-infected patients were randomized in this double-blind, placebo-matched, multicenter, noninferiority study to receive a...” PMID 19542866 ↗ Jul 2009

“One 100 mg ritonavir capsule administered twice daily at 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. on Days 15 to 18 without regard to meals, then along with colchicine at 7:00 a.m. on Day 19...” NCT00983515 ↗

“ART that concurrently contains combinations of non-nucleoside reverse transcriptase inhibitors (NNRTIs), such as efavirenz, and protease-inhibitors (PIs), such as...” NCT05044962 ↗

Show 804 more sources

Known as A-84538 ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as ABBOTT-84538 ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as ABT-538 “A Pilot Study to Evaluate the Immunologic Consequences of a Highly Active Antiretroviral Therapy Regimen (HAART) Consisting of Ritonavir (ABT-538), Zidovudine (AZT), and...” NCT00001075 ↗
1

“A Study of Ritonavir (ABT-538) When Used With Nelfinavir in HIV-Infected Patients” NCT00002201 ↗

Known as Empetus ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as Norvir “This study is designed to evaluate the potential for an effect of Ritonavir (Norvir®) or omeprazole (Prilosec®) on the pharmacokinetics of samatasvir and to assess the safety...” NCT01813552 ↗
17

“Fosamprenavir (FPV, TELZIR) is currently licensed in Europe for twice daily (BID) dosing in combination with ritonavir (RTV, Norvir) as a boosting agent” NCT00450580 ↗

“The Pharmacokinetics of SAquinavir (Invirase New Tablet Formulation) 1,000mg + Ritonavir (Norvir) 100mg q12h in HIV-infected Pregnant Women (SARA)” NCT00145561 ↗

“Lexiva (fosamprenavir 1400 mg) + Norvir (ritonavir 100 mg) + Epzicom (abacavir 600 mg / lamivudine 300 mg)” NCT00727597 ↗

“Norvir (ritonavir), a PI that has the ability to boost or increase the blood levels of other PIs” NCT00148785 ↗

“Lexiva (fosamprenavir calcium) 1400 mg per day, Norvir (ritonavir) 100 mg per day” NCT01010399 ↗

“Lamivudine (Epivir, GSK), Atazanavir (Reyataz, BMS), Ritonavir (Norvir, Abbott)” NCT01599364 ↗

“atazanavir (ATV; Reyataz®) + ritonavir (RTV; Norvir®)” NCT02616783 ↗

“atazanavir (ATV; Reyataz®) + ritonavir (RTV; Norvir®)” NCT02605954 ↗

“Ritonavir (Norvir): capsules 100 mg (1 capsule/24h)” NCT00355719 ↗

“ritonavir tablet (Norvir®): 100 mg QD.” NCT01033760 ↗

Show 7 more sources

Known as Norvir (ritonavir) “Norvir (ritonavir)” NCT01902186 ↗
1

“norvir (ritonavir)” NCT02265237 ↗

Known as NRV “Ritonavir (NRV)” NCT00158405 ↗
Known as NSC-693184 ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as RIT “the combination of the HIV protease inhibitors (HIV-PIs) saquinavir and ritonavir (SQV+RIT) in patients with idiopathic pulmonary arterial hypertension (IPAH)” PMID 26401255 ↗ Sep 2015
Known as Ritomune ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as ritonavir = Norvir trade name “ritonavir = Norvir trade name” NCT01047995 ↗
Known as ritonavir also known as norvir “ritonavir also known as norvir” NCT02219477 ↗
3

“ritonavir also known as Norvir” NCT02023099 ↗

“ritonavir also known as Norvir” NCT01672983 ↗

“Ritonavir also known as norvir” NCT02216422 ↗

Known as Ritonavir component of kaletra ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as Ritonavir component of paxlovid ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as Ritonavir component of technivie ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as Ritonavir component of viekirax ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as Ritonavir component of xiannuoxin ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as Ritonavir mylan ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as Ritonavir related compounds mixture ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as Ritonavirum ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as Ritovir ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as RTV “DESIGN: ICE-001 is a phase IV, randomized, two-arm unblinded study, comparing the effect on immune reconstitution of open-label ritonavir (RTV)-enhanced lopinavir (LPV) to...” NCT00775606 ↗
106

“This is a Phase I, partially randomized, open-label, single-center, two-way, two-period cross-over study to investigate the pharmacokinetic interaction between etravirine (ETR)...” NCT01876966 ↗

“This study is a single-center, double-blind, randomized, placebo-controlled, single-ascending dose (SAD) and multiple-ascending dose (MAD) study that will evaluate the safety,...” NCT02321384 ↗

“The purpose of this study is to see if it is safe to give saquinavir-SGC (SQV) combined with low-dose ritonavir (RTV) plus zidovudine (ZDV) and lamivudine (3TC) to HIV-positive...” NCT00000920 ↗

“In Pediatric AIDS Clinical Trials Group 377, antiretroviral therapy-experienced children were randomized to 4 treatment arms that included different combinations of stavudine,...” PMID 11372025 ↗ May 2001

“The efficacy and tolerance of switching from zidovudine (ZDV) and lamivudine (3TC) in clinically stable HIV-infected children with incomplete viral suppression to stavudine...” PMID 11840078 ↗ Feb 2002

“This 48-week randomized study examined the safety and efficacy of a switch in CART to a once-daily regimen of saquinavir (SQV), ritonavir (RTV), and atazanavir (ATV) that did...” PMID 17479946 ↗ Apr 2007

“Adult AIDS Clinical Trials Group 5043 examined pharmacokinetic (PK) interactions between amprenavir (APV) and efavirenz (EFV) both by themselves and when nelfinavir (NFV),...” PMID 16048950 ↗ Aug 2005

“Each regimen consists of 4 drugs that include a combination of nucleoside reverse transcriptase inhibitors (stavudine, lamivudine, zidovudine, didanosine, zalcitabine) plus...” NCT00000902 ↗

“This study will evaluate the predictive value of pharmacokinetic-adjusted phenotypic susceptibility (C12h/IC50) on ARV response to ritonavir (RTV)-boosted regimens in patients...” NCT00027339 ↗

“The purpose of this study is to determine whether two drugs, atazanavir (ATV) and ritonavir (RTV), will control HIV infection when taken together without any other anti-HIV...” NCT00084019 ↗

Show 96 more sources

Known as Viekirax ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗
Known as Viriton ChEMBL registry synonym — accepted as the source's own label CHEMBL163 ↗